Milani • HD Advance Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.7(55 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Belladonna on 8/3/2011 5:00:00 AM more reviews by Belladonna

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

I was a loyal YSL Touche Eclat / Radiant Touch user for many years but have tried to be more "thrifty" lately. Fortunately this is identical to YSL, honestly if you covered the logo I wouldn't be able to tell the difference, at all.
The shades, consistency, packing etc, all identical only the Milani is about 1/3 the cost. If there was a noticeable quality difference I would probably still splurge on the YSL but since there isn't, I don't have to. Yay!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lsuchick on 7/18/2011 9:48:00 PM more reviews by lsuchick

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I just bought my second tube today! I bought this because everyone raved about the YSL touche eclat but I didn't want to dish out that much money. I LOVE this product! It's light weight creamy and hides my under eye circles and some blemishes! It's a pain to get it jump started but after that I love it! I got the shade 01 light. I about died this morning when I realized I was out! I went to CVS immediatly to re purchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 glorynails on 6/30/2011 12:38:00 AM more reviews by glorynails

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought it as a dupe for YSL Touch eclat. But not a big fab of this. I wanted to use this for my under eye as a concealer(I dint need full coverage) and brightener. It is not a bad concealer if you need light to medium coverage, but it does nothing to brighten my under eye area, and is also very drying. So, i tried putting extra moisturizer under my eye and applying it, it works OK. I still use it sometimes just coz I have it and dont want to waste it.
But YSL is rly good, one of my friends has it and uses it to highlight her under eye, area around tear duct and browbone, works wonders, just that she has to keep applying it every few hours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkfrost52 on 6/1/2011 8:10:00 PM more reviews by pinkfrost52

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I heard this was comparable to the YSL Touche Eclat so I decided to try it. I brought the shade 'medium honey' which is great for my warm yellow undertones. Dispensing the product the first time round was a pain - you had to click several times for the product to finally come out. The formula is lightweight, creamy and blends away easily to give me a more fresher look. It gives light-medium coverage for me which is alright, but if you need heavier coverage, this may not be the best option. It is very natural looking and what I love most is that it didn't settle into the lines around my eyes (a big problem with many of the concealers I have tried in the past). Good for redness around nose, but for blemishes, I need a thicker concealer for the job. Might just be my new favourite at the moment! Worth a try considering the price tag when compared to YSL! :)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 owotlarx on 4/19/2011 11:53:00 AM more reviews by owotlarx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I'm torn on this product. I like the brightening effect and the light/medium coverage. However, the creasing is TERRIBLE under the eyes. Literally within 30 seconds of putting this under my eyes (with primer & tinted moisturizer first) it creases into the very find lines under my eyes and it continues to re-crease all day! I've tried everything, including powdering with HD powder directly after applying and nothing has stopped this from creasing. Probably won't buy again due to the creasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TipTopTap on 4/19/2011 12:30:00 AM more reviews by TipTopTap

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I think this concealer is ok for a little sheer brightening. But the packaging wastes a lot of product and the color selection is limited.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* edgexofxdesire on 4/13/2011 5:19:00 PM more reviews by edgexofxdesire

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I haven't had this for very long, but so far I'm definitely a fan. It took like 500 clicks to get any product out at all (which is annoying) but it looks so great on my skin! The color selection isn't the best..I think they only have four shades..but it's a nice formula and a decent price. My undereye area is extremely dry and any concealer I put under there just makes me look 5 years older, but this actually looks really nice. It minimizes (doesn't erase) my dark shading and brightens my eyes. I use it as a highlighter, too, on my cheekbones and sometimes on my nose, forehead and chin just for a little extra dimension. I hope it continues to work as well as it has so far because I really am enjoying this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* makeupaddict76 on 3/18/2011 3:43:00 PM more reviews by makeupaddict76

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I'm a NC42 and I bought #4 for to conceal blemishes and #2 for under eye. It does a decent job on giving light-medium coverage. I do own YSL Touche Eclat #1 and I use the YSL for highlighting so I can't really compare in terms of concealing. In terms of staying power, it stays on for 3-4 hours, not very long lasting. I wasn't happy with the packaging since it took about 20 clicks the first time to get any product out and it still takes several clicks for each time I try to get the product out. I like this for when I'm on the go.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ladlaw on 3/8/2011 12:15:00 AM more reviews by ladlaw

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

very poor coverage.......but I don't like YSL Touche Eclat ...which this is a copy of, either.Whats the point of a concealer if it doesn't cover.It went right back to CVS.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lexijojohnson on 2/27/2011 9:46:00 AM more reviews by lexijojohnson

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is pretty nice - I like to use this for my undereyes, and then extend a little extra up to my eyelids to brighten. It does a good job of doing both. The concealer isn't too thick, and doesn't get cakey. The color in light is really light. I'm NC20 and it's almost too light for me. However, I think the next darkest color is too dark. This seems to have the slightest bit of pearl or shimmer to it, but not sparkle - just something that lightens the look and works like a highlighter. This is nice, but I would prefer to keep my Maybelline Instant Age Rewind duo for these purposes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Milani products

More Concealers products