Rimmel Lasting Finish 25 Hour Foundation

3.8

877 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua/Water/Eau, Cyclopentasiloxane, Butylene Glycol, Cetyl PEG, PPG 10, Dimethicone, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Talc, Silica Silylate, Sodium PCA, C12 15 Alkyl Ethylhexanoate, Magnesium Sulfate, Zinc Stearate, Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Acrylates, C12 22 Alkyl Methacrylate Copolymer, Bis PEG, PPG 14, 14 Dimethicone, Laureth 7, Lecithin, Tribehenin, Amodimethicone, Propylparaben, Methylparaben, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Phenoxyethanol, Trihydroxystearin, Dimethiconol, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Parfum (Fragrance), Xanthan Gum, Propylene Glycol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Propylene Carbonate, Hydroxyethyl Cellulose, Laureth 4, Sodium Sulfate, BHT, Hexyl Cinnamal, Limonene, Butylphenyl Methlyproprional, Benzyl Salicylate, Linalool, Geranoil, Alpha Isomethyl, Ionone, Citronellol, May Contain (+/-):, Titanium Dioxide Cl 77891, Iron Oxides ( CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499) (Feburary 2015, glass bottle with red cap ingredients) - titanium dioxide, octinoxate, water, cyclopentasiloxane, butylene glycol, cetylpeg/ppg-10/1 dimethicone, talc, trimethylsiloxysilicate, sodium pca, silica silylate, C12 15 Alkyl ethylhexanoate, magnesium sulfate, zinc stearate, dimethicone/vinyl dimethicone crosspolymer, acrylates/C12-22 Alkyl Methacrylate Copolymer, BisPEG/PPG-14/14 dimethicone, amodimethicone, laureth 7, lecithin, tribehenin, disteardimonium hectorite, phenoxyethanol, trihydroxystearin, chlorphenesin, dimethiconol, triethoxycaprylylsilane, xanthan gum, fragrance, pentylene glycol, tocopheryl acetate, propylene carbonate, hydroxyethyl cellulose, glycerin, citric acid, fructose, sodium hydroxide, urea, laureth-4, hexyl cinnamal, limonene, butylphenyl methlyproprional, allantoin, maltose, sodium chloride, sodium lactate, sodium sulfate, trehalose, benzyl salicylate, linalool, geraniol, bht, citronellol, alpha-isomethyl ionone, glucose, sodium hyaluronate, pentaerythrityl tetra-di-t-butyl hydroxyhydrocinnamate, iron oxides


on 2/15/2015 12:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Just finished my makeup and felt inclined to come on here to post a review immediately. HOLY MOTHER OF GRAIL. This is going to sound corny as hell but one day a foundation will come into your life and make you realize why it never worked out with anything else. THIS IS THE ONE! I have tried several foundations throughout the years and while yes, I've came across quite a few that I liked and were safe but it never quite stopped my search for better. I loved MAC's Studio Fix Fluid because of the color match but it was way too flawless. I love Loreal's True Match for the coverage but the finish was more on the matte/flat side. I love MUFE HD's finish but it just did not last throughout the day. What if I said this foundation embodies everything I just mentioned? Luminous finish, all day wear, full coverage, yet natural. Sounds crazy but to me, natural means it does not cake up or emphasize the nooks and crannies of my problematic textured skin..just a perfect, smooth canvas. The beauty blender works its magic with this foundation. I don't even want to set it because the finish is so beautiful but unfortunately, it must because after 3 minutes, it's still a bit tacky. I would imagine this be the case even more so for those who have oily skin.

My skin is normal (can be dry) but what I love most about this foundation is that it makes my face luminous without looking greasy. It must be the comfort serum. Matte foundations just emphasizes my Asian pancake face so I need satin/luminous finishes for some dimension. I find that in most luminous foundations (typically of high end ones), you compromise the coverage for a more sheer light finish. I'm glad that I do not have a problem with this foundation. So far, this foundation has been good to me during the New England teen weather but hopefully, it's something I can continue to use for summer.

