Maybelline • Dream Smooth Mousse • Crème

rated 3.6(658 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 avd1995 on 2/28/2014 6:43:00 PM more reviews by avd1995

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I was looking for a crème foundation in a compact to keep in my purse for touch-ups. My foundation tends to come off around my chin area.
I have normal skin, with some dry patches around my nose and chin. This foundation works well for dry skin. It goes on smooth and covers nicely.
I purchased Maybelline Dream Smooth Mousse in Classic Ivory Light 2. It is the second lightest shade. As far as color it matches my skin tone pretty well. I think this foundation does run a little dark as far as the shades available.
As far as packing I do like the compact, because it stays in my purse. It is easy to apply with the sponge applicator. I would re-purchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Suzaroos on 2/15/2014 11:13:00 PM more reviews by Suzaroos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Let me start off by saying that I have obnoxiously, terrible dry skin and it's a huge pain finding a foundation that doesn't make my skin look cakey and more dry than normal. And lawwwd I have tried so many foundations. I absolutely LOVE this one. I use Benefit's Porefessional as a primer under the foundation to keep it on my skin longer and apply it with Sigma's F80 kabuki brush. And I love it. It goes on super smooth, lasts for hours [could be the primer that keeps it on in all honesty] and matches my skin tone perfectly. I don't really have anything negative to say about it at all and that's a rarity given the serious struggle to find a foundation that works for me!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* trickmaus on 2/13/2014 2:42:00 PM more reviews by trickmaus

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Oh, the love affair I could have had with this foundation. I love almost everything about it...I love how it feels on my skin, I love that it doesn't transfer when something happens to touch my face, I love that it doesn't dry out my (already desert like) skin, I love how smooth it makes my scarred complexion appear...

The only reason I cannot keep this is, sadly, that even the fairest shade they make is too yellow and just a bit too dark for my very fair skin. (The best colour match for me is MUFE HD in 110, for colour reference) If my skin were just a bit more yellowy, I would happily make this my #1 foundation for daily use. Alas, I must continue my search...

If your skin tends to be in the range of lighter-medium shades, you can probably easily find a match within this line. If you're on the far sides of the spectrum in either direction, you might be at a loss...unfortunately.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bbarfield12 on 2/4/2014 2:22:00 PM more reviews by bbarfield12

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my go to foundation! I really love it. I try to buy products that aren't extremely toxic, this foundation comes in at a 2 on EWGs skin deep database (0 least toxic- 10 being most toxic). I decided to try it after learning the score, seeing rave reviews and that the price is really good! So glad I did! It glides on effortlessly. I apply it with my beauty blender which gives me an airbrush finish covering everything I need it to! It is not cakey at all, but you can easily over do it with this makeup so start with a little. It is build-able and blend-able!

I gave it a 4 because I don't love the packaging, I think that could be better. I also wish it came in more colors...I think it excludes too many people because of the lack of variety.

Overall...it's great for me, I do set it with a matte powder to reduce the shine since I'm oily. And it works great for me!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nihaobrookey on 1/30/2014 11:19:00 PM more reviews by nihaobrookey

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this! it gives a blurred effect to your face like a soft focus finish that looks super natural and it wears really good too!, I used to use the Covergirl aquasmooth creme foundation but this is so much better! & I'd say the coverage is medium to full

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 auxxyy on 1/30/2014 5:08:00 AM more reviews by auxxyy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I don't like the packaging, but the product is great:) I have super oily skin and this goes on nicely and lasts all day! I apply with a flat top brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 alyssawren on 1/15/2014 10:19:00 PM more reviews by alyssawren

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I read about this online a lot, and finally decided to try it. I didn't like the regular mousse because my skin is sort of dry in some areas, and I always felt like it would stick to the dry spots and look awful. But I really really like this! It goes on very smooth, like natural, glowy skin. It does last for quite a while, but not all day. I put it on around 6pm the other day, and around 11 that night it had started to oxidize a little bit on my face. But it is not terrible, and it has very good and build-able coverage. The only downside is that it does not come with very much in the compact, and it does seem to have a little bit of a pink undertone. I got the lightest one because I am very fair, and it was still a few shades too dark. But once you set it with some translucent powder, it will look a little lighter, which works fine! Overall, I really like it. I use an elf powder brush to put it on, and it works perfectly. It also is pretty matte, but not overly matte. It isn't very dewy, either. It just looks like a pretty, natural finish. It really is great stuff, I just wish they had more shades to work with for the fairer skinned gals out there!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Annaroro on 1/11/2014 12:14:00 AM more reviews by Annaroro

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Does anyone know if this product was discontinued ????? I cannot find it and it's my HG foundation, I have dry skin and it just looks beautiful on my skin ! Please help

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 twink91 on 1/7/2014 9:16:00 PM more reviews by twink91

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I have tried lots of makeups mostly liquid types, but have never worn any makeup that works as well as Maybelline Dream Smooth Mousse. The texure is very creamy, I apply with the sponge that comes with it, then smooth it out with a makeup brush. After that I add a little loose face powder to help it set. I love the colors and after applied, the finish is perfection. I have never had any breakouts from it. It lasts all day without touchups. It's the perfect makup for me.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 electroTABBY on 12/31/2013 4:41:00 PM more reviews by electroTABBY

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Grey    

I really love this foundation. Even though I tend to have an oily t-zone, it's worse to use a drying foundation on oily skin because it will cause it to produce more oil later on as a reverse effect to make up for the moisture loss. Anyways, this foundation is perfect because it feels like you're using a rich cream on your face rather than paint like some other full coverage foundations. I like that I can even use it as a concealer which is what I do on most days if I don't feel like caking on a whole layer of makeup on my face. BecAuse this matches me so well, (I use 240 natural beige) I can use it to conceal just under my eyes or any other little blemishes if I need to and after blending with a face kabuki brush, you can't even tell im wearing it! Aside for some bit of shine, because it is moisturizing, but if you don't like the shine you can always powder it and it looks wonderful. As for lasting power, When topped with a powder over it, lasts a good solid 8 hours most of the time. And with touch ups, it will look nice all day and it easy to add layers to without it looking cakey or blotchy. What I love about it is that you can build up to really full coverage without it looking like too much. Overall, i really enjoy that clean fresh faced look that this cream foundation gives and I've been repurchasing this for along time now probably for 2 years! I use revlon color stay liquid foundation some days which I think lasts longer, but for me is a little too thick and paint-like to use everyday. I dilute it down with moisturizer when I use it but I don't have to do that with the maybelline cream dream mousse.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Crème products