Rimmel The Max Bold Curves

3.1

70 reviews

47% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/14/2012 10:58:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is just my own experience of using this mascara.
I HATE THIS MASCARA .__. ; aha
I have short lashes. You know asian lashes that are straight and not long and blah blah. I didn't read a review of this product, sadly I forgot to do that, and I just bought it out of luck. Hoping it's going to be a really good mascara. When I got home I read the reviews and they were pretty decent, like I will not regret buying this. So I tried it, doing my whole "curling eyelashes" routine, applied the mascara and *DROOP* my curls went straight down (keep in mind I heat my eyelash curler). I was freaking out aha I was like " NOOOOOOOOOOO T-T " so i tried curling them again and everything and ah.

Bottom line this mascara did not hold my curl. HOWEVER it wasn't clumpy and it did made my lashes a bit longer than usual. But still. Didn't hold my curl. NEVER BUYING THIS AGAIN



Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I've tried TONS of mascaras, including drugstore and high-end. This is my all time favorite. I like it way better than the Rimmel Glam Eyes. This is a really inky, wet formula, which is like because you can layer it without it clumping up. Add length and volume & love how the curves brush helps curl lashes.


on 4/21/2012 2:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

This product is so-so, it's not amazing but it's not terrible.
PROS:
-actually gives lashes volume and definition, but I didn't find it gave much length (which is what I really need)
-actually holds a curl pretty good
-the brush is nice and fluffy, but not ridiculously big
-the curved brush provides even coverage corner to corner
CONS:
-can cause severe clumping if you're not careful
-the pink printing on the tube wears off, and makes it look cheap
-doesn't last all day, I found that at the end of the day it looked like I was wearing half the mascara that was originally applied.

It's an ok product, but I won't buy it again because I don't like to spend money on things I'm not in love with.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/24/2012 6:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I would and have bought this mascara again, but I do like trying others still! I like the curved brush, not to everyone's taste but it works for me as I catch every lash at the same time. It runs through the lashes smoothly, surprisingly no clumps for me! I can go through my lashes quite a few times with this brush without it drying up whilst in the process of applying, but be warned, let it dry on your lash for a few seconds before doing any squinting or sneezing and the like. It hasn't got that horrendous smell some mascaras have! I have bought new mascaras that smell like hair removal cream bleeeuuugh, but this one doesn't have that yay!! Deffo buy again, cheap, especially if you get it on offer. I like the bright green and pink packaging also.


on 2/16/2012 8:44:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Clumpy lumpy horrible mascara


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this mascara. I have short, thin lashes and this makes them really black, gives them a lift and has great staying power for a drugstore mascara. I have tried every drugstore mascara and this really is a hidden treasure. No flaking or smudging problems, take your time applying, use your eyelash curler and you will love it!!!


on 1/24/2012 8:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is my HG drugstore mascara!!! The BEST results I have EVER had from a drugstore mascara, after years and years of trying different brands over and over. I love the brush, and the formula goes on easily and doesn't clump when it's fresh. It adds beautiful curl, length, and definition to my lashes.

(note: There is some clumping after the tube has been open and regularly used for a month or so, but this is common of mascaras, and they should be disposed of regularly for hygiene, as any beauty aficionado should know.)


on 12/20/2011 10:03:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Doesn't provide the thickness that I want, but damn, those curves. I would re-purchase.


on 12/9/2011 5:50:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this mascara! its good for a natural look for everyday! It goes through every lash and lengthens them!! its almost similar to the clinique high lengths mascara!! i lov it


on 10/15/2011 8:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Very liquid formula. Doesn't separate the lashes. Doesn't last. It's clumpy. The curved brush is uncomfortable when applying (at least for my eye). I stopped using it because it did nothing for my lashes, only a little bit of tint.


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
430 Reviews
Roller Lash
106 Reviews
They're Real
2013 Reviews
Back to Top