Some cons - I use 200 Soft Beige for my NC25 skin. It's a great match but oxidizes and changes the undertone a smidge throughout the day (not noticeable but if we are nitpicking). It does have a rosy fragrance smell. My skin is not sensitive so it doesn't bother me but I'm sure this can be an issue for some people. I'm not sure how this will do for oil control and it does have to be set. There is no pump and product is difficult to get out.

Overall, the other foundations I have tried in the past does not hold a candle to this foundation. And for $6.97? HELL YEAH BABY! Forever repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 2/13/2015 12:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have mixed feelings about this foundation. On the positive side, I like that it has a medium coverage and it does hold up well for up to 10 hours (not 25 hours like it states, but I don't wear it for that long! lol).
What I didn't like about it is the finish after it's set and worn for a few hours. It looks a bit cakey and makes my skin look dry (I have normal to combination/oily skin).
Also, and this is a problem I tend to have with drugstore foundations, is the color. I have 100 Ivory and it's definitely too dark and orange for me. Now thinking about it, I could have tried the lightest one (light porcelain) but I was scared it would be too pink for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/10/2015 5:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have dry, very fair skin. I don't have too many problem spots, but I do have some mild discoloration from some medication. This is absolutely the best foundation ever......I bought it on a whim, in the shade light ivory. I am super pleased with the coverage, it's med-full. It didn't cake, or oxidize on me. It made my skin look 100% perfect. No dryness was emphasized which is what I fear from a long lasting foundation....and it didn't irritate my skin.

The smell is so nice too. Although this might not be for everyone. It's super creamy and easy to apply. I used a flat top kabuki....I didn't need any concealer except for under my eyes. There's no sparkle....and it actually did last throughout the day.....still looking good, without any powder touch ups. I rarely use powder anyway. I paid $9.99 for this which is super cheap given the quality of the foundation. Super impressed with Rimmel on this one.


on 2/10/2015 2:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

As someone with eczema, I tend to look for foundations which do not cling to dry flaky patches and also cover redness. This foundation does both of these things. Previously, I was using the Bourjois Healthy Mix serum foundation and I was pretty happy with it. Rimmel Nude 25h foundation surpasses the Bourjois foundation and I wouldn't go back. It provides more coverage than healthy mix serum yet does not cake. I've also found 100 Ivory to be a good match for my NC25 skin.
I initially wanted to give it a 4/5 overall rating however I fail to see what it could improve on- especially for a drugstore foundation at such a decent price!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

There is some sort of luminizer in this foundation. You might think this sounds good, but it pools in pores (no matter how small) & if you have mature skin, it can make it look crepey. If you have flakes or dry spots, this will highlight them.

It felt very strange on, as though it was tightening or drying my skin (I didn't look more tight or dry though). Also, I found the smell quite strong & it lasted the full 1.5 hours I had it on.

Lastly, it seemed sticky going on as though it was setting up too quickly. I apply foundation with my fingers, so I'm very fast & haven't had this issue with any other product.

I will be returning this & staying with Revlon ColorStay as my d/s long lasting foundation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/6/2015 10:37:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This review is for the NEW Rimmel lasting foundation. Several reviews on the web say this is simply new packaging of the previous, same named product. IT IS DIFFERENT. I actually loved the old one, but this one is even lightyears better. It goes on more smoothly, dries more quickly and completely, and does NOT keep a tacky feel. IT LASTS HOURS AND HOURS WITHOUT ANY CHANGE. For example, this is the first foundation, (and I mean out of at least a hundred of them, and several thousand dollars) that leaves a full face of foundation on my cleansing cloth at the end of the day. It is a gorgeous finish, covers beautifully, and layers like a dream. The biggest change is that people keep telling me how good I look. Specifically about my skin glow, have I changed my hair, etc. THis is embarassing, but someone even said I looked gorgeous, which I am NOT, but isn't that the point of makeup? It is to me.

