MAC • Viva Glam Cyndi Lipglass • Lip Gloss

rated 4.4(48 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Tamilani on 1/1/2011 9:56:00 PM more reviews by Tamilani

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I liked the lipstick, so I was sure I'd like the lipglass. Unfortunately, this showed up way too orange on my lips and it was not a good look so I had to return it.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TopNote on 12/26/2010 11:21:00 PM more reviews by TopNote

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I was disappointed to see how opaque this is upon application. The lipstick is a lustre and sheer enough to make it wearable for many skin colors. However the gloss is not as forgiving. I can wear the lipstick alone but I have to tone down the gloss with a darker lipliner and a layer of chapstick before applying. Beautiful color but just not happy with the formula.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jennbrook on 11/11/2010 3:37:00 AM more reviews by jennbrook

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This lipgloss is really pretty on me. I admit I don't wear it often (the lipstick I wear all the time) and layer the lipstick with a different gloss more often. Not because I don't like it, I really really do. The color is so different than the lipstick and the color is more bold than I like for a daytime look, it's also kinda orange whereas the lipstick is more watermelon.

It's a nice change of pace and I'm overall happy with the purchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 taromilktea on 11/8/2010 12:26:00 PM more reviews by taromilktea

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

the shade is lovely. and it is great on its own. period.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 iacostamed on 11/6/2010 9:32:00 AM more reviews by iacostamed

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

its alright, looks okay on my nc25.
the gaga one looked terrible on me.
wouldn't repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautifuldreamer324 on 11/1/2010 10:18:00 PM more reviews by beautifuldreamer324

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Chose this over the lipstick. I love it. Color payoff is great & goes on smooth lasted all day! moisturizing. I love love love this. Would buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cutekitti on 10/31/2010 10:15:00 AM more reviews by Cutekitti

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this gloss. On me it looks just like the lipstick but more shiny. It such a pretty coral color and it looks great with my pale skin and blond hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 donchica on 10/30/2010 7:21:00 PM more reviews by donchica

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Really like how this comes up on my lips, what I love about it is that its different from anything mac has, and it layers well over the lipsticks i have.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BeautyMuse on 10/23/2010 7:32:00 PM more reviews by BeautyMuse

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

The colour of this is gorgeous, however I was hoping for something a little more sheer and easy to apply. I found this didn't last as long as I would have liked but lipglosses rarely do. This was my first MAC l/g purchase, I'm not sure if I would buy another one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 guitarsandnails on 10/21/2010 7:25:00 PM more reviews by guitarsandnails

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Sooooooooooo GREAT!!! I LOVE the color and the opacity!!! VERY OPAQUE AND TRUE TO COLOR!!!! Lasts a long time!!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND! My first time buying MAC and was plesently surprised!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lip Gloss products