BeneFit Cosmetics The POREfessional

3.5

749 reviews

56% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Cyclopentasiloxane, dimethicone, dimethiccone/vinyl dimethicone crosspolymer, isononyl isononanoate, silica, dimethicone crosspolymore, isodedecane, phenoxyethanol, polymethyl methacrylsate, titanium dioxide (CI 77891), cyclohexasiloxane, tocopheryl acetate, fragrance (parfum), mico, iron oxides, (CI 77492), limonene, iron oxides (CI 77491), iron oxides (CI 77499), triethoxycaprylylsilane, BHT.


on 2/8/2015 9:39:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

lovely primer! does its job well :) it doesn't make my skin oily. the price is a bit much ... 37$ at my local sephora. i hear there are drugstore products that do the same job so i may give one of those a try.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I got the BIG tube of this primer, I originally got a sample of it when I ordered other benefit products in the mail and I loved it.

This primer is great, it totally does minimize your pores. Its comes out as a tanish colored primer but its translucent once you put it on your face. Its very light weight and blends out great, it's very smooth and feels great under your makeup. I wear this on days when I put no foundation on my face as well. Many people have said that it made their skin very oily, I have dry skin so that problem did not occur for me.

I wouldn't however purchase this product again. There are tons of similar products that you can buy from the drugstore that I have tried myself that I believe do the same job and they're the fraction of the price.

A few great dupes :
NYX "Pore Filler" Primer, Loreal's youth code "pore vanisher" and of course "BABY SKIN" by maybelline

So overall, great product, but I wouldn't re-purchase it because my motto is to not by anything high end when you can get something to do the same job from the drugstore.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/6/2015 7:27:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It broke me out. I can't used this primer do to sensitive to silicone. I bought the travel size for $10 at Sephora. Each time it does not control oil, clog pores. It does make pores less noticeable that why I gives 2 stars. Will not buy this again.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/3/2015 5:04:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I haven't had any negative reactions to this primer at all like some people on here have mentioned, and for my dry, sensitive skin, that is definitely a good thing. However, my issue with this primer is that it doesn't do anything for me. I agree that immediately after applying it my pores do look somewhat "filled in" but i feel like when i apply my foundation on top with a beautyblender or flat top kabuki, the sponge/brush just moves the primer around, and out of my pores making it pointless. I've tried applying my foundation on top immediately after and also letting it sink in for a while then going in with my foundation but i always feel like the pore minimising effect goes away when i apply my foundation on top.
The only time i really enjoy this primer is on days when i'm not wearing makeup just to smooth out my complexion, for which it works great but not great enough to justify the price.
Great concept, works fine without makeup but unless i'm doing something wrong in applying it, it just doesn't work for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/28/2015 10:22:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My all time favorite primer!!! It ant isn't as expensive as some other high end primers but it does the same thing. Easy to squeeze out and a little goes a long way. Repurchased so many times and I always go back to it!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/24/2015 10:10:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Love this product. I apply it around my nose where I tend to have larger pores. It fills them in perfectly and is well worth it for people who find their foundation highlights their pores. I don't find it prolongs the wear of my foundation or anything but that's not the reason I use it so that doesn't bother me at all. It is quite thick but a small amount does go along way. It hides some redness around my nose which is also nice. Cute packaging. Does everything I want it to do. Quite expensive but have not found a product that performs the same on my skin with my foundation. Will repurchase for sure.


on 1/24/2015 5:01:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

oh, this stuff is a PITA and i'll never, ever buy it again, but i have a huge tube of it and it sucks to throw $ in the garbage so i was determined to make it work. this is NOT a primer in the sense that it doesn't absorb oil or make makeup wear longer. when i used this as a primer, under MUFEHD and ColorStay it turned into a horrible gloppy mess that was impossible to blend or salvage so i ended up washing my face and starting over without it both times.

i think the best use of this may be alone or with powder-based foundations. if you are trying to conceal deep pitting or pocked scars THIS WILL WORK for you, but it's going to take some effort. i watched a few tutorials - i believe one was on benefit's website. you have to *press* this stuff in. one woman compared the technique to spackling holes in a wall and that is exactly the method she used: pushing the product into the areas she wanted concealed and gently smoothing the excess back in the direction of the problem. then, she used a primer!

i tried this method. i pressed, pushed and spackled over some old acne scars and waited a few moments until it felt dry to the touch. then, i smoothed on hourglass primer with a large taklon brush, using a very light touch over the filled-in spots, and waited until it dried. next, foundation. i used mac matchmaster and the stila double-ended complexion brush, again using a light touch. it went on scary-smooth, using a minimum of product. not completely unnatural looking, but definitely full-coverage.

with all that, i'm unlikely to use it that way except for nighttime or special occasions.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 1/24/2015 12:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Definitely does reduce the size of pores and makes the skin super soft! However if you have oily skin it will not keep you at all matte all day. Also a litttle pricey but i'm always repurchasing because of how amazingly soft it makes my skin!!


on 1/24/2015 7:54:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

[note that this is what I find works/didn't work with my skin condition/type]
Pros:
- Oil free
- Department store pricing
- Easy to blend out
- Untraceable on the skin

Cons:
- doesn't keep the oil at pay
- most primers has an added benefit of a sun-protection factor or some sort and benefit could work with this point more
- is not as lightweight as it claims to be


on 1/24/2015 5:26:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a very silicone primer, for those who do not like silicone product, stay away

This does not prime or control oiliness, my face gets even oilier after using this.



Popular Primer/ Correctors


Back to Top