Rimmel Lasting Finish 25 Hour Foundation

3.7

917 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua/Water/Eau, Cyclopentasiloxane, Butylene Glycol, Cetyl PEG, PPG 10, Dimethicone, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Talc, Silica Silylate, Sodium PCA, C12 15 Alkyl Ethylhexanoate, Magnesium Sulfate, Zinc Stearate, Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Acrylates, C12 22 Alkyl Methacrylate Copolymer, Bis PEG, PPG 14, 14 Dimethicone, Laureth 7, Lecithin, Tribehenin, Amodimethicone, Propylparaben, Methylparaben, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Phenoxyethanol, Trihydroxystearin, Dimethiconol, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Parfum (Fragrance), Xanthan Gum, Propylene Glycol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Propylene Carbonate, Hydroxyethyl Cellulose, Laureth 4, Sodium Sulfate, BHT, Hexyl Cinnamal, Limonene, Butylphenyl Methlyproprional, Benzyl Salicylate, Linalool, Geranoil, Alpha Isomethyl, Ionone, Citronellol, May Contain (+/-):, Titanium Dioxide Cl 77891, Iron Oxides ( CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499) (Feburary 2015, glass bottle with red cap ingredients) - titanium dioxide, octinoxate, water, cyclopentasiloxane, butylene glycol, cetylpeg/ppg-10/1 dimethicone, talc, trimethylsiloxysilicate, sodium pca, silica silylate, C12 15 Alkyl ethylhexanoate, magnesium sulfate, zinc stearate, dimethicone/vinyl dimethicone crosspolymer, acrylates/C12-22 Alkyl Methacrylate Copolymer, BisPEG/PPG-14/14 dimethicone, amodimethicone, laureth 7, lecithin, tribehenin, disteardimonium hectorite, phenoxyethanol, trihydroxystearin, chlorphenesin, dimethiconol, triethoxycaprylylsilane, xanthan gum, fragrance, pentylene glycol, tocopheryl acetate, propylene carbonate, hydroxyethyl cellulose, glycerin, citric acid, fructose, sodium hydroxide, urea, laureth-4, hexyl cinnamal, limonene, butylphenyl methlyproprional, allantoin, maltose, sodium chloride, sodium lactate, sodium sulfate, trehalose, benzyl salicylate, linalool, geraniol, bht, citronellol, alpha-isomethyl ionone, glucose, sodium hyaluronate, pentaerythrityl tetra-di-t-butyl hydroxyhydrocinnamate, iron oxides


on 6/5/2015 9:07:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This was my first foundation ever. since I'm a newbie and this is the only foundation I own I can't compare it to anything else.

First off, the packaging is quite HORRIBLE. and when I say, horrible, I mean it. the product is liquid and when you unscrew the lid it pours all over the place and into the lid which is a total waste.

Now, the foundation itself isn't that bad, it's very light-weight and it has decent coverage. It applies nicely, but it can cling to dry patches if you have flaky skin so I recommend applying moisturizer beforehand. I wore it to my graduation and the staying power was good. but the color range is horrible. I have it in 081 fair ivory but it looks a bit too orange on my skin? and it's not a nice look.

But I wouldn't purchase it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/27/2015 4:38:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Picked this p in boots for only 4.99 so it really was a steal! I loved the match perfection so i decided to pick up the closest thing to it. the downfalls are that, with my fair skin, when i put it on it just goes orange that is my biggest problem with this foundation, another problem i have with this foundation is the flashback! wore it to a night out and was horrifies looking back at the pictures i looked like a ghost and was very disappointed with it ,coverage is buildable and does make skin look good but I personally would not re-purchase


on 5/21/2015 11:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

i'm very fair and cool toned. i have this in shade 100, ivory. it's a bit dark/orange, but i apply with a light hand and blend and it's wearable.

pros:
- lasting power is incredible. wears all day, even through humidity, and then some
- inexpensive
- applies and blends easily because it's quite runny and thin in consistency
- packaging is a plastic squeezy tube which is my favourite for a foundation, it's easy to dispense the right amount of product and i don't worry about it breaking or shattering

cons:
- the lightest shade (fair ivory) is hard to find in australia and so i have an incorrect shade match


on 5/21/2015 12:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

The UK version of this comes in different packaging in a glass bottle with a pump. It has medium full coverage, sets without needing powder and is not too thick or over drying on the skin. Rimmel have really upped their game with more recent foundations such as this. I also have the match perfection. Great shade range for very pale through to the lighter end of deep shades. Like most high street foundations if you have very deep or dark skin tones you may struggle to get a shade dark enough. I paid around £8 which makes it fantastic value for money and in terms of performance it certainly holds up against high end foundations. A winner in my opinion and I would certainly buy again. Only note of caution is it is fragranced


on 5/17/2015 7:56:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I have used the Rimmel Match Perfection, and when they were out of my color at the drugstore I thought I might upgrade and try this.

It is a medium coverage, stays tacky a very long time (both times I used it, I just powdered it because it was taking too long to set), and as for lasting 25 hours, well I just need to last about 12 and not transfer. I have to wear glasses at work, and since they are rimless, they have the little pads that sit on either side of the bridge of your nose--this makeup does not stay on in those spots, which would not matter so much, except that I only wear them for working on the computer at my desk and need to take them off to do other tasks, and it is noticeable that there is no makeup on those areas. And while I can delude myself into thinking my complexion looks "dewy" after awhile, those who have oily skin probably won't like the sheen and feel.


on 5/15/2015 9:40:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This product is now my favorite foundation and i have been an estee lauder double-wear user for years! This foundation look amazing all day & i mean all day,it doesnt set into fine lines snd wrinkles & covers pretty well.. I would recommend this foundation to anyone and the cost is fantasic too.


on 5/11/2015 8:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The first time I used this foundation I was in awe, I had never found a foundation that looked this amazing on me. It set beautifully and had very good coverage, it lasted very long as well. However I did still get oily after a few hours but that always happens to me no matter what. The only reason I can't use this anymore and wouldn't purchase again is because the shades are just awful. I used Ivory which already was pretty dark for me however the color before it was way too light, so I continued to use Ivory. But my biggest issue with the shades are the god awful undertones, when I stepped outside in daylight my face was BRIGHT pink. You can't see the pink undertones at all in indoor lighting but as soon as you step outside it looks awful.

It really sucks because this foundation would be my HG if it weren't for the terrible shades, so now I have to continue on with my perfect foundation search, although I doubt i'll find another that looked as amazing as this one :(


on 5/6/2015 5:46:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

First of all, let me start off by saying I bought Lasting Finish 25 Hour NUDE foundation but I couldn't find a thread for it so I'm expressing my opinion here.

This was praised by everyone with "oily/combo" skin so I decided to give it a try. It's my second day using this NUDE foundation and it just doesn't do it for me. After 4 hours, my face looks insanely oily and it isn't even warm outside at all. I used Max Factor Facefinity 3 in 1 foundation before and comparing Rimmel's NUDE foundation, Max Factor is heaven for my oily t-zone. I'm strongly dissapointed by the NUDE formula, really thought this would work for my oily skin as everyone else was saying it worked for them. Definitely not going to re-purchase this when I run out.


on 5/4/2015 2:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This seems to be the only foundation drugstore or high end, that doesn't seep into my pores. It lasts all day, and doesn't break me out (that I can tell). The finish isn't 100% matte, on me it looks very natural with a healthy glow (not greasy, however). It's very affordable too :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/1/2015 11:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Love everything about this foundation. Goes on smoothly, stays on all day and doesn't look cakey. And its a great price too. Will definitely be repurchasing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top