Stila • Stay All Day Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 4.5(389 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 rosateh on 3/8/2014 1:27:00 AM more reviews by rosateh

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

At last, I found my HG eyeliner after a long and expensive journey. I have tried numerous high end brands and drugstore brands and nothing works which is long lasting and won't give you raccoon eyes. I asked the sale assistant at Sephora to recommend me any brand and she came up with MUFE eye pencil. Happily I bought it, tried and tested it and the result was awful. Here, we can't return products once it is used so money down the drain again. I went back to sephora and complained and then another SA suggested I tried Stila eyeliner. I bought four eyeliners in green, blue, brown and black. I gave the green and blue ones to my friend's daughter. This is the only eyeliner that last and doesn't flake or crease.
The only gripe I have about Stila eyeliner is the felt pen and I just wish the felt pen should be in shape and size like Sephora pointed liner brush and then Stila eyeliner can knock other brands out of the park.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 adhanoa1 on 3/7/2014 4:49:00 PM more reviews by adhanoa1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is definitely my HG liquid eyeliner. Yes its pricey - but it lasts for a long time. I purchased my Stila liner from Sephora Canada 5 months ago and its still going strong. I got the darkest black color and I love it! This eyeliner does not budge. The point is very fine at the end so it makes it super easy to do a winged liner. Once the liner dries it has a bit of a wet look to it - some people like that, some don't - personally I dont mind it. I was a big fan of the lorel liner intense, but the Stila liner is far superior.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 subwaystitches on 3/7/2014 11:51:00 AM more reviews by subwaystitches

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    


When I couldn't find a truly smudge proof/long-wearing gel or cream eyeliner, I turned to this stuff, and oh my goodness, it's a HG liquid eyeliner. The felt tip is fine but easy to work with, and the formula lasts and lasts. I have slightly oily skin and no matter how tightly I close my eyes when laughing (usually where I get smudging from gel & cream liners), it doesn't transfer at all. It's also a matte black liner unlike NYX's studio liquid liner (plus the NYX brush sucks.)

Anyway, love this stuff! Wish it was a gel or cream, but happy with the pen-style liquid liner as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hannahps on 3/6/2014 3:58:00 AM more reviews by hannahps

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

At $26 (Sephora in Canada), this is more than twice what I'd normally pay for a decent liquid liner at the drugstore. I was expecting spectacular results for something so expensive, and this is truly a great liquid liner. The point is small enough to make a thin, precise line, but it can also be built up for a more dramatic look. It's really easy to do a cat eye with the tip and it doesn't get fuzzy or less intense as time goes on. The formula itself is very black and very intense, and it does stay put all day. It's also very waterproof - it doesn't bleed or smudge all over the place, which is great. All in all, I wish it cost a bit less, but you definitely do get what you pay for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JayTeaBrew on 3/3/2014 5:27:00 PM more reviews by JayTeaBrew

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is definitely my HG eyeliner. I'm asian and every eyeliner I wear smudges and budges, but this one NEVER fails me. I can always count on it, even in the hot, humid summer weather, to stay put the entire day!!

Only thing I don't like is the PRICE! $26 is pretty pricey, and Stila does not ever seem to have sales on their products. But considering that I use mine all year before I need to repurchase, I think it's worth it...atleast until I find something better.

It is a very intense black, so it might look very out of place on some... I'd say try it on first at Sephora or something before buying it. Anyone use a brown one before?? I'm looking for something less intense but with the same staying power and not too crazy colourful.

Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 squirrelXetiquette on 3/2/2014 9:55:00 PM more reviews by squirrelXetiquette

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Yeah, this is a pretty badass eyeliner. Im not that great at drawing a winged cateye line on my lids, but this pen sure does make it easier. The line can easily be applied thin or thick; the brush tip is quite stiff, allowing for a nice, smoothe, even line. The liquid is very, very dark, so it can look kinda harsh on my eyelids, but it doesnt look terrible or weird. It is a great tool to have in your arsenal because this sucker, like a lazy boyfriend, does not budge. Go ahead and rub your eyes or weep into your cheerios -- no smudging or running!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 NatashaJ27 on 3/2/2014 5:40:00 AM more reviews by NatashaJ27

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

After reading reviews I bought this eyeliner expecting it to last all day even in warm weather. I noticed half way through the day the liner cracks and leaves gaps in my liner so I need to reapply. On the plus if I'm just wearing it for a night out it's great, it's waterproof (minus cracking issue), it's easy to apply and very precise drawing a winged cat eye. Unsure if I'd buy again as it's still $32 and doesn't last all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 keiraellie on 3/1/2014 5:33:00 PM more reviews by keiraellie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Pros:
+Waterproof. Will last all day, even at the pool.
+Will stay jet black all day. Some eyeliners I've tried get eyeshadow on it and fade to a different color throughout the day. This one does not do this at all.
+Tip is really easy to use. It's really easy to do winged eyeliner!
+Product just comes out, so makes application quicker. No need to dip for more product like other liquid or gel eyeliners.
+Great color range! I just have the black but I am intrigued to get the teal.

Cons:
-$20 price. For some, this may be too much. However, for the quality, easy application, and longevity, I think it's completely worth it.

For how long the product lasts, I've used this everyday for a month and it's still going strong and doesn't seem to be drying out. I'm unsure as to when it will run out and will update when it does.

Overall, this is my HG liquid liner! I've tried Lancome Artliner which doesn't come close to this Stila liner. I will definitely repurchase and highly recommend this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mousquerader on 2/27/2014 1:24:00 PM more reviews by mousquerader

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite liquid eyeliner because it is long-wearing, and won't smudge or budge until you decide to wash it off with makeup remover. I like the elongated, attenuated fine tip, which is great for making very thin lines or turning it somewhat on its side to get a thicker line if you don't want to paint over your eyeliner repeatedly to thicken it up. It goes on very pigmented without streaks or patchiness, and it dries very quickly, which is great if your eyes are like mine and touch the creases when you have your eyes open. I like that the tip doesn't fray, which is an annoying thing I've found that happens with many felt-tip eyeliners.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bellski on 2/26/2014 2:56:00 AM more reviews by bellski

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

I tested and used the very hyped Dior art show pen, which i liked but I found it drying out fairly quickly. It was too expensive to buy again, so I did some research and ended up buying this. And OH. MY. GOD. This is like 10 times better than the Dior art show! Who would have thought? It is super black, super easy to apply, stays ALL DAY (I really mean it! I can apply it at like 7 am and it's still perfect after a day at work and the gym!!). This does NOT budge. I love this. Also super easy to remove with makeup remover. I will repurchase this til the end of time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Stila products

More Eyeliner products