Stila Stay All Day Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner

4.4

568 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

water/aqua, ammonium styrene/acrylates copolymer, butylene glycol, alcohol, beheneth-30, phenoxyethanol, acrylates/octylacrylamide copolymer, methylparaben, polyglyceryl-3 disiloxane dimethicone, propylparaben, sodium hydroxide, disodium edta, may contain ( /) carbon black


on 3/27/2015 12:55:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is one of the best liners I have used. Staying power is amazing. I do aerobics and it isn't going anywhere! Doesn't smell funny, doesn't irritate eyes and is easy to remove before sleep. The only 2 problems I have with it is:
A) the price - about 18 euros for only 0.5 ml. It lasts quite a bit maybe about 3 months with almost everyday use and
B) it isn't matte, it has that slightly wet shiny finish, not anything extreme but it bothers me a little! If it was matte (and a little cheaper) it would be the perfect liner!
If you see it on a sale grab it, you won't regret it! I would be repurchasing any time I see it on sale (which unfortunately isn't that often).



on 3/22/2015 12:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this eyeliner! It stayed on all day and evening and didn't smear or rub off, even when I touched my makeup. Very precise tip. My only (very minor) complaint is that the first time I used it, the ink flow was low and I had to go over it till it got going and the lines weren't see through.


on 3/19/2015 8:53:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

By far, the BEST, longest lasting liquid eyeliner pen I've ever used. I have very oily skin and lids and this is one of the few things I can use that will last all day. I love it! The only complaint I have is that the pen tip gets worn after a little while and you don't have that sharp tip to create precise winged lines.


on 3/18/2015 7:38:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

First off, I have pretty oily hidden/hooded double eyelids. This translates into, every eyeliner smudges on me! So I've tried many different eye liners, pencils, gels, liquids from high end and drug store brands. Nothing worked until I found this! I bought the Sephora favourites eyeliner set and this was one of the eyeliners that came in it. It goes on smooth and dark and dries pretty quickly. And the best part is that it doesn't smudge! Finally, an eyeliner I can wear without it ending up half on my eye lids and half underneath my eyes. Definitely a HG eyeliner.


on 3/17/2015 12:56:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Really awesome eyeliner!!! Goes on smoothly with lots of pigment, no skin irritation, and stays on all day. The brush applicator is so easy to use. Plus, this eyeliner does not run, even without primer. The only gripe I have is the price (around $20), as I typically use Dollywink eyeliner from Japan. But when I can't make a trip out there, I would definitely use this eyeliner as a sufficient replacement.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/11/2015 2:19:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I really like this eyeliner. I use a few different ones, drugstore brands, that are pretty good. I can't always splurge. Elf makes a decent pen liner with their usual dirt cheap pricing. It's nice. However, I still like this one better. The black is darker, more vivid. The pen works well and is more convenient and quick than dipping brushes into liquid liner. The staying power is good. If I don't wash my makeup off at bedtime... I know terrible idea but sometimes you just fall asleep... This eyeliner is still there and actually looks kind of ok. I haven't had any issues with flaking or running. I have a normal skin type. Anyway, I still have some left in the pen but Stila was having a sale today so I picked up another for 25% off. You can't beat that!


on 3/5/2015 11:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Every time i run out of this stuff i buy it again, so that says something. I love the glossy, smooth finish this has on the eyes. It's awesome and feels like gloss when applied, lasts for a long time also. The only complaint is that it does take a while to dry, but worth it.


on 3/5/2015 12:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have very oily lids, and this product used to be smudge-proof when I first started using it (2 years ago) but that has since changed for some reason. Now my right eyelid will become smudged by end of day without fail - weird how our bodies change. Pigmentation and brush/ease of use are great, but can't get away from the smudge :(


Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I had a gift card at Christmas (interesting story, right?) and was looking for a liquid liner pen, since I'd gotten bored with various pots of cream and gel that were struggling to match my army of battered liner brushes of various shape and fiber. Spend two minutes on the internet looking at liquid liner pens, and one thing occurs: this Stila pen is positively ubiquitous. So how could you go wrong? Smudgepots were a revolution de maquillage way back when, so clearly the company has the edge.

I purchased it in black. I like clean, starkly black lines. For one thing, the finish is glossy. That would not be such a deal breaker, but the formula is not so opaque. "Shiny graphite" is how I'd describe the first pass. Several refinements and swipes later it is decently inky, quite opaque.

The staying power is moderate to good. It does not dry so fast that I cannot fix it with a q-tip if I f**k up, but it does dry and set pretty quickly. Yet, if you are doing a wing, and you have eyes that are deep-set to any degree, your wing will bleed a little after several hours. Also, my lids are not THAT oily, but I have an oily complexion. Do not accidentally touch your eyes if you've been wearing this all day- it will travel, transfer, pack its' bags and head southward.

The tip is flexible and felt, tapered to a fine point, and performed well the first few times I used it. It quickly began to fray and mess with my specifically- trained hand action (all cat-eye aficionados develop this intuition), leaving tiny fiber imprints outside of my line, and microscopic dots at the end of my wing. So I snipped a few millimeters off of the tip with my hair-trimming scissors. This is where a two-lippie review becomes a three-lippie. NOW, I have a stiffer, more precise instrument that distributes product more fluidly, and a bit thicker. Of course that means I am using more, but liquid liner pens tend to dry up before you're ready to let them go, anyway. I cannot advise anyone who buys this to immediately snip it, but if you have a fibrous, frayed end, go for it, just be veeeery careful.

I have many more liner pens to try, and this was not a waste by any means, but it is not all that it is purported to be.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 3/3/2015 6:11:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

My friend gave me this product because she was testing out different liquid eyeliners and found this didn't really work for her small eyes. I have been trying it out for the past 3 or 4 months and still feel iffy about it. I love how opaque and black the color is and how long it lasts on the eyes but the applicator is just a tad too large. It works well for regular liner but once I want to create a wing, it's too chunky and doesn't make a smooth, thin line. It also is very wet which is impressive still after 4 months of use! I used to hate felt tip liners because they dry out very quickly but I was impressed by this one. I wouldn't pay twenty bucks to repurchase it, there are much better ones out there for a cheaper price.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

How to look like a cute doll: Easy simple steps & ideas, Very Kawaii! by beautybysantaana

New Year's Eve & Party Smokey Makeup Tutorial! 2015 by Angie Wilches

Faking a Crease: Smokey Eyes (great for monolids?) by KoreanLovesBeauty



Back to Top