Revlon • Colorburst - Peach • Lipstick

rated 4.2(124 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 sydcricket on 3/4/2012 3:12:00 PM more reviews by sydcricket

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not as impressed with the Colorburst line as I was with SuperLustrous and the Matte line. I find the consistency to be waxy, thin and not very long lasting. Peach is a very pretty color, a nice light, peachy orange-pink. If you are getting a good bargain, I'd say its worth it. But don't pay full price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AntiqueGlitter on 3/1/2012 9:38:00 PM more reviews by AntiqueGlitter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I love Revlon lip products, so since this particular shade got so many rave reviews, I thought I'd try it out too.
And, jeez, I'm disappointed. I expected a light peach with subtle hues of pink. Instead, I got a shimmery orangey medium peach--NOT flattering on me! Why, oh why, does this lipstick look so frickin gorgeous on the girls in the pictures, but so hideously orange on me?!
I mean, I look halfway decent with one layer of this lipstick, but any more than that and I look terrible. (Just out of curiosity, I applied 3-4 layers of this lipstick and I got an extremely bold orange, which looks terrible on me. Remember that orange lips trend that dominated the runway a season or two ago? Yeah, well, you can say that all the models look gorgeous with orange lips, and I don't!)
The only thing good I have to say about this lipstick is the texture. Like all Revlon lipsticks, the texture is very smooth, soft, and creamy, but you still have to reapply it every 2-3 hours or so.
I'm still on the hunt for the perfect matte light peachy pink lipstick.
Would I repurchase? No.

UPDATE 3/7/2012:
I realized that if I apply this lipstick VERY lightly, I can give my lips a VERY subtle, natural-looking warm peach-ish hue, which actually looks very nice. But I still crave for that light peachy pink color. I'm still not repurchasing this either.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 belovedhope on 2/21/2012 6:56:00 PM more reviews by belovedhope

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My favorite everyday lip color! It's the perfect peach color for those with medium-olive complexions :) The only downside is that it feels a little dry at times. Adding a lip treatment under helps, but sometimes I'll also add a clear gloss over it to add moisture.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lanayyy on 1/24/2012 1:07:00 PM more reviews by Lanayyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am so surprised that many reviewers found this lipstick to be drying as I usually have dry, chapped lips and it's not drying to me at all! Maybe I lucked out on a good batch or something? Haha. Anyway I have very fair cool toned skin and I love this shade. I was looking for a coral lipstick and stumbled upon this. I'd say it's a little orange to be considered peach, but I still love it. I sometimes layer it under Revlons super lustrous lip gloss in coral reef and it looks amazing!! I think it may just be one of those colors that work for some and not others.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lilmz on 1/16/2012 8:51:00 PM more reviews by lilmz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

this is quite drying for me, and even with lipbalm underneath it tends to settle in the lines of my lips and look quite artificial like i have a tone of lipstick on.
color is only ok, i am about a mac nc25, i think it would look better without the slight frostyness to it.
i like the sturdy packaging.
price is a bit high here - i got it for around $13AUD on sale; but i have gotten lots of maybelline/rimmel lippies for around $10 and have liked those ones better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jorates on 1/4/2012 10:18:00 PM more reviews by jorates

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It seems not to spread evenly by itself. It needs a brush to aid. It does not last much, not that hydrating. Broke in the first weeks. I'll give that is a creamy shiny, bright lovely peach shade, and is very low toxic rated in cosmeticdatabase.com, so I feel safe wearing it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* garstrieper on 12/16/2011 9:58:00 AM more reviews by garstrieper

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I walked into CVS the other day for ONE THING, and noticed a sale on Revlon lipsticks, which I love. Selected colors were 75% off. Suddenly, the clouds parted and a light from the Heavens shone on this one particular lipstick...it is Revlon Lipstick in Peach. That is literally all it says. I didn't see that on here, but didn't feel like creating a new catergory for it. It is so beautiful. It's a peachy pink, definitely a my-lips-but juicier look. I walked away with three other beauties that day, but this is definitely the stand out...Score!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 eteix on 12/12/2011 8:15:00 PM more reviews by eteix

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Man, how come this looks so amazing on the girls in the photo gallery but looks horrible on me?! My lips are normally very moisturized, but this lipstick just dries me out and accentuates every little fleck of dry skin. Nevertheless, I must admit that I love the color. It reminds me of the juicy lips on a kewpie doll. I also love the sleek matte packaging and the gorgeous bullet. I'm glad I only spent $3 on it at CVS on clearance, otherwise I'd return it right away. Going to try the Lip Butters soon, and hoping for a better experience!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stephani99 on 12/12/2011 4:21:00 PM more reviews by stephani99

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have to agree with the reviewers who said this was more orange than peach, because it was on me too. Perhaps because my lips are mauvey-pink it just looks wrong, but I was hoping for a nice peach shade to both tone down and warm up my natural color a little bit because I don't wear brown or true nude shades. I felt this was quite sheer for a lipstick so it wasn't completely opaque which was okay, but was still too orange for me and looks nothing like the lovely pics here. Sad, because it's on clearance at CVS right now and even at $3.50 or whatever I don't want it. Other than the color, the texture, lasting power, smoothness and moisturizing properties are just as good as the others in the line, so I can't knock it for that, only for the fact that the shade didn't work for me because YMMV. I'd like to see a true pinky-peach that isn't orange as it seems to be one or the other in this line, but perhaps they're geting rid of some to make room for new shades, who knows. In any case, I won't be keeping nor buying this one again,

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 soapykitty on 12/4/2011 9:23:00 PM more reviews by soapykitty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This color is a nice soft,shimmery orange pink with no brown undertones. It looks glossy and has much better staying power than Colorburst Candy Pink.
I would only buy this again if it was on sale.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products