Milani • Liquif'eye Metallic Eyeliner Pencil - brown • Eyeliner

rated 4.1(76 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Aurachi on 2/16/2012 10:13:00 PM more reviews by Aurachi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is probably the darkest brown pencil liner I've tried so far! When I tried this eyeliner for the first time, I was shocked how smoothed it glided on. I only use drugstore brands and from all the pencil eyeliners I tried, this brand was the most pigmented(I've also tried the shade in black and same results). This eyeliner is sturdy enough to press on my eyelids without breaking. Even though the name suggests that these eyeliners are "metallic," brown and black have no shimmer too them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cancerofthepuppy on 2/13/2012 10:25:00 AM more reviews by cancerofthepuppy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Man I wanted to like this product so badly! You can't wear it on the bottom of your eye, even with primer it ran like crazy. Fine, I would have still liked it if I could have used it on my upper lash line but like some others have said it's too soft. There is no way to sharpen it into a point without the point breaking off at some point, either in the sharpener or on your lash line as soon as you oh so gently touch it to your lid. I would never buy this again, it has been a complete waste of money. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Bucephala on 2/11/2012 1:56:00 PM more reviews by Bucephala

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of the best drugstore liners that I have tried. It goes on smooth, it's very dark and it last a while. Great product for the price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* noseofblue on 1/9/2012 1:29:00 PM more reviews by noseofblue

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I was so ready to love this liner.The point is so soft (normally a good thing!) that it broke twice before I could even use it, and then when I applied under my eye I got an immediate itching reaction. Back it went.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pisces31919 on 1/1/2012 7:51:00 AM more reviews by pisces31919

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was trying to find a dupe for MAC's Lord It Up (LE), which is a coffee brown liner with gold shimmer with great staying power. Milani's Brown is by far the closest that I've seen formula wise. Milani 05 Brown is a matte rich coffee liner. The color is pigmented enough to show up oh WOC, unlike certain higher end brands. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MissHikerGirl on 11/22/2011 10:48:00 AM more reviews by MissHikerGirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Oh my, this eyeliner is terrible! I tried to save some money and switched to this drugstore brand, but it smeared all over my eyes and under-eye area within a few hours of wear (and I always use Urban Decay eye primer). This is a no, no, no for me, although I'm jealous it works for so many other women. I don't understand how eyeliner can stay on some eyes, but not on others. This definitely did NOT stay on me. It went in the trash--I was too disgusted with it to bother driving back to Rite Aid for a return.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SHeust on 11/6/2011 5:54:00 PM more reviews by SHeust

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is hands down the best eyeliner I have ever used, liquid, gel, pencil or otherwise. I like this even better than the UD pencils.

It goes on creamy, makes a super smooth line (doesn't tug at all) and is hyper-pigmented. The formula is like the consistency of a gel eyeliner but in the form and with the control of a pencil. The packaging said "metallic" which almost stopped me from getting it, but it is not metallic at all; just a rich, "dark chocolate" almost-black brown shade. I use it on my eyelid and it makes a bold line that doesn't smudge or fade. I haven't used it on my waterline, because I use the black version for that, but I know this would work just as well for it.

This pencil is fantastic. Everyone should get this - for $30 or $3, there isn't a better eyeliner out there than this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* carrasco on 9/26/2011 2:40:00 PM more reviews by carrasco

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing! This is the softest pencil I have ever used in all the years I've worn makeup. It's so creamy and glides on wonderfully. It's a deep chocolate matte brown. I do have a little bit of smudging on the lower lash line at the end of the night which isn't too bad and since I love the creaminess I will look past that. Anyhow I also bought this in silver and gave it to my daughter. She loves this as well. I will purchase more colors along with this one again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 stupidandcynical on 9/22/2011 10:40:00 PM more reviews by stupidandcynical

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

CVS was having a buy one get one 50% off sale so I got them in black and brown.

Pros:
Lasts long! It doesn't look as vivid as it did when I first applied it, but it's pigmented enough to stand out.
Creamy. make sure you use a light hand with this eyeliner, or else you'll get raccoon eyes lol.
Cheap. It was $9, but that's way better than the $20 you'll have to dish out for the UD 24/7.

Cons:
You have to sharpen it. Which really doesn't bother me that much, but hey, some people don't like pencil-type eyeliners.
Can get messy because it's so creamy.

Overall, I really recommend this product. I'll fersure repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Jennifer on 9/4/2011 1:46:00 PM more reviews by Jennifer

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Great color, but left a film on my contact lens. Just cannot wear this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Milani products

More Eyeliner products