The Body Shop • Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner • Toners

rated 3.5(83 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 vw1983 on 5/14/2013 5:06:00 AM more reviews by vw1983

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I wouldnt recommend this for dry, sensitive skin. I tried it, and oh my gosh did it burn and sting! Dried my skin out even worse!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HelenaReviews on 5/14/2013 4:58:00 AM more reviews by HelenaReviews

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Nice cleanser, I don't have hard core acne, just combination to oily skin, and I definitely think this toner made a difference and helped with excess oil. Nice refreshing feeling when applied, though sometimes it can feel a bit stingy, so maybe not for the faint of heart, or um, skin. Good value for money I'd say, I've been using it almost daily, and the 250mls looks like it'll last me a few months. Considering this though definitely test to see if this is for you before purchasing, otherwise you have A LOT

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bbinette88 on 3/30/2013 11:48:00 PM more reviews by bbinette88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This toner cleared my face a little. I was using it with the facial wash, did not make me breakout. I would have some pimples occasionally. But the toner burns a little when applied.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 justfornow on 3/20/2013 11:11:00 PM more reviews by justfornow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've purchased this toner for the third time now and it seems to work great for me. I wasn't necessarily looking for a miracle toner to clear my skin up (so many other products to do that job), but this effectively removes excess oil/leftover makeup; I'm frequently surprised by how much my cleanser missed. That being said, I have certainly NOT noticed any bumps/breakouts because of it. I have oily skin but I tend to overdo the cleansing sometimes which leaves a few dry spots on my face, and this toner does a good job of restoring my skin's pH. Minus one lippie because I guess I'm just a bit bored of it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* materialface on 3/20/2013 2:59:00 PM more reviews by materialface

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have mixed feelings about this toner. I did finish the whole bottle but not sure if I would buy it again. I know LUSH sells a tea tree toner in the form of a spray bottle which I think will be more gentle than this one by Body Shop. I think that it is a bit too strong for my skin. I would use this especially in my T-zone where I have visible pores.

This toner was too strong for me on an everyday basis when i DIDN'T have blemishes. But when i DID have blemishes, my skin seemed to react good when I dabbed some of the toner on it, as a treatment.

As far as the entire Tea Tree line at Body Shop, I purchased 3 items since they had a promotion: the foam cleanser, the night cream and this toner. But I returned the other two and kept the toner. I don't recommend the other products except the toner for those who have blemish prone skin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 labesitos on 3/15/2013 2:30:00 PM more reviews by labesitos

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

A waste of money, it didn't help my acne.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ederaaa on 2/25/2013 2:50:00 PM more reviews by ederaaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

After suffering from acne scars, I decided to go to the body shop and after taking to the SA i bought this toner, as well as the matching night and day lotions. After the first work of using this, i noticed that my scars were faded which i was so happy about. But as i continued to use this products i would have pimples that would form under the skin that would be painful and last for weeks. I have now stopped using this toner, and the pimples have gone away. I will not buy this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 yuki91 on 2/23/2013 1:54:00 PM more reviews by yuki91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I don't like this toner. It left a very strong burning sensation in my skin and it's so drying. This product didn't work well for me. I wouldn't buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 superkid268 on 2/12/2013 6:27:00 PM more reviews by superkid268

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love this toner! I just started my second bottle. It is soothing, cooling, tingles ever so slightly - and feels like it HEALS your whole face. The Body Shop Tea Tree line is hit or miss - but THIS might be the best product in the line! And for the price, it is soooo worth it for a good-sized bottle. It might be my Holy Grail toner...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hiphuphop on 2/3/2013 10:27:00 AM more reviews by hiphuphop

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product, it clears up my face and I love the smell of it!
When you put it on, it feels so nice and refreshing!
If you're looking for a good toner, here it is!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More The Body Shop products

More Toners products