MAC Pro Longwear Concealer


1139 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$$


Cyclopentasiloxane, Water, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Butylene Glycol, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone, Tribehenin, Magnesium Sulfate, Phenyl Trimethicone, Tocopheryl Acetate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Glycerin, Dimethicone, Methicone, Ethylhexylglycerin, Pentaerythrityl Tetra-Di-T-Butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Laureth-7, Xanthan Gum, Phenoxyethanol, Chlorphenesin, Sorbic Acid [may contain] (CI 77891/Titanium Dioxide, CI 77491/CI 77492/CI 77499/Iron Oxides)

on 8/23/2015 8:50:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this concealer. Hardly creases, great coverage(flawless like KIM K Style)
I think I found a match made in heaven!
Definitely wont be purchasing any other type of concealer from now on.
Love how flawless it is.
the only thing I would say is that when you pump it out a lot comes out - so do a half pump which is quite fiddly. As the product is soooooo concentrated.
Mac change the pump lol but I love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

on 8/19/2015 2:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have this in NW45 and I really love this concealer. It has medium to full coverage and it really covers my dark acne marks quite well. It also does not feel too heavy on the skin. However, like all Mac products in my opinion, its a bit pricey but I would say its worth it because it delivers. It comes in a small glass bottle with a pump, which I love because it makes it easier to use the product. I would definitely buy this concealer again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Whoa, this concealer is seriously awesome. Super pigmented, opaque, blends in beautifully with a damp beauty blender. I have worn this for 8+ hours and while the rest of my foundation has melted off I still have this concealer left under my eyes. I have NEVER had this product crease on me, but I always set with powder using a damp sponge. Stays on all day, has never migrated on me.

I mostly use this on my under eye area. It covers my dark purple circles better than almost any other concealer I have tried. The only cons would be the strong paint like smell, and the pump mechanism does have a tendency to dispense more product than I need. But overall I LOVE this, and I don't think I will be using any other concealer as long as MAC continues making this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

on 8/18/2015 12:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I can't possibly rave enough about this concealer to my friends. I have really dark eye rings and blemishes on my T-zone and this concealer does the perfect job of covering everything up perfectly!

There was once I put it on at 8am, went on with a full day out outdoor activities under the hot sun and was sweating like a pig. By 10pm, I checked and everything was still intact! I did not touch up my make up throughout the day and all I had on was this concealer and some powder to set it. Of course you'll have to make sure not to directly wipe the concealer off.

I usually put on my Clinique moisturizer > MAC studio fix fluid > MAC pro longwear concealer > MAC studio perfect compact and I'm all set for more than 12 hours without touch up and get home still looking brand new. I'd probably only blot off the little bit of oiliness on the T-zone 1-2 times throughout the day.

Though MAC's stuff are getting way pricey these days, I'd definitely repurchase. I remember my relieve when I first got it like 3 years ago. No creasing, no caking, lasts forever, where had it been all my life!

My only complain is that it's really close to impossible to get the right amount of product out with each pump. Would definitely still repurchase (and most likely cry if it were to be discontinued!)

on 8/12/2015 2:30:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

kind of dwelling abouth this product, well, can't say if it is actually ok or not so ok...
I've been using it for some time and one thing I've noticed happening is it creases under my eyes...I'm not a person with baggy circles,nor huge discolorations, but this little area just below my lower lashes tend to cake this concealer like a motherfucker!!
but on other parts-it does not...very weard...
I'm not quite satisfied but not incontent either, cause I can se that this is an extremely good concealer, formula is superpigmented, covers well (ok I'm NC 30 in Prolongwear and have NC20 in prol.concealer,and I think it is a bit too light, and ashy),stays all day and doesn't accentuate visible pores at all...maybe it is the formula, maybe it is my jkin, but something just isn't so amazing with this one....and if ony I can figure what out....
don't know....I think it is very useful but your skin has to agree with it....

a very,very little amount covers everything, and that said - 1 squirt you can use multiple times around both eyes...
dispenser is crap, but you get used to pressing ever so lightly so that a small amount of product comes out....


