Burt's Bees • Nourishing Lip Balm with Mango Butter • Lip Treatments

rated 4.0(117 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blondebum on 4/1/2013 9:03:00 PM more reviews by blondebum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

Mmmm I just so happen to love mangos and fell in love with this chapstick. I seriously swear by it and will not use any other chaptsick. It is a yellow color similar to the original burt's bees chapstick and goes on clear. The smell is sweet mangos and it is not greasy or oily when putting it on. I have noticed a significant difference in the way my lips look and feel. They feel rejuvenated and refreshed and are no longer chapped. Using this chapstick has really saved my lips and i especially love wearing this right before putting on lipstick (it lasts twice as long).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 violet_avalon on 3/31/2013 7:07:00 PM more reviews by violet_avalon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Another great lip balm from Burt's Bees.
I don't find it as buttery as my favourite (Pomegranate), but it's almost as good as. Very easy to spread on the lips. I expected the scent to be stronger but it's lighter than the pomegranate, it's a very nice, not overly artificial scent of mango. It tastes a little sweet but not too fruity.
For the number of times I use it each day, it lasts me quite a while.
You really can't go wrong with BB lip balms, from my experience.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sellee on 3/29/2013 9:38:00 AM more reviews by Sellee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This isn't my favorite, but it's one of the better Lip Balms by Burt's Bees. The formula is a little too thick and waxy for me, and I'm not really a fan of the smell/taste, but it does keep me from wanting to lick my lips all the time. Other than that, it keeps my lips moisturized and looking nice. I wont be repurchasing because I have other favorites and I currently have two tubes of this on hand. The price isn't bad at all considering that it's effective and all natural, I'm really looking forward to trying out more of these.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 electra_cd on 3/23/2013 7:15:00 PM more reviews by electra_cd

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

(cross posting this with acai and mango lip balms)
I was loyal to these lip balms for a few years now (got the acai and the mango). Loved the flavor, loved the texture. BUT it turns out, they were causing milia (big white bumps) just outside my lips and on my chin. I had these bumps for a while and started getting facials to fix them. My facialist had me toss out my tinted moisturizer, my face wash, everything and I still had the bumps. Then she finally asked "Is there anything else you use on your face?" and I said "I guess the Burt's Bees lip balms." So she asked me to toss them out too. Well, that did the trick. After only a week or two, all my bumps went away. Maybe the wax/oil in this product doesn't agree with me, or I'm allergic to an ingredient. Too bad, because I did enjoy these lip balms.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MollieRT on 2/26/2013 6:36:00 AM more reviews by MollieRT

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I normally rotate through the Burt's Bees Mango, Acai & Pomegranate. All 3 give my lips ample moisture and protect them from getting chapped or wind burnt. I love the thicker consistency of these balms because they seem to last longer than average, yet aren't sticky in the least. I use one every single night after brushing my teeth (before bed) and rarely find the need for daytime use. They don't make your lips look glossy or shiny so the guys can use them too. I'm just not a fan of peppermint so I don't use the original Burt's Bees. Thankfully these 3 have no minty smell/taste, they are fragranced after the corresponding fruits.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lipbalmlove on 2/22/2013 12:59:00 PM more reviews by lipbalmlove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

The smell of this is delicious-very sweet, fruity, natural. It is very moisturizing, and lasts a good few hours. However, I find that it can sometimes be a bit grainy if your lips are not completely smooth. You get a good amount of product in this. I may buy this product again, simply because of the smell and pretty good moisturizing :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KyleeKay on 2/20/2013 12:08:00 PM more reviews by KyleeKay

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like this lip balm quite a bit! It's a little too thick for my liking though. I don't mind since I only apply this during the night. I never use lip balm during the day, never have and never plan to. After about a week, including some occasional picking, my lips are obviously more healthy and soft. I'm pretty sure they would be better if I applied during the day as well. My lips aren't chapped anymore. I'm glad since lip balm have never done anything for my lips besides making them feel dry and sticky. I've never been faithful to any of my lip balm before as well. I have never finished a tube, ever. Not even this one...yet.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Artbum on 2/20/2013 7:24:00 AM more reviews by Artbum

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the only balm (lippie) that is quenching my parched lips during this dry, windy winter. The regular BB balm never moisturized my lips, but the Nourishing formula is amazing. It is a must-have in my makeup bag, and is under all my other lippies now

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 toastedlembas on 2/13/2013 9:04:00 PM more reviews by toastedlembas

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Ah, Burt's Bees. The standard of readily available natural beauty products.
This is a self-explanatory product. It's a lip balm in a tube. The tube is of the same quality as pretty much any other lip balm tube. My only complaint about it is that the plastic on the outside eventually peels off and leaves your little tube looking like a mess, but maybe I am handling it too roughly.

This balm feels thicker than some of Burt's other creations, and I looooooove that. If you want something lighter, go for pink grapefruit or the rejuvenating balm. But if you like feeling the balm on your lips and having the satisfaction of knowing it's gonna make them feel great, pick this up. I've strayed, but I always come back to this lip balm.

And yes, it does smell vaguely like mango.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Smiley0821 on 2/11/2013 7:10:00 PM more reviews by Smiley0821

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

love it very moisturizing love the mango smell

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lip Treatments products