Revlon • Colorburst - Peach • Lipstick

rated 4.2(121 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Lanayyy on 1/24/2012 1:07:00 PM more reviews by Lanayyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am so surprised that many reviewers found this lipstick to be drying as I usually have dry, chapped lips and it's not drying to me at all! Maybe I lucked out on a good batch or something? Haha. Anyway I have very fair cool toned skin and I love this shade. I was looking for a coral lipstick and stumbled upon this. I'd say it's a little orange to be considered peach, but I still love it. I sometimes layer it under Revlons super lustrous lip gloss in coral reef and it looks amazing!! I think it may just be one of those colors that work for some and not others.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lilmz on 1/16/2012 8:51:00 PM more reviews by lilmz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

this is quite drying for me, and even with lipbalm underneath it tends to settle in the lines of my lips and look quite artificial like i have a tone of lipstick on.
color is only ok, i am about a mac nc25, i think it would look better without the slight frostyness to it.
i like the sturdy packaging.
price is a bit high here - i got it for around $13AUD on sale; but i have gotten lots of maybelline/rimmel lippies for around $10 and have liked those ones better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jorates on 1/4/2012 10:18:00 PM more reviews by jorates

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It seems not to spread evenly by itself. It needs a brush to aid. It does not last much, not that hydrating. Broke in the first weeks. I'll give that is a creamy shiny, bright lovely peach shade, and is very low toxic rated in cosmeticdatabase.com, so I feel safe wearing it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* garstrieper on 12/16/2011 9:58:00 AM more reviews by garstrieper

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I walked into CVS the other day for ONE THING, and noticed a sale on Revlon lipsticks, which I love. Selected colors were 75% off. Suddenly, the clouds parted and a light from the Heavens shone on this one particular lipstick...it is Revlon Lipstick in Peach. That is literally all it says. I didn't see that on here, but didn't feel like creating a new catergory for it. It is so beautiful. It's a peachy pink, definitely a my-lips-but juicier look. I walked away with three other beauties that day, but this is definitely the stand out...Score!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 eteix on 12/12/2011 8:15:00 PM more reviews by eteix

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Man, how come this looks so amazing on the girls in the photo gallery but looks horrible on me?! My lips are normally very moisturized, but this lipstick just dries me out and accentuates every little fleck of dry skin. Nevertheless, I must admit that I love the color. It reminds me of the juicy lips on a kewpie doll. I also love the sleek matte packaging and the gorgeous bullet. I'm glad I only spent $3 on it at CVS on clearance, otherwise I'd return it right away. Going to try the Lip Butters soon, and hoping for a better experience!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stephani99 on 12/12/2011 4:21:00 PM more reviews by stephani99

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have to agree with the reviewers who said this was more orange than peach, because it was on me too. Perhaps because my lips are mauvey-pink it just looks wrong, but I was hoping for a nice peach shade to both tone down and warm up my natural color a little bit because I don't wear brown or true nude shades. I felt this was quite sheer for a lipstick so it wasn't completely opaque which was okay, but was still too orange for me and looks nothing like the lovely pics here. Sad, because it's on clearance at CVS right now and even at $3.50 or whatever I don't want it. Other than the color, the texture, lasting power, smoothness and moisturizing properties are just as good as the others in the line, so I can't knock it for that, only for the fact that the shade didn't work for me because YMMV. I'd like to see a true pinky-peach that isn't orange as it seems to be one or the other in this line, but perhaps they're geting rid of some to make room for new shades, who knows. In any case, I won't be keeping nor buying this one again,

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 soapykitty on 12/4/2011 9:23:00 PM more reviews by soapykitty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This color is a nice soft,shimmery orange pink with no brown undertones. It looks glossy and has much better staying power than Colorburst Candy Pink.
I would only buy this again if it was on sale.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bethb216 on 11/22/2011 6:01:00 PM more reviews by bethb216

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

A very nice shade of lighter/medium peach, with no pink or brown undertones I have NC40 skin and it looks flattering on me.

As with all Revlon ColorBurst lipsticks, the quality of the lipstick & packaging is great, there is no gross plastic smell, and it wears evenly and comfortably for several hours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jewels64 on 11/16/2011 8:40:00 PM more reviews by jewels64

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is similar on me to MAC's Made to Order (LE), only more orangey and without noticeable sparkles. NC30. I bought this recently at Walgreen's for $4.59 - this was one of a couple shades on clearance - so they might be discontinuing it? I love the formula.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pristinexoxo on 11/15/2011 7:50:00 PM more reviews by pristinexoxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really like the colour, and it's probably a colour that suits most people's skintones. More of a natural hint of a colour, feels a bit sheer, but may be due to my pigmented lips -> I apply a bit of concealer before on lips to solve this problem. Decent lasting power.

I really like the packaging, very sleek.

The only problem is that it is slightly expensive for a drugstore product. It also dries up my lips after a while quite a bit, so must apply lip balm before application.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products