on 8/12/2015 1:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I have this concealer in the shade NC30 and I absolutely love it. I began using this years ago when I was in high school and suffering from horrendous acne. It stayed on all day without fading from 7:00 in the morning until 4:00 in the afternoon when I came home. After my acne cleared up, I stopped using this but I have rediscovered this again. With my acne flaring up again, I needed something to cover up the redness while also battling dry patches and oily parts on my face. I even put it under my eyes, which are extremely dry, so I put on eye cream first and then layer this on with no problem. I highly recommend this concealer!

on 8/12/2015 1:33:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have a few shades: NC15, NC20, and NC25. I am NC 25-30 for foundation. NC15-20 are great for highlighting when doing a full face contour / highlight. I set it with Ben Nye's Banana powder and it stays on all day. A little goes such a LONG way! I only need one pump. The price is worth it and it's very travel friendly. This works best for me when applied with a beauty blender.

on 8/10/2015 7:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Hate the packaging of this one and tbh I think it's overrated! Yeah it is a good concealer but not fantastic and definitely not my favourite! I find my drugstore concealed cover my dark circles just as well at a fraction of the price

on 8/10/2015 6:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this concealer! I struggled and struggled to find a concealer that would work on my dry, fair skin, and this turned out to be it. I was pretty surprised, as I haven't had great luck with a lot of MAC face products in the past and had just about given up on them. Many creamier concealers end up looking blotchy and moving around on my skin, or settle into fine lines. I've never had that issue with this; it's a highly pigmented liquid. It stays were I put it, the color match is great for me (better than many of MAC's foundations; I believe the undertone on this is less extreme and more neutral). I am pretty darn pale, usually between NC15-NC20 in MAC products, and I believe I have NC20 in this (can't double check because the darn sticker came off the bottom!). It lasts all day, and I don't have problems with it getting patchy or moving around. I've even used this as foundation, applied with a damp beauty blender to keep it from being too heavy. It wears just fine in that capacity, too.

I know a lot of people dislike the packaging, but honestly, I don't have an issue with it. It seems much more hygienic than a pot or a wand, and it's so liquidy that I'm not sure a wand applicator would be the best option for it. Finally, it is possible to get a "half pump" out of it if you're very gentle with the pump. I tend to use this under my eyes and on my nose (lots of redness); if I have extra left over, I like to use it to cover additional redness around my jawline, or as a base on my eyelids; it helps my primer adhere longer, and it evens out the color on my lid to give me a great canvas for eyeshadow application.

on 8/10/2015 4:51:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This really grew on me, now I love it! A Mac beauty advisor recommended this for my hyperpigmentation and acne scars, and my yellow undertone. She put it on my whole face and although the color was very pretty I looked like a drag queen. Too much, too matte, too cakey, and too drying. I put it in a drawer for months and forgot about it.

Fast foward to summer in Houston, TX. I pulled this out again and LOVE it and wear it daily to cover imperfections. It doesn't irritate my skin or break me out and is excellent for keeping oil at bay pretty much all day. I set it with powder and am good to go, with or without a primer. It pretty amazing how literally a teeny-tiny drop (half a pump) can spread and cover so much skin!

I use this as my base. I moisturize, (and/or prime) and then use a damp beauty blender to dab and press this on my imperfections. It's buildable from medium to heavy duty coverage and looks the same set as when you first applied it. The NC50 blends so beautifully, you can't even tell where my skin ends and this product begins. I LOVE the small size so it travels well, and I don't mind the glass because you can recycle it. However, the pump is a hot mess and get all gooey and I always have to clean it. There is no fragrance which is great, and the formula does not separate and is very creamy and dries matte. I also use this in NC 45 for under my eyes and to even out my eyelids.

I don't like the ProLongwear foundation at all, and the NC50 is a complete different shade (way too light), but the concealer works perfect for my purposes. :-}

Video Reviews & Tutorials

Mac Pro Long Wear Concealer and Prep and Prime Highlighter Review by BeautynLifewSue

MAC Pro Longwear Concealer | First Impression (F.I.F) by Chloe Luckin

Back to Top