Nivea • A Kiss of Milk and Honey • Lips

rated 4.0(199 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 rainlullaby on 7/21/2013 2:56:00 PM more reviews by rainlullaby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Recently purchased this chapstick on a whim and it's now my new favorite. It makes my lips super soft and it lasts for quite a while. I find it to be moisturizing. My lips aren't on the dry side though. This chapstick is also the perfect base for lipstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Serenigem on 7/5/2013 2:27:00 PM more reviews by Serenigem

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I gave this chapstick several tries and each time I tried it, I then remembered why I don't like it. I like the packaging but this chapstick does NOTHING for my dry lips. I would put it on and 2 mins later it would disappear and my lips felt like I didn't moisturize it at all. The price to me is on the high side but the quality does not fit the price. Won't ever repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ktmacup on 7/1/2013 3:16:00 PM more reviews by ktmacup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Mmmmm.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 emmiemc on 6/29/2013 6:23:00 PM more reviews by emmiemc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is a nice lipbalm. It's not very heavy duty (for that I use Rosebud Salve), however it is very convenient for on-the-go, and has no tint, which makes it perfect as a base for dry lipsticks.

It has a smooth consistency, which makes it easy to apply, and no remarkable taste, which I prefer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shauneexo on 6/26/2013 12:12:00 AM more reviews by Shauneexo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This smells like a retirement home and did nothing to moisturize my perpetually dry lips. Pass!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 vancandy on 6/25/2013 2:00:00 AM more reviews by vancandy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I'm a chronic lip chewer with dry lips. Not sure if they're dry because I chew them or if I chew them because they're dry--vicious cycle!

This lip balm (chap stick?) doesn't do much for me, to be honest. It disappears from my lips in about 15-30 minutes, leaving them just as dry as before. The look and scent are fine, and the taste is neutral. I do notice that my lips look and feel better for the short time the product lasts. That being said, I haven't found any lip balm that ACTUALLY moisturizes my tiny, dry lips. Le sigh. The search continues.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lipstickinpink on 6/25/2013 1:27:00 AM more reviews by lipstickinpink

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Smells nice and makes your lips feel soft and smooth, but the moisture doesn't last long...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LeNatalie on 6/21/2013 7:00:00 AM more reviews by LeNatalie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This smells and feels nice. It makes my lips feel soft/smooth, but not really moisturized. The thing that I really dont like about this product is how I can TASTE it. Like, when I'm talking and stuff there truly cant be a lot of it getting in my mouth, yet I can taste it somehow, and it's hard to describe, but it tastes like waxy chemicals. It tastes almost how I would imagine Nivea lotion to taste O_o

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ericbubu on 6/20/2013 9:20:00 PM more reviews by ericbubu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this on promotion 2 for 1 while on vacation in Bangkok. The other flavor was Grapefruit (pink tint with shimmer). I ended up using this one the most because it's colorless and smells a little better than the Grapefruit one. I didn't like the shimmers from the Grapefruit version getting in the cracks of my lips.

But honestly, even the Milk and Honey version is not very good. It just sits on my lips. Feels terribly waxy.

When I put on a layer before bed, it feels uncomfortable but when I apply it before I put on sticky lip gloss or pigmented lip stick then it prevents it from getting in the cracks and drying out my lips.

Even though I don't like this lip balm very much, I'm actually using it quite a lot. I'm trying to use it up so not to waste and I guess also because it's not really a complete bomb. At least it doesn't dry up my lips, nor does it disappear right away upon application. As long as I continue to use it as a lip base before I apply any color then it works well enough for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cathyz123 on 6/17/2013 7:12:00 AM more reviews by cathyz123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

honestly, it's not the most moisturising lip balm i've tried but it does moisturise pretty well. i love the packaging and am OBSESSED with the smell. it doesn't smell like milk and honey to me, more fruity and sweet but i LOVE it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nivea products

More Lips products