Macadamia Natural Oil Deep Repair Mask

4.0

314 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cetearyl Alcohol, Glycerin, Cetrimonium Chloride, Quaternium-80, Amodimethicone, Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Parfum/Fragrance, Algae Extract, Tocopheryl Acetate, Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Oil, Anthemis Nobilis Flower Oil, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Macadamia Ternifolia Seed Oil, Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil, Limonene, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Hexyl Cinnamal, Linalool, Citronellol, C11-15 Pareth-7, C12-16 Pareth-9, Trideceth-12, Trimethylsiloxyamodimethicone


on 1/9/2015 1:35:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I at one point said I would never pay upwards of $25-38 for this conditioner. But now as I've used it, I can't imagine my hair without it.

I started using this 2x a week, then transitioned to once a week. And now I alternate this with a deep moisture mask. For those complaining that this left their hair dry: it's because your hair didn't need the protein in the mask. This is a REPAIRING HAIR TREATMENT. The point of this mask is to fill in the weaker points of the hair. Though this does give some semblance of moisture, that's not it's primary function. I suggest something that says moisturizing as one of its adjectives. Especially if you describe your own hair as being dry and brittle before hand.

I like to mix mine with either a bit of vitamin e oil or I'll mix with a tiny bit of organic virgin coconut oil. I love the scent. Not as nutty as one would expect. Very fruity and expensive smelling (lol). I do wish the container was a pump or that it came with some sort of spoon thing. I hate putting my hands in the tub when I'm in the shower. But other than that I love this conditioner/mask

After using this regularly, my hair is noticeably smoother and healthier. Though I can't say this is the only product that did the job. But this is a vital step in my hair care routine.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 1/5/2015 12:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

This is the worst hair mask I have ever used in my entire life.
I was sure mine was a fake ( lot of that going around ) that's how horrible it was. But no, I made sure I had the original product.
It made my hair dry, stiff, matte, weird, puffy, frizzy. But the smell was the worst. It was absolutely dreadful. I would describe it as an "chemical rotting apple". Gave me a terrible migraine. It was way too strong, lingered for days. Even when I washed my hair and used different conditioner I could still smell it. Yuck.


on 1/4/2015 7:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I really liked this stuff. I decided to try it because one of my favorite beauty reviewers on YouTube kept mentioning it and saying how great it was for her and then I looked up some reviews and the majority of people who used it really liked it. So, I didn't realize exactly how expensive it is until I got to Ulta. I believe for the regular size it is close to $30? I decided to just get the small packet for $5 or so to see if I liked it. I followed the directions, left it on for the entire 7 minutes, and once I washed it out of my hair I could already feel how smooth and silky my hair was, even while wet! I didn't put in my usual leave in conditioner and hair oil, and proceeded to comb and blow dry as usual. It was super easy to comb through and absolutely no tangles :) My hair felt so light and soft and smooth, it was amazing! It stayed nice and soft and tangle free of the whole day and I barely had to brush it after my initial morning styling. A lot of people noted how great it smells, I think it just smells okay, just like any conditioner or deep conditioning product-pleasant but nothing special. I would have to say this is most likely the best deep repair product I have used (but, it should also be noted that most of the products I have used are lower end…like Pantene, L'Oreal, etc… due to financial reasons). If I had the extra money to buy the large version of this, I sure would! I will probably re-purchase the small pack again sometime within the next few weeks. I would recommend this to anyone who has color treated hair that is a bit fried at the ends, it will smooth the ends out and just make your hair look and feel smooth, silky, and healthy.


on 12/30/2014 9:34:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I absolutely love this product. I have long thick dry (slightly) frizzy hair that's wavy, I always wanted my hair to grow longer but it never would due to breaking off at the ends as they were so dry. I changed to a salon shampoo and conditioner which helped but my hair was still breaking. Then I started using this and oh my it worked wonders. The first two applications I noticed the biggest difference my hair was soft at the ends and didn't feel disgusting dry! After the improvements weren't as noticeable but my hair remained moisturised. I only wash my hair once or twice a week so I use this in place of conditioner, and use an argan oil every night. Totally transformed my hair! It's grown so much now and I constantly have little girls come and touch my hair and say how much they won't long hair :)


on 12/5/2014 2:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

*Rihanna voice* Where have you been all my li-i-i-i-i-fe!?

This saved my hair. My hair has been a brittle, dry mess ever since a bad experience at a hair salon. Not only did she "trim" almost 2 inches off my hair (that didn't have many split ends) but she overprocessed my relaxer and left me with dry, brittle, limp, thin hair and a burned scalp. I have been trying product after product, deep conditioning and trying to nurse my hair back to health but to no avail.

Enter this gem. I'm not good with explaining scents but this smells so good! As soon as I slather this on my freshly shampooed hair, my strands turn so buttery smooth :) After using this once a week for almost three months, my hair is almost back to normal. There's no way to reverse damaged hair but this makes my hair so much softer and manageable. My hair is touchable, smells delicious and shiny. Definitely try this out! It's worth the price tag :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/30/2014 5:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this at Target and Ulta. I compared color, smell, and packaging and it looks like the one from Target is legit. The Target one was also like $15 but compared to full price ($36) that's a good buy. I love the smell! I used it after washing, then put on my hair and then sat for 15 to 20 minutes with a shower cap, washed out and let my hair air dry and wow my hair as very soft and looked good which is a feat considering how bleach damaged my hair is.


on 11/24/2014 7:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Before reading my review please know that I have very normal, healthy hair. My hair is not dry or damaged and this may have affected my experience with the product.

This mask had so much hype surrounding it so I decided to give it a go. I was disappointed because of the hype and cost. My hair did smell very nice and was ever so slightly softer but for me, that is normal with most deep conditioners.

However, like I said before my hair was very normal, healthy and somewhat shiny before using this. If your hair is dry or damaged I think this mask would work better in your hair than mine.
If you have the same hair type as me and are interested in trying this I was advise against it because I don't think the results warrant the money.


on 11/19/2014 1:05:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

OMG! This stuff is amazing! The best hair mask so far. My hair is severe damages from bleach to dark, dark to bleach. Tons of breakage and frizz. I left about 30 minutes. Worked just great and amazing. My hair just looks totally different.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/15/2014 11:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

AMAZING. i love the way my hair feels after this. I leave it on for like 5 minutes or so in the shower. It helps my frizziness go down- I had my hair bleached (horrible mistake) and it helps my hair look normal. I think it's a little pricey (usually almost 40 bucks!!!) butttt I found some at TJ Maxx for like 19 bucks. A tub lasts me like a month or so if I put it on once or twice a week.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/15/2014 12:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got a smaller tube of this product from TJMAXX, at almost 40% off the original price- I've always heard good things, so I figured the price was befitting a trail run.

I absolutely love this product. I use it probably..1-2 times week. I keep it in my hair right after I shampoo & condition (Also macadamia products.) I leave it in from 7-10 minutes, while I cleanse my face, shave, relax, etc. (Just pass the time.) And when it washes out, it just feels so darn soft- like whipped cream soft. But try not to get it in your scalp- you'll have an oily scalp in a day or two then.

Overall, it's absolutely great for damaged/frizzy hair. Keeps it nice, soft, and silky till your next hair wash session. I will continue to purchase this product.
(Even though I bought a backup set, I'll cross my fingers for a discount in the future as well.)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Hair Products


Moroccan Oil
812 Reviews
Deep Repair Mask
314 Reviews


Back to Top