Rimmel • The Max Bold Curves • Mascara

rated 3.0(69 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.46%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautifuldreamer324 on 5/2/2012 2:56:00 PM more reviews by beautifuldreamer324

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried TONS of mascaras, including drugstore and high-end. This is my all time favorite. I like it way better than the Rimmel Glam Eyes. This is a really inky, wet formula, which is like because you can layer it without it clumping up. Add length and volume & love how the curves brush helps curl lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jstehr on 4/21/2012 2:32:00 AM more reviews by jstehr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

This product is so-so, it's not amazing but it's not terrible.
PROS:
-actually gives lashes volume and definition, but I didn't find it gave much length (which is what I really need)
-actually holds a curl pretty good
-the brush is nice and fluffy, but not ridiculously big
-the curved brush provides even coverage corner to corner
CONS:
-can cause severe clumping if you're not careful
-the pink printing on the tube wears off, and makes it look cheap
-doesn't last all day, I found that at the end of the day it looked like I was wearing half the mascara that was originally applied.

It's an ok product, but I won't buy it again because I don't like to spend money on things I'm not in love with.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MegElizabeth on 3/24/2012 6:12:00 PM more reviews by MegElizabeth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I would and have bought this mascara again, but I do like trying others still! I like the curved brush, not to everyone's taste but it works for me as I catch every lash at the same time. It runs through the lashes smoothly, surprisingly no clumps for me! I can go through my lashes quite a few times with this brush without it drying up whilst in the process of applying, but be warned, let it dry on your lash for a few seconds before doing any squinting or sneezing and the like. It hasn't got that horrendous smell some mascaras have! I have bought new mascaras that smell like hair removal cream bleeeuuugh, but this one doesn't have that yay!! Deffo buy again, cheap, especially if you get it on offer. I like the bright green and pink packaging also.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lynne9999 on 2/16/2012 8:44:00 AM more reviews by lynne9999

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Clumpy lumpy horrible mascara

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lisamarie810 on 2/1/2012 more reviews by lisamarie810

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this mascara. I have short, thin lashes and this makes them really black, gives them a lift and has great staying power for a drugstore mascara. I have tried every drugstore mascara and this really is a hidden treasure. No flaking or smudging problems, take your time applying, use your eyelash curler and you will love it!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* purplesoul on 1/24/2012 8:52:00 PM more reviews by purplesoul

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my HG drugstore mascara!!! The BEST results I have EVER had from a drugstore mascara, after years and years of trying different brands over and over. I love the brush, and the formula goes on easily and doesn't clump when it's fresh. It adds beautiful curl, length, and definition to my lashes.

(note: There is some clumping after the tube has been open and regularly used for a month or so, but this is common of mascaras, and they should be disposed of regularly for hygiene, as any beauty aficionado should know.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 crystalnoir on 12/20/2011 10:03:00 AM more reviews by crystalnoir

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Doesn't provide the thickness that I want, but damn, those curves. I would re-purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 syasyamus on 12/9/2011 5:50:00 AM more reviews by syasyamus

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara! its good for a natural look for everyday! It goes through every lash and lengthens them!! its almost similar to the clinique high lengths mascara!! i lov it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 medusacanibal on 10/15/2011 8:49:00 PM more reviews by medusacanibal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Very liquid formula. Doesn't separate the lashes. Doesn't last. It's clumpy. The curved brush is uncomfortable when applying (at least for my eye). I stopped using it because it did nothing for my lashes, only a little bit of tint.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 unloveable82 on 9/22/2011 9:22:00 PM more reviews by unloveable82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE!
I LIKED max volume in the pink, at first, but the secong time i bought it, not as good. This one is awesome, very similar to maybelline volum curve or whatever.... kashes look so dark, so thick and so long! it was under 5$ @ walmart. blows away lash blast, dior, YSL, hard candy, UD, lancome, EVERYTHING. buy it, worth the risk for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Mascara products