Gucci • Gucci Guilty • Fragrances

rated 4.0(123 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 bunny1205 on 7/27/2013 7:01:00 PM more reviews by bunny1205

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

This smells fantastic, i keep sniffing my wrist because it's so sensual-smelling. The amber note is particularly intoxicating!

I wish it lasted longer. It smells better than the Gucci Guilty Intense eau de parfum, because it's more of a floral-oriental and complex, whereas the EDP is more of a straightforward oriental and not so floral. But the eau de parfum lasts longer and is stronger, i think it's a better buy overall.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tessture on 6/23/2013 6:44:00 PM more reviews by tessture

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

A very creamy lovely lilac. I didn't get a lot of specific notes but the lilac was very clear. Nice. Not complicated or ornate, but simple, understated beauty suitable for day wear. If I got more of the amber, it would be even better for night.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sillage on 6/19/2013 2:09:00 PM more reviews by sillage

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I own & love the Guiltys -- all 3 of them, Orig, Intense, and Black.

Original Guilty is absolutely fabulous IMHO -- very warm, soft, smooth, golden, and ambery/woody. The note list doesn't look like it, but to me, the notes add up to smelling like a sweet warm musky sandalwood -- rich, smooth, deep, and luscious. It seems to emanate from within rather than have been applied.

Guilty is a very warm human-skin scent, and its olfactory color is brown, to me. It has subtle, under-the-radar sensuality. For me, this is the best type of perfume -- better than outright floral or fruity scents. To me, Guilty is in the same fragrance family as Guerlain Samsara, Obsession, or EL Sensuous. Yes, there is a semi-noticeable lilac note, but I think the woody/amber/musk quality dominates the scent, with the lilac serving to mostly add a light sweetness. Fortunately, it's not peppery or patchouli-ish to my nose, even though those notes are listed -- I find it to be quite a soft & smooth scent.

It's natural smelling, warm, sensual, and soooo beautiful! A must-have for me. And that goes for its flankers too! I tend to wear original Guilty in warmer weather (it's light enough) and Guilty Intense in cooler weather (heavier, more amber/wood, less floral). Black has some red berries added, and it can be worn any time. I love all three!

Here are note lists, per Sephora.com:

Gucci Guilty Notes:
Mandarin, Pink Pepper, Peach, Lilac, Geranium, Amber, Patchouli

=============
Gucci Guilty Intense:

An intensified olfactory experience, Gucci Guilty Intense adds a twist to Gucci Guilty, making it more provocative, more sensual. Guilty Intense is a warm yet striking oriental floral, which opens to a natural rush that is mandarin - imbued with a modish transparency, shimmering alongside an audacious fist of pink pepper. The middle notes and floral signature of the lilac flower have been enriched with violet accents and made even more feminine with hints of powdery notes. Intensifying the alluring concoction of headylilac and geranium gives Guilty Intense the vibrant burst of peach resulting in a feminine Eau de Parfum. The base of addictive patchouli and the unique ambery dry down have been greatly enhanced for a darker and more provocative trail.

Gucci Guilty Intense Notes:
Mandarin, Pink Pepper, Peach, Lilac, Geranium, Amber, Patchouli

=====
Gucci Guilty Black is a sensual oriental floral, inviting you to indulge in your burning desires.

Gucci Guilty Black Notes:
Pink Pepper, Red Fruits, Violet, Patchouli, Amber.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 boara94 on 6/5/2013 3:16:00 PM more reviews by boara94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

OMGG! I LOVE this perfume! I've tried a couple fragrances over the years and this is my favourite! I've finished up the big bottle and will purchase again for sure! <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chamuda on 6/4/2013 4:20:00 PM more reviews by Chamuda

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I agree. Very nice and unique scent. Not long lasting, even in the "Intense" version.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Poppy2020 on 6/3/2013 8:20:00 PM more reviews by Poppy2020

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I love this scent .the only cons is it doesn't last long on my skin.
I have to reapply after almost 2 hours .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ooohdiamonds on 5/29/2013 12:23:00 AM more reviews by ooohdiamonds

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I hat the fact it's so expensive. But the smell is amazing. It reminds me of a classy, elegant, rich, sophisticated, seductive woman. It's very seductive. I also love the bottle- I find it quite elegant. I don't think the staying power is the best, and despite the expensive price, I find the smell is so amazing that I would probably re-purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ProductJunkieneedsherfix on 5/4/2013 1:35:00 AM more reviews by ProductJunkieneedsherfix

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

A nice, sexy scent. Not particularly unique, but a reliable, inoffensive, not too sweet not too musky scent. Very wearable for a date or going out at night.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 trish7210 on 3/4/2013 4:38:00 PM more reviews by trish7210

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is an okay perfume. It starts out pretty strong and musky, almost smells like Axe or something, which is....terrible. lol. But, it does turn into a lighter, more feminine, and quite sweet scent. I'm not usually a fan of super sweet perfumes, but this one is okay. Still, it just smells too generic for my tastes. Nice maybe as a daily, work-friendly wear, but nothing special.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pix335 on 2/12/2013 8:02:00 PM more reviews by pix335

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely LOVE this perfume. It smells amazing and I always get complimented when I wear it. This is my new spring/autumn/winter favourite.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Gucci products

More Fragrances products