MAC • Pro Longwear Concealer • Concealers

rated 4.1(910 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 caileydawn on 9/6/2014 10:33:00 PM more reviews by caileydawn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

My only regret is not purchasing this sooner! I've tried so many concealers that cake and dry me out that I would literally just give up on concealers. But this stuff is amazing!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gossipgal on 9/6/2014 4:36:00 PM more reviews by gossipgal

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

AMAZING PRODUCT!
The concealer blends beautifully, has an insanely good coverage and stays on sooo long! I prefer it a lot over studio finish concealer. All in all I absolutely love this concealer but there are some downsides as well:
First of all i hate (!!!) the packaging its made out of glass and two of my concealers already fell down and broke, which is sooo annoying! And also the pump is really bad, a lot of product comes out, too much!
And the concealer oxidizes, but it isn't bad. It doesn't bother me.
Overall i would recommend it although there are some downsides.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kaedegordon on 9/6/2014 3:31:00 AM more reviews by kaedegordon

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

a tanka:

famous mac product

im cheap, this product is not.

should cover dark bags

does not cover those OR scars

gluey texture; will return

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mamminstagram on 9/4/2014 6:28:00 PM more reviews by mamminstagram

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Pros:
- Great converge
- Great colour range
- Lasts long

Cons:
- Pump distributes too much
- Price a bit high

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 awdorkable on 9/4/2014 2:11:00 PM more reviews by awdorkable

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

One of the best concealers I've tried..and I've been through a lot. I'm a N18 and ended up getting NW20 to cover up dark under eye circles. It definitely brightens up the under eye area well. This concealer is alot more liquidy than im used to, but it blends well. I am starting to get fine lines under my eyes and this concealer doesnt draw more attention to them. To apply, I use a concealer brush to get into the corners and then my beauty blender to even it out. Like a lot of other reviewers, I have issues with the pump. It distributes a whole lot of product that ends up being wasted.. As you really only need a tiny amount to get decent coverage. Overall, a great concealer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Les281 on 9/3/2014 6:36:00 PM more reviews by Les281

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love/hate relationship. I love it for its coverage but if not used properly can look cakey and drying. The best way that ive found that works for me is by mixing it with a more emollient concealer. Here comes my trusty select moisture cover also by mac and I use that to mix it and apply one eye at a time b/c since it is drying if you don't work w/it fast enough it can be hard to blend. This is my current HG for looking "glam" concealer just wish it wasn't so difficult to work with.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 yummytofu on 8/30/2014 5:21:00 AM more reviews by yummytofu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I can't use this on it's own , its far too drying , I have to mix it with a more emollient base or els e this literally cracks on me. It also breaks me out big time , I was wondering why my skin could never be clear and alas this is the culprit ! After I stopped using this , my skin cleared up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 annacaccia on 8/29/2014 1:30:00 PM more reviews by annacaccia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really would love to like this product because it covers EVERYTHING! I bought it for my under eye area (I am NW30, which is a little bit orange and it makes a wounderful job on my very dark circles), but it dries me like crazy and I end looking like an old lady. If I put tons of eyecream before It kinda work..
But the thing I HATE most is the packaging... That pump...it's a lost of product.. Mac should fix it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 addkg777 on 8/27/2014 2:06:00 AM more reviews by addkg777

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

ill start with the bad.

the pump. yes it can be annoying to have to steady your finger so the product doesnt come bursting out like a ready zit. i think ive mastered pumping it out and it takes concentration!

ive noticed it can look a little drying but ive never worn a moisturizer under so it may be my own skin.

i dont think mac makes a foundation that doesnt oxidize. even F&B oxidizes a smidge on me. so you can clearly see where and what i tried to conceal. also i am pretty pale.

now the good,

it does have awesome coverage

it will last ALL day so if you need something long lasting this will do it wonderfully.

im pretty sure it didnt break me out. i didnt wear it long enough to make a judgement.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 becake on 8/25/2014 11:53:00 AM more reviews by becake

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This concealer is my go to when I need that extra coverage for a flawless look. My cheeks are covered with acne hyperpigmentation and this takes care of them all. I wear this alone or with my favorite foundation Estee Lauder Double wear. My setting powder is Cargo HD. I believe that this is the best concealer for me and I will continue buying it. I use this with Mac 217 brush. I've learned the trick to not pump so much product out so I'm not wasteful. If you are acne prone and have been struggling with acne for a while, buy this concealer please. Not only does it give me a natural look but also doesn't irritate my skin like their Mac Studio finish concealer. I am an NW 25/30.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Concealers products