Revlon • Peach Petal • Lip Gloss

rated 3.9(102 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* makeupaddict76 on 7/15/2011 1:05:00 PM more reviews by makeupaddict76

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Least favorite Revlon Super Lustrous Lipgloss. Formula is streaky and does not last long. It's a milky nude color that creases on my lips.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flairgirl8 on 6/28/2011 12:59:00 PM more reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I do not typically purchase DS lip glosses. Mainly because I adore Clinique lip glosses and superbalm products. Revlon Super Lustrous is the exception. I like that it does not have a fragrance, is long lasting and does not dry out my lips. Also like the doe foot applicator as I don't care for lip glosses with bristles. Peach Petal is a milky peachy pink color. Wears easily on its own or over a lipstick. Update: As the lip gloss wears off, the milky peachy color leaves white residue marks in the corner of my mouth. Yuck!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LookingGood85 on 6/3/2011 7:54:00 AM more reviews by LookingGood85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is my HG nude lipstick/gloss! It is a very pigmented, very glossy gloss and for that alone it should be applauded!!!! Ive tried countless amounts of "nude" lipglosses only to find they go on pretty clear or very shimmery!, but this one goes on in the colour it is in the tube!!! <3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pjw1209 on 5/26/2011 4:23:00 AM more reviews by pjw1209

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I must be the only reviewer that did not like this shade. I own three other Super Lustrous lip glosses, so I was sure this one would be a winner too. I was looking for a shade to wear with Peach or Coral lipstick for the summer. This l/g turned out to be milky white on my lips. I tried it with a couple of neutral lipsticks and it didn't look any better ~ I guess this shade is not for me. I will continue to buy these lip glosses, but I won't buy Peach Petal again...




    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 furnando on 5/6/2011 11:07:00 PM more reviews by furnando

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Ok so I know someone mentioned NARS Turkish Delight gloss before but I want to put it out there again. While this color is more peachy and warm than Turkish Delight, it has the same pretty pink tones. Also the first thing I thought when I applied it is...NARS Turkish Delight. It just felt the same going on my lips, the color is somewhat similar and I feel that they are both just as opaque but overall the formula is the same in my opinion as Turkish Delight. Peach Petal is a slightly peach pale pink color, it goes on quite opaque and has no shine or frost. The great thing about the Revlon one is that it is way less expensive. Turkish Delight cost me about $28 while Peach Petal was about $6. If you love more opaque glosses and are a fan of pale pink/nude colors Peach Petal is a must for you! Only problems are the small amount and it does tend to settle into the cracks of my lips, but Turkish Delight does that too so I'm happy! I will continue to buy this over and over.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* liz91 on 5/4/2011 11:39:00 PM more reviews by liz91

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I like this product and bought it on the recommendation of one of my favorite youtube beauty gurus, but I just discovered it's a dupe for NYX sugar pie. Which is GOOD NEWS, since NYX is cheap and almost 3x more product (.53 oz in NYX vs. .20 in Revlon). So I like it, but won't purchase again because I already have something that's the same.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mangokitten on 4/28/2011 5:38:00 PM more reviews by Mangokitten

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I picked this up yesterday and I loved it as soon as I put it on. Beautiful nude, and I can confidently say it's one of my favorites already along with MAC C-thru. The price is really good too so I'll definitely be buying this again. <3

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dulcetpurr on 4/13/2011 10:19:00 AM more reviews by dulcetpurr

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I just love Revlon Super Lustrous lipglosses, and this one is no exception. I have pretty pigmented lips, so it's hard for me to do a true 'nude' lip, but this gloss helps a lot to blank out my lip color and add shine. It's pale and milky and goes on a wee bit streaky, but it's easy to blend out with a finger. The staying power isn't fabulous, but I don't mind reapplying. SL glosses have no taste or scent that I can detect, and they are very smooth and glossy without being sticky. I absolutely love the texture! They feel so moisturizing and soft when you rub your lips together. Peach Petal is a winner in my book!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jsagej on 3/22/2011 11:00:00 PM more reviews by jsagej

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Everything has been said that there is to say about this, just wanted to 2nd that its great- I don't often buy lipgloss because I feel like all the different colors are pointless- there's only so much color a gloss can have. But this is pigmented but still flexible. Work with this product and you will probably find some way it suits you. I don't put on a lot at all, when I put on a normal amount it was too white, so try just a little if you have that problem.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SabrinaWoods on 3/18/2011 12:25:00 AM more reviews by SabrinaWoods

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

A nice, milky colour that looks great over a baby pink lipstick :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lip Gloss products