Vichy • Aera Teint Pure Fluid Foundation Finish Up to 12 Hour Wear • Liquid

rated 3.9(57 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 garrie276 on 4/30/2012 5:54:00 PM more reviews by garrie276

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this foundation! I got a sample in 35 sand and it matches me perfectly! All I do is dab it onto my face and it's amazing, definitely buying the full size.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SleepingBag on 4/15/2012 10:39:00 PM more reviews by SleepingBag

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I understand why other reviewers didn't think this foundation was worthwile. Initially, I had high hopes that this would be a good match since I found my shade (the lightest: Opal) and it is good for sensitive skin.


However, at some point every day, the foundation would dot over my face, especially my chin, nose and cheeks. It is like the foundation went in my pores and when the oil came out, the foundation just sat on top like a little dot. Needless to say, a good look for a t-shirt but not for my face. This happened to me many times and I just threw it out.


Perhaps a suitable primer would fix this. I am skeptical about this because other foundations I have tried have never gotten me these odd results. Overall, I think the foundation is good for sensitive skin and worthwhile to get a sample to see the results.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ultravee on 2/27/2012 5:50:00 AM more reviews by ultravee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Green    

Aera Teint Pure Fond de Teint comes in a glass bottle with a pump. I use color 23 which is a shade lighter than my skin but when blended the color evens out to match that of my neck perfectly. There is no visible line between the treated and non treated area my face. The coverage of one layer is medium but is also buildable if needed. Very little of product is needed for the whole face and stays on for at least 10 hours. It doesn't quite mattify but it doesn't make my face oily either and unfortunately does nothing to make my pores appear smaller. What I didn't like about this product is that while it performs good when my skin is smooth, exfoliated and hydrated, it fails compltely when my skin is in need of hydration. This foundation not only makes my skin look like its peeling from dryness, it dries it out even more. All this probably because alcohol is high on the ingredients list and when you open the bottle and inhale the smell, it reeks of alcohol which is a deal breaker for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vmourg on 2/7/2012 11:10:00 AM more reviews by vmourg

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I have used many many liquid foundations and this is far the best!! It is perfect for my oily skin and does stays on face for 12 hours!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 marciatsang on 1/28/2012 7:02:00 PM more reviews by marciatsang

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I am now on my third bottle of Vichy Aera Teint Foundation. I would say this is an excellent foundation at this price. The texture is light, so it is easy to blend, and won't dry your skin. I like this foundation as it gives a pretty natural look; however, if you want a better coverage, concealcer is a must.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AnnaODowd on 1/23/2012 3:39:00 PM more reviews by AnnaODowd

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

In general this foundation is definitely a good one. The colour match for me was brilliant (lightest shade chosen) and it neutralised the pinkness of my cheeks nicely, went on smooth over good old La Roche Posay Cicaplast (brilliant makeup primer for me, sticks down all those pesky dry flakes!).
But, for me it doesn't last 12 hours. Only about 3 or 4. Even with Vchy Dermablend setting powder, this still is shiny and fading away in a short time. Surprisingly my Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum foundation lasts longer than the Vichy Aera Teint on me.
I'm going to try putting in over the Vichy Dry Touch Face Emulsion SPF 30 to see if that makes a difference and will update if it does.
UPDATE: This foundation wears extremely well when set with ELF's Mineral Boost powder. Also, I now wear it over my La Roche Posay Cicaplast as mentioned above but instead of the Vichy Dry Touch, I now use La Roche Posay Tinted SPF 50 fluid for oily/combo skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JJBO on 1/19/2012 3:28:00 PM more reviews by JJBO

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Thank you for making this glorious foundation. My sister and I are pale English rose types and have a very hard time finding foundations that are pale enough and don't make us look yellow. Thanks for including the ingredient list for all to see. I did a lot of research on all the nasties that go into cosmetics and am very careful about what I put on my skin as I am acne prone, parabens are a total no no and found in allmost every product, but not this one. No breakouts. My skin loves this!! It gives good coverage for blemishes without the caked look. Thumbs up from me xxx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ElissaP on 1/7/2012 11:42:00 PM more reviews by ElissaP

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this foundation. My skin has been break out prone through most of my 20's and I attribute the reasonably lengthy stretch of nearly flawless skin I've been experiencing in part to this product. I just repurchased for the third time so I thought it was time to write a review. The colour range is somewhat limited but I find the formula kind of adjusts to my skin tone (NC20) and blends naturally. I had originally purchased it in 35 Sand in 2010 for the summer when I had a tan (it's great for hot weather when you want a glowing and natural -NOT matte - finish). When the tan began to fade I picked up 12 Opal and mixed the two until the lighter shade worked well enough on its own. I thought it was a bit unflattering and washed me out so I recently picked up 23 Ivory and I'm in love. I worried it might be a bit yellow (my skin tone is fairly neutral with some pinkness in certain areas) but no - it's perfect. My morning routine is to use Bioderma Hydrabio or Reversa Green Tea Serum, then Biotherm Deep Hydration Replenishing Gel For Normal/Combination Skin. Then I apply my Cover FX SkinPrep FX Nourishing Primer. This creates a great base IMO for any foundation I've used. I squirt half a pump onto the back of my hand and apply it with my fingers (brush works well also). I then set it with Cover FX setting powder. This manages to mask the bit of acne scarring I'm left with around my chin without concealer, but lets my skin show through (which I like). I couldn't be happier with my skins naturally glowing appearance and I literally get compliments daily on my complexion. Wouldn't be the case without this foundation - HD for me!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 evagelx on 11/9/2011 4:59:00 PM more reviews by evagelx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

A very nice makeup, that has not broken my skin out - I am using it for about 2 weeks now, not daily, though, and it allows my skin to breath, I do not feel it at all like a caked mask on my face, unlike other foundations. My skin is slightly oily, but I do not feel the need to layer it with powder. It is very easy to blend with fingers, and leaves the skin fresh looking and healthy. I wanted a foundation to cover some redness on my quite pale face, and to make me look more polished. I don't know how it would do with major imperfections, but it is buildable. All in all, a good, affordable product that does what I wanted.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mi2092 on 11/8/2011 7:40:00 PM more reviews by mi2092

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation is easy to blend and has a light to medium coverage. It doesn't look powdery or cakey. But it doesn't last long. 3 to 4 hours is all it takes to melt it down to the point where you lose all your coverage. if you live in a hot climate or sweat a little bit it goes even faster. It might be more suitable for people with dry skin living somewhere cold. No wonder they don't sell it in the US. One more thing you need to know is never wear light color cloths when you wear this foundation because it transfer very easily.
I give it a 2 for the nice texture but I will not purchase it again. In fact, I can't quit blaming myself for wasting money on this while I have something better already.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Vichy products

More Liquid products