MAC • Matte - Omega • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(176 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* franzvonstuck on 8/22/2012 8:08:00 AM more reviews by franzvonstuck

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Omega is a light soft neutral brown, that MAC desribes as a soft muted beige-brown.
Itīs a matte formula, so no shimmer here in this colour.
Omega is one of the colours, which look very boring in the pan, but are incredibly versatile.
My first idea to use this shadow was in the crease. Perfect for that, because itīs not too dark and gives the perfect daytime/office look.
Second I used it as an eyeliner and it worked good for those days, when you donīt want harsh lines and dark colours in your eye make-up , but a soft and pretty look.
Recently, I discovered it as an eyebrow colour. Iīm a MAC NC 20/BB sand with amber eyes, dark eyebrows and dark lashes. Quite dark eyebrows, like dark brown, that looks almost black. My eyebrows are much darker than my natural hair colour (light to middle brown), but this colours rocks for my eyebrows. I have thick eyebrows, but I have to fill in some gaps, because my natural brows donīt grow that perfect.
I totally hate this look, when your eyebrows look like some too dark caterpillars on your face and the first thing you see in the face are these way too dark artificial eyebrows. It looks this way when I use a darker brown colour like MACs brun for my brows. Way too dark!
I go for a rather natural brow, like my brows but better, so I use a Sigma E65 small angle brush and lightly fill my brows with small strokes. To finish, I use a brow gloss from the drugstore or some eight hour cream to give it a glossy and healthy look. My brows look more defined and groomed like they are naturally that good looking when I wake up (LOL) without harsh lines or a too dark colour
Truly, I love this shadow for my eyebrows and besides that, it just works for all the other things too.
If I go on vacation again, I will take a MAC pro pan with 4 eyeshadows with me and guess what: Omega would be the first I choose to take with me.
So it is a multipurpose eyeshadow and very recommended.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 knitsnbytes on 8/19/2012 7:44:00 PM more reviews by knitsnbytes

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'd heard Mac Omega is the best eyebrow color--a matte taupe. It works on my dark brows that are not as thick any more that I've gotten older. Some brow pencils are too dark, and I hate waxy pencils. I simply take a short bristled brush and brush this shadow into my brows. I have to admit, I've never used it as a taupe shadow and I assume it would be great, but this is sort of reserved "brows only." And I keep hitting pan--so would I rebuy? Yes.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Alfordalice on 8/1/2012 1:17:00 PM more reviews by Alfordalice

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great light matte brown with no red undertones. It works well for filling in my brows and it also works awesome as a crease colour to subtly give my eyes more depth without being super obvious.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tygerlilee84 on 7/25/2012 3:05:00 AM more reviews by Tygerlilee84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very unassuming color in the pan. It's a boring looking basic that is soooo useful if you are pale and cool toned. I use it for my eyebrows (I have red hair so it works for not just blonds). I like it in the crease for blending when UD naked and MAC wedge or kid are too dark and too warm (Malt is also great for this). I feel like MAC matte finishes are hit or miss and this one is a hit (Malt is a bit of a miss). It's not quite as buttery as a matte2 but close. I can also use it to contour my face. It's a perfect contour color on me. It's not an exciting color to buy, but is soooo useful and has such a nice texture.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Camillian74 on 7/2/2012 7:03:00 PM more reviews by Camillian74

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Omega is my favorite MAC shadow color--it is the most versitile. I can use it to contour my cheekbones, shadow my eyes, and shape my brows. Amazing color, not too warm, but not too ashy. Highly recommend for anyone with a beige-tan skin tone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupdivajunkie on 6/19/2012 3:20:00 PM more reviews by makeupdivajunkie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is my HG crease color on my pale NC15 skin. I absolutely love this shade. I have also used it as a eyebrow color. It is the perfect neutral taupe brown. I would purchase this over and over again. It is my go to color for days I just want to look polished and not have to think too much about what makeup I am wearing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Deanna2 on 6/19/2012 6:45:00 AM more reviews by Deanna2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite MAC eyeshadow. It is a matte light taupe and it strikes a nice balance between light brown and gray. I like to use this as a base for other colors or for just wash of color on days when I don't want to fuss with a complicated eye design. I also use it as a brow color, which works great on my dark brown brows. My only wish is that the formula was a Matte 2. Don't get me wrong; the formula isn't bad on this. But I just love the buttery texture and blending ease of the Matte2s.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 agfazzone on 6/8/2012 10:19:00 AM more reviews by agfazzone

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Omega is THE shade for blonde/light brunette brows! I had always used pencils and it looked fine but I wanted my brows to look more natural and not so drawn on. So I saw someone apply Omega to her brows with an angled brush online and it looked amazing! I went out, got some for myself and it's perfect! I have neutral/golden light brunette hair at the moment, and Omega looks just as good as when I was very blonde a few months ago. It comes out a lot darker than it looks in the pan, and you can build it if you need darker brows. It's a cool-neutral shade that will work for many different skin and hair shades. I highly recommend it and will be buying again. I don't use it as a shadow since it's on my brows 24/7. MAC shadows are great quality and stay on well, especially if you use a primer underneath.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 XFilesLover on 4/22/2012 7:39:00 PM more reviews by XFilesLover

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I was really excited when my friend gave me this for my birthday. The colours were so beautiful and I knew MAC products had a good reputation. It held out on it's promises, it went on smooth, it was shimmery (But not too shimmery) and had beautiful results. I was very happy with this.

Sadly all MAC products are expensave. The only reason i wouldent buy this again is because of the price. It was too expensae for how long it lasted. But it's a beautiful eyeshadow and if your willing to pay that much for it I would recomend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 crankykiki on 4/22/2012 6:22:00 PM more reviews by crankykiki

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I wish I could put this review under the eyebrow section because that is what I am using it for. I saw a few people using this for eyebrows so I went to the Mac counter and asked them to apply it for me. I ended up buying it and when I got home I thought it was a little on the orangey side, but I kept building up the color and I have now found my most favorite eyebrow product ever! It is a very neutral color and doesn't leave those pesky gummed up spots on the sparse parts of my brows (sorry, but that's the only way I know how to describe it). I really recommend this one because it's a keeper.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products