Revlon • Gray Suede #705 • Polishes

rated 4.3(76 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ltiwdt on 4/8/2012 8:17:00 PM more reviews by ltiwdt

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Such a great color! It's neither grey nor suede: It's kind of a cement-y, taupe-y nude with nude shimmer. It's perfect for when you want a neutral color that's a little...not edgier, but not blah, either.
I love Revlon nail colors in general, and this one lasts forever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lucdiaz on 3/13/2012 7:01:00 AM more reviews by lucdiaz

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

Great color. Truly neutral beige with undetectable micro-shimmers. This is truly my mannequin hands color. Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misz93 on 3/10/2012 10:43:00 PM more reviews by misz93

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i love Gray Suede. i'm sceptical of the gray name because i have strong warm undertones eventho i'm fair-medium so gray don't usually look good on my nails. but in the bottle it seems like a pretty nude color. i was hesitating between this and Creme brulee but gray suede looks prettier and more chic.


color: it's a nude color with slightly pale peach-mauve undertones. it's not a warm color definitely but suits my warm skintone. very nice neutral color on nails. with micro-fine shimmer. there's just something about gray suede that screams chic to me. :)


application: well, it's okay i guess. but it could be improved. 2 coats would be opaque enough. i sort of like Revlon polishes.


price: seriously it's cheap. worth it.

this is a great color to wear for most ocassion. i'm just happy i found this awesome color. i would buy it again for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* singwritenow on 2/11/2012 2:03:00 PM more reviews by singwritenow

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am giving this polish a low rating simply because the color is so unflattering on me. I normally love Revlon nail polishes, as good or better than OPI, but Gray Suede on my nails makes me want to hide my hands! I wanted it to be an edgy gray shade like some of the other reviewers have mentioned, but it's more like gray clay on me and does nothing but make my hands look like a corpse. Sigh. . . I had high hopes for this one, but it just doesn't look good on me at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 texaskajun on 2/7/2012 5:59:00 PM more reviews by texaskajun

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this polish, but it sheer and has to be build upon to get opaque. A very nice neutral for warm skin tones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missvox2 on 1/21/2012 9:25:00 PM more reviews by missvox2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This shade is a no fail color. It goes on smooth, glossy and no streaking. Its opaque after two coats. Great neutral to add to your collection of pale pinks, nudes and buff. It has just a touch of purple pink grey tint to make it edgy.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Louisaxx on 1/14/2012 8:31:00 PM more reviews by Louisaxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Bought this for New Years Eve this yr- needed a nice nude. Its the perfect neutral color- love love love!! I use a ridge filler base coat before then polish. I finish with a clear top coat and spray with Pam (yes Pam cooking oil- prevents smudges and helps drying).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nicolegryne on 1/14/2012 6:51:00 PM more reviews by nicolegryne

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

Omg! I love this color! This is the perfect nude for me in the winter. Although the application appears streaky, it dries to an opaque finish. This seems to be the only nude I reach for. Love it! It looks great on long and short nails.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* incognito on 1/3/2012 6:44:00 PM more reviews by incognito

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

The application, drying time, and smell factor (which I'm very sensitive to, especially that lingering n/p smell even after it's dry in some other brands (*cough Maybelline and L'Oreal cough*) are all fantastic. I love Revlon n/p and it's my favourite by far. I also love that you can find it on sale for < $5 Cdn on a regular basis. This color is interesting and edgy. The name for it is misleading - it's not gray! I think the best descriptor would be PINKY TAUPE. There is a slight shimmer but almost imperceptible. Makes a nice nude mannequin nail but beware: on this PPP, one coat produced a "dirty" nail look yet with a second coat, it became opaque and bee-u-tee-ful! *edit July 2012: this doesn't look as good on me now that I have a tan in the summertime - it's too cool or something now. Still looks OK but I'll put it away until winter when I'm back to my sickly pale self LOL.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pattyinop on 1/2/2012 2:40:00 PM more reviews by pattyinop

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is my new favorite color! So chic and modern, a must have if you have any sort of statement ring that should get attention because it will not compete or distract.
Fabulous neutral with just the slightest hint of pink/beige/gray with a subtle shimmer. One coat is a bit sheer, but do-able, 2 coats give you the true color. LOVE

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Polishes products