Sigma • F80 Flat Top Synthetic Kabuki (was SS197) • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.6(320 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Hollie08 on 1/10/2014 12:05:00 AM more reviews by Hollie08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This brush is great for applying foundation. It gives a nice even application, but doesn't sheer out coverage. I love it and definately would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 margokissy on 1/8/2014 8:35:00 AM more reviews by margokissy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This was the first foundation brush I bought when I switched back to liquid foundation a couple months ago. Naturally, I read a lot of reviews about different brushes that could be used to stipple...and this one had glowing reviews.

I figured I'd order it off Sigma's website since it was a good price and I didn't know if I was going to like the technique or the way it looked, etc.

The F80 definitely applies foundation nicely and evenly. But...if you have oily skin, and start shampooing it every other day, it falls apart very quickly. I probably got a month out of this before I had to throw it away. In the meantime, the brush lost its softness.

I most likely will never purchase another Sigma brush because of the quality issues I had. If anyone reading this is looking for a good liquid foundation brush, I recommend Urban Decay's Good Karma Optical Blurring...it's only $4 more and it will last you!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sandy01 on 1/6/2014 7:18:00 PM more reviews by Sandy01

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Excellent foundation brush. Gives you a perfect flawless finish. You do not need a lot of product and this brush blends your foundation in beautifully! I would highly recommend this brush!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lalalalila on 1/5/2014 10:06:00 PM more reviews by lalalalila

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This brush is an absolute essential for me. I use it for EVERYTHING -- powder foundation, pressed powder, cream foundation, liquid foundation, loose minerals. It's amazing! The quality is superb. I love that it's soft to the touch but still firm enough for precise applications. Definitely a staple product for any beauty junkie.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissTaDa on 12/28/2013 10:09:00 PM more reviews by MissTaDa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

LOVE this brush! I use both liquid & cream foundations & have found with both formulations I'm using much less product than ever before AND getting much more even coverage. Won't hesitate to repurchase & will be happily gifting as a birthday present to all my foundation wearing friends!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SavannahMurdock on 12/27/2013 12:40:00 PM more reviews by SavannahMurdock

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this foundation brush. It buffs foundation into skin beautifully and gives a nice even finish. My only complaint would be that I find it very difficult to clean. I have found, however, that if you wash it frequently it is easier to keep makeup from building up. All in all this is another great brush from Sigma.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Laoshu on 12/25/2013 3:40:00 PM more reviews by Laoshu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

This is a pretty good brush, and the price is great at only $20. However--maybe it's just me--I have so much trouble cleaning this. For some reason the foundation has caked up in the middle and I can't seem to get it out. It's making the application uneven since the inner bristles are all bunched together. I've washed this with baby shampoo weekly for several weeks and I still can't get it all out. As much as I like this brush, I might switch to another that I won't have to buy extra products for to clean, and just keep this one as a backup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aloos91 on 12/25/2013 5:24:00 AM more reviews by aloos91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Seriously the beeeest foundation brush ever
Since I bought it (before 4 months) I have never used any other foundation brush
It simply gives the perfect flawless look without streaking
and you really get what you have paid for !

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mihajla on 12/16/2013 11:44:00 PM more reviews by Mihajla

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Oh my lord. How did I never know what I was missing out on? All the years of using cheap brushes, I never though that the fact I never got the result that I wanted could lie in the way you apply your makeup! Sounds really obvious now, but sometimes the solution is right in front of you and you don´t see it because you´re used to do it a certain way.

When I first tried this, I put foundation on my hand and swirled my F80 in it. ALL of the product was absorbed, and I got a really bad feeling thinking that this brush is not going to be economically beneficial to use. I then put the brush to my face, and turns out it delivered basically all of the product on my face! I was so surprised, and just after a few rounds with the brush on my face it was all evened out giving me a smooth finish without having to work it so much on my face (I really dislike to spend a lot of time trying to get everything even and trying to avoid the brush leaving lines in your foundation on your face). I love that it is just big enough, and the flat edge makes it possible to get into small areas such as the side of your nose and in the corner of your eyes. I recently tried the real technique stippling brush, and in contrast this is way to small and needs a lot of work to get everything even. I don´t know what words to use to express how amazing the F80 actually is. I think the price is very fair for the quality of the brush, and in the past I wouldn´t look twice at a brush at this price. But I learned that it actually really is worth it.

I haven´t tried it long enough to say anything about the long-term quality, but I am sure with the right treatment and cleansing of the brush it will stay intact for a long time. I am now off to buy the other brushes in the kabuki series!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lumer00 on 12/10/2013 6:00:00 PM more reviews by lumer00

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I know, it sounds crazy, but I seriously don't know what I would do without this brush! This puts my previous liquid foundation brush, the MAC 109, to shame. I have never used a brush that made it so easy and fool proof to put on my liquid foundation. I've used this with different foundations (Laura Mercier Silk Creme, Hourglass Immaculate, Estée Lauder Double Wear, Becca Matte Skin, and MAC Studio Fix) only to achieve flawless results, in minimal time, every time! The method I prefer is to take a bit of foundation onto the area with my finger, buff with this brush, and then move on to another area or apply more if I need it. I also agree that I find myself using less foundation with this brush because it covers the area very nicely. It washes up nicely, doesn't shed, and is so dense. The price is great compared to MAC brushes. Five lippies from me! My advice would be to experiment how this brush works for you. Some people prefer the patting on motion, which I initially tried and did not prefer, but buffing in circular motions works great for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sigma products

More Makeup Brushes products