It looks like really good, well rested skin on a happy face. Important note though, I found these are lighter in shade than the original.. I used to wear Classic Beige, but it was Way too light in the sun. I can wear both true beige and sand it this, and both look fantastic. I am medium-light, by the way, and pretty neutral toned. I really recommend trying this. It is new in 2 formulation, regular coverage ( that is the one I have) and a Nude formula, which I have not tried yet but has great reviews on this site.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 2/4/2015 2:00:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Excellent foundation. Good consistency and easy buildable coverage. The 25 hour thing is just silly but it does last all day and there is minimal colour change and no going patchy.

My skin is very combination but it looks good all over and covers my acne roseacea really well. No break outs and no irritation at all.

If I were going to complain about anything I would say the palest colour could be a little more cool neutral toned but I rarely find a match for my pale Irish skin at this kind of price.

This is a budget marvel - well done Rimmel

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/3/2015 11:50:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I will be honest, I had my doubts about this foundation. The first time I used this foundation it caused horrible break outs in my skin, which is why I kept my distance from this foundation for a few days. When I ran out of my HG foundation, I thought about giving this foundation another chance. I applied it in dots all over my face and blended it with a damp beauty blender. I was shocked with the results. It gave me the most beautiful coverage, it looked so natural. I can't believe I stayed away from this foundation for so long. You just have to know how to apply this foundations to get the right result. This foundation is not too thick nor too thin in consistency. I can't really say if this lasts for 25 hours but I wore this to a wedding and it lasted approximately 12-14 hours yet I was able to take it off easily as well. It gives a dewy finish. It gives medium coverage but you can definitely build it up to higher coverage.

Pros:
1) Afforadable
2) Amazing coverage for people with light blemishes (eg. dark circles, acne spots, etc.)
3) Wide range of shade for light skin tones.
4) Does not look cakey.
5) Does not crease into fine lines and wrinkles.
6) Best choice for people with dry skin
7) Long lasting
8) Transfer resistant
9) Stays put even during extremely hot weather conditions.
10) Does not cause break outs if taken off properly.

Cons:
1) The fragrance might be irritating.
2) It might cause break outs if it's not washed off properly.
3) It might irritate extremely sensitive skin.
4) Might not be the best choice for people with oily skin.
5) Does not have a lot of shades for dark skin tones.
6) Not the best choice for people looking for sheer coverage.

I really love this foundation. And I will buy it again. You just have to take it off properly to avoid break outs. It actually gives the second skin look if applied correctly. I will definitely recommend this to everyone.

UPDATE : I have been attending a lot of weddings, graduations, parties the past few months and I have been wearing this foundation to every single event. This foundation lasts all day. I am certain that I will never stop buying this foundation. What surprised me more is that I wore this foundation when I went hiking and to the gym. I did set it with Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder but I did not touch up through out the day. It lasted all day. There was a little shine on my t-zone. But if you touch up once through out the day i am sure it will last a real long time.


on 1/28/2015 7:11:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this! Have strayed a few times out of curiosity but this foundation is one I always come back to. I have oily combo skin yet I hate a matte finish; this is not a matte finish but not super shiny and it lasts! I do need to powder my nose but the rest of my face stays flawless!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/27/2015 12:28:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I bought the version that showed up in the USA at the end of 204-beg of 2015-in my area.. I wear shade 100 Ivory.
I have used a disposable angled sponge and a foundation round brush. Either way, it worked well.
No smell
yes, it does not have a pump

It feels damp, sticky when you apply it, what you would expect with a foundation for drier skin (I have combination / oily skin)
I have set it with Essence matte white powder, ELF white powder, Avon powder, ULTA face powder, NYX powder, MAC and Bare minerals. Yes all of these. It sells matte or semi matte. You have to re touch through out the day. . it becomes more dewy.

I take my make up off after work at home or before bedtime-never 25 hours.

I prefer the Revlon Colorstay foundations-dry and oily/combination.

I would not re purchase, not matte enough for my liking


Back to Top