MAC Viva Glam Cyndi Lipglass

4.4

48 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/1/2011 9:56:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I liked the lipstick, so I was sure I'd like the lipglass. Unfortunately, this showed up way too orange on my lips and it was not a good look so I had to return it.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 12/26/2010 11:21:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I was disappointed to see how opaque this is upon application. The lipstick is a lustre and sheer enough to make it wearable for many skin colors. However the gloss is not as forgiving. I can wear the lipstick alone but I have to tone down the gloss with a darker lipliner and a layer of chapstick before applying. Beautiful color but just not happy with the formula.


on 11/11/2010 3:37:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This lipgloss is really pretty on me. I admit I don't wear it often (the lipstick I wear all the time) and layer the lipstick with a different gloss more often. Not because I don't like it, I really really do. The color is so different than the lipstick and the color is more bold than I like for a daytime look, it's also kinda orange whereas the lipstick is more watermelon.

It's a nice change of pace and I'm overall happy with the purchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/8/2010 12:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

the shade is lovely. and it is great on its own. period.


on 11/6/2010 9:32:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Black

its alright, looks okay on my nc25.
the gaga one looked terrible on me.
wouldn't repurchase


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Chose this over the lipstick. I love it. Color payoff is great & goes on smooth lasted all day! moisturizing. I love love love this. Would buy again!


on 10/31/2010 10:15:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this gloss. On me it looks just like the lipstick but more shiny. It such a pretty coral color and it looks great with my pale skin and blond hair.


on 10/30/2010 7:21:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Really like how this comes up on my lips, what I love about it is that its different from anything mac has, and it layers well over the lipsticks i have.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/23/2010 7:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

The colour of this is gorgeous, however I was hoping for something a little more sheer and easy to apply. I found this didn't last as long as I would have liked but lipglosses rarely do. This was my first MAC l/g purchase, I'm not sure if I would buy another one.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Sooooooooooo GREAT!!! I LOVE the color and the opacity!!! VERY OPAQUE AND TRUE TO COLOR!!!! Lasts a long time!!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND! My first time buying MAC and was plesently surprised!!


Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top