Revlon Super Lustrous Lipgloss - Firecracker (Summer 2010)

4.3

51 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

Provided I ever run out, I will certainly purchase this again. It's a sheer, cool toned tomato red. It's incredibly cushy on the lips and wears pretty well, too. There's no taste, either! Wonderful product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 3/22/2011 4:04:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Firecracker is nice neutral lip gloss for those who have darker complexions. It is a complimentary orangy red that is great for the warmer weather. My favourite of the new collection is coral reef - hands down but Firecracker is a good second.


on 3/9/2011 5:52:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Despite the negative feedback that this lipgloss is receiving, I actually quite like it, it gives me that sheer wash of "juicy red" on my lips which is forgiving since I wasn't expecting it to be pigmented to begin with.It lasts generally well on the lips and comparable to YSL and MAC cremesheen glasses, I like it!!


on 2/2/2011 12:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This lipgloss was not what i expected at all! i was at the drugstore and there was no tester for this one, but i bought it anyway thinking it was a really nice opqaue red. turns out its really sheer, i'm not too sure how to describe the shade but the posts below saying its a wash tomato that's prolly it. its not a coral nor red nor orange, but all in between. the texture for this one is non gritty at all although i bought it because of the red i thought it was, turns out this is pretty the way it is too. like a warm pop of color, kinda like a popsicle, but really shiny and smooth. I would think that this works best on neutral warm gold or olive skintones best. if your cooler skip this you will find it too "orangy".


on 1/30/2011 5:40:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is not a red red. this is more like a tomato shade. if it was a true red it would have worked for me despite the sheer formula. its nice but not for my neutral skin tone. perhaps someone with yellow or olive skin this would be a wonderful juicy color. but for me this is just too warm.

(EDITED, UPDATE:) im loving this now, although its too warm for my cool skin, when i wear a nude/terracota blush like mac's sincere or gingerly, this is really pretty , combined with gold /bronze eyes. it plumps my lips like no other lipgloss, and it looks like a popsicle, glossy and really juicy. I usually love my l/gs pigmented, but this is an exception.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I picked this up because I want to start finding a good "classic" red, but if I walked into work one day with bright red lips people would think I'd gone nuts. I need to work my way up. On the plus side: 1)Great packaging. No spills or leaky tops, which is a big plus for a gloss. 2) It's so sheer and not sparkly or sticky, it definitely falls into the staple category. On the downside: It's so sheer. I was looking for a stronger color, and this was actually more subtle than the gloss (Guys <3 Betsy) I was wearing before. Please note that this is NOT a fault with the product; it just wasn't the color I was looking for. Overall, it's wonderfully easy to wear every day, but not the color you're looking for if you want a strong lip.


on 1/26/2011 5:25:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I really liked this lipgloss, I only wish it was a bit stickier. I also wish that some of the really great LE lipglosses Revlon has put out in the past would be regulars on the shelves, especially the sheer, bright colored glosses. This looks scary in the tube, but don't be put off! It's a very wearable, very sheer red/orange. It's not too yellow, and is so shiny and such a lovely "juicy" color. It adds a nice touch of brightness and a pop of color, but isn't opaque and obnoxious.


on 1/17/2011 10:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I purchased this during the infamous CVS beauty clearance sale. I believe I paid under $2, or a bit over $2, definitely less then $3. I read the reviews before I tried it out and I was a tad bit nervous because the reviews weren't as good as I was hoping they'd be. Definitely super impressed! In the tube this looks like an opaque tomato red. But it's definitely super sheer! For me though, it's perfect. I always wanna try bits of red but red lipstick is a bit too dramatic for me, so this being sheer is perfect. I wanna head over to CVS and pick up another cause i'm not sure if this color is being discontinued? I'm assuming it's just over stock, cause I know this was a LE item from the summer. If you haven't checked out a CVS recently do it cause they have a TON of products on sale from 50%-75% off!


on 1/15/2011 1:12:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

(I have: Blonde Hair, Dark Green Eyes, LLL / NC20 )

I usually opt for more blue-toned reds but I have been *in love* with Revlon's forumla for their Super Lustrous Lipglosses and have been going on a spree pokemoning them (gotta catch them all!)

This is a pretty 'forgiving' orangey red. It's a sheer wash of tomato, pigmented slightly enough that you do see some (some) color, but not so pigmented that you're a walking tomato-lips. It's sheer enough that even yellow based skin-toned ladies can pull it off when they need a warmer red.

I did only give it two stars because it could have been a 'little' more pigmented, but the formula as the other shades is fabulous in my opinion... it's slick but not greasy, thick but not gunky. Just enough consistency that you feel pouty.


on 1/10/2011 12:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I got this for about 3 bucks on cvs 75% off deals going on now, and it's good no real flavor or smell to it. (no offense mayballine, they always have a melon smell that I like too) The sine is nice and it's not real sicky, the color is sheer,which you can tell by the bottle. ( I can' t believe people are complaining) Overall it's a great natural look over natural lipstick. I'll be using this lip gloss over the spring.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top