MAC Marine Life [DISCONTINUED]

image 1image 2image 3image 4

4.3

124 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/25/2010 5:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Gorgeous color. I have light skin (NW20) so I have to be careful with it.

I swirl a little of the pink and coral together and dab it on my cheeks then build up the color. It gives me a nice splash of color for summer! Really wish this wasn't LE though!



on 6/23/2010 4:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Such a pretty blush with truly gorgeous packaging. Looks like a POP of freshness on my Nc44 skintone. I unfortunately missed out on Ripe Peach, but hopefully this will make up for it.


on 6/21/2010 7:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I also use this as a blush and pretty much ignore the light pink area. I brushed off the gold because it was too much sparkles but if we're talking about just the coral area then I adore it. It's the perfect coral tone I was seeking this summer and I am pretty sure this will be a permanent fixture in my cheeks for the next few months. Love it!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

At first, I was disappointed with Marine Life. I found that the bright coral shade of the powder made my NC42 complexion look rather 'sunburnt.' However, if I LIGHTLY (and I mean lightly) dab the coral onto my cheeks, it gives me a healthy flush of color that I actually like. The light pink powder barely shows up on my skin though, so I find that it is rather useless to be as both a highlighter and as a blush. The only reason that I find would qualify Marine Life to be a 'must have' would be that it will work on every single skin tone, but I don't feel that it is a product that you need to spend a ton of money online for. I am giving it four lipsticks because while it is pretty, there are other blushers in my collection that better suits my complexion.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/19/2010 3:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is a beautiful blush. Doesn't really qualify as a highlighter since it so intensely pigmented and this also makes it perfect for deep/dark skinned ladies.The seahorse embossed on this powder and the gold overspray is just a bonus. I ended up brushing off the gold shimmer since its a bit too much shimmer when applied. Gives a warm coral glow.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/19/2010 3:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a nice collectors item, but comparing it to other MAC blushes/highlightes, this is really nothing special. I wish the gold was permanent and not just an overspray, then the compact would be much more special. The coral is a gorgeous colour, but I'm sure you could find a dupe within any cosmetics company. The light pink is really nothing special. Although this is cute, I'm going to stick to MSFs, which are really worth getting.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/18/2010 11:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is the first piece of MAC I have ever bought and I was so disgusted. The compact is beautiful. The hetchmarks of the seahorse is a great touch in gold overspray, but for me that is where the happiness ended. I think everybody agrees that this is best as a blush and not a highlighter. I tried this with both colors mixed, just the coral, or just the pink and each an every time this overwhelmed my fair skin. I even used different brushes, lighter strokes with the different colors, nothing worked. I think that this is just not meant with those in the fair skin color range. Not a great purchase I think.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I think this is the perfect highligther with a hint of blush I love it and this a great product for the spring/summer.


on 6/15/2010 3:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Even though I wanted this product from the beginning, I really didn't think that it would live up to the hype, as products rarely do. I was also afraid it wouldn't work on my fair/light MAC NC15-20, MUFE 117 coloring. I was so thrilled to discover I was wrong on both points! This is the most gorgeous shade of coral I own, and I own a *LOT* of corals due to a newfound obsession with them. I do have to apply with a light hand, but it's not nearly as difficult to work with as I'd expected. In fact, it really doesn't take any extra time or effort at all to apply this. I just use my Ecotools blush brush and very lightly dip it in, then lightly apply to the apples of my cheeks, blending out along my cheekbones toward my hairline. I would LOVE to buy a back-up of this, but of course it's impossible to find at this point. I was fortunate enough to have a wonderfully sweet MUAer CP this for me since I don't have access to a MAC counter, and it was sold-out everywhere online. I'm just happy I was able to obtain one at all! This is an amazing product for those of us who love corals!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 6/12/2010 11:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I got a hold of this brand new through a very nice swapper on here. I'm nc44 for reference and I have to use a light hand with this since its heavily pigmented. Yes, its a summery bright coral and very pretty, but I really don't see the hype. I can find a lot of other blushes out there that look like this. I have to say the packaging with the seahorse and gold overspray is very appealing to the eye though. I don't see myself reaching for this anytime soon again, so ill probably be swapping it :/


Back to Top