Revlon 705 Gray Suede

4.3

81 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/22/2012 10:42:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Black

The colour is more like a grayish beige on and it is a quick way to look elegant on my NC30/35 skin . This will probably look better on longer nails than short ones .
One coat is probably not enough because Revlon nail polishes do not level them as nicely as OPI polishes . And also you need two coats to make it more opaque . This does not shine well but it is not matte so you will need a shine top coat if you like shiny nails .
The one thing i dont like about this is that it actually oxidizes to a deeper colour with a tiny hint of purple in about 3 days so if you're cool with the oxidized colour , it's fine but if you dont like it you'll have to remove and reapply .
Overall this is a nice colour for a drugstore polish and it definitely does not look cheap .



on 9/16/2012 3:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Really humble shade. First coat goes on almost completely opaque. I prefer one coat of this to two coats because your nails come through, blending to make a very beautiful subtle mauve shade. It especially shows in the dark, like right now my pc moniter is the only light and the nails with two coats are definitely more opaque. In natural light nobody would notice the difference. Dried so fast. When I think about it, a lot of polishes I love are from them. Especially the scented ones, these pastel colors lavender is gum drop, pink is bubblegum? and blue is blueberry. Love you Revlon. :>


on 8/25/2012 1:10:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I realized I didn't have a nude polish in my collection and was going to purchase Sally Hansen's "Cafe Au Lait" based on reviews and swatches I had seen. But when I got to the store, Revlon's polishes were on sale and I realized that "Gray Suede" was a decent dupe of "Cafe Au Lait", so I purchased it instead. I didn't realize how fabulous a nude color would look on my nails, but it does and I'm in love. It went on opaque and smooth in two coats. Do not let the name of this color fool you--it's neither gray nor suede-y. Instead, it's a beautiful, wearable nude with a slight taupe undertone. In the bottle, there appears to be a slight shimmer to it, but it's not noticeable on the nail--if anything, it gives it a slightly shinier appearance and keeps it from becoming a chalky or flat. I'd definitely recommend this if you're looking for a basic wearable nude color.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

a great nouance but it dried a bit too fast in the bottle


on 6/7/2012 2:17:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was initially looking for a nude type nail polish and wanted something that be a neutral shade that was good enough to wear to work. I was attracted to Dior Safari beige, but I just couldn't live myself for spending over $20 for a nude nail polish. If I am going to spend that much, it better have flecks of gold or be some other color that is visible from across the room. Lol. More importantly I didn't have time to waste wondering if it would actually work with my skin color. A beauty blogger mentioned that Gray Suede looks great on NC40 skin tones, and I have to agree, it gives that mannequin hand look that I was wanting. With all the drugstore discounts and coupons, this item was basically free for me.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 4/8/2012 8:17:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Such a great color! It's neither grey nor suede: It's kind of a cement-y, taupe-y nude with nude shimmer. It's perfect for when you want a neutral color that's a little...not edgier, but not blah, either.
I love Revlon nail colors in general, and this one lasts forever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/13/2012 7:01:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Great color. Truly neutral beige with undetectable micro-shimmers. This is truly my mannequin hands color. Love it.


on 3/10/2012 10:43:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

i love Gray Suede. i'm sceptical of the gray name because i have strong warm undertones eventho i'm fair-medium so gray don't usually look good on my nails. but in the bottle it seems like a pretty nude color. i was hesitating between this and Creme brulee but gray suede looks prettier and more chic.


color: it's a nude color with slightly pale peach-mauve undertones. it's not a warm color definitely but suits my warm skintone. very nice neutral color on nails. with micro-fine shimmer. there's just something about gray suede that screams chic to me. :)


application: well, it's okay i guess. but it could be improved. 2 coats would be opaque enough. i sort of like Revlon polishes.


price: seriously it's cheap. worth it.

this is a great color to wear for most ocassion. i'm just happy i found this awesome color. i would buy it again for sure.


on 2/11/2012 2:03:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I am giving this polish a low rating simply because the color is so unflattering on me. I normally love Revlon nail polishes, as good or better than OPI, but Gray Suede on my nails makes me want to hide my hands! I wanted it to be an edgy gray shade like some of the other reviewers have mentioned, but it's more like gray clay on me and does nothing but make my hands look like a corpse. Sigh. . . I had high hopes for this one, but it just doesn't look good on me at all.


on 2/7/2012 5:59:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this polish, but it sheer and has to be build upon to get opaque. A very nice neutral for warm skin tones.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
150 Reviews
217 Splendeur
217 Splendeur
16 Reviews
Shimmer
Shimmer
17 Reviews
Back to Top