Chanel • Shadowlights- Vega • Eye Shadow

rated 4.4(142 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 selliott1078 on 9/9/2005 10:44:00 PM more reviews by selliott1078

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Chanel eyeshadows (the powder ones) are by far the best that I've used as far as beautiful colors and staying power goes. Their shadows stay on me all day. Not necessarily so w/my Laura mercier or bobbi brown ones. this is fabulous. Nice neutral color but pearl makes it modern (but not too crazy for daytime).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AliceinWonderland on 8/18/2005 7:37:00 PM more reviews by AliceinWonderland

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Vega is a pretty taupey neutral with little sparkles to it. I love this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 idontwannarockyoursocks on 8/18/2005 1:10:00 PM more reviews by idontwannarockyoursocks

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Great eyeshadow. Great colour, great texture, but not so great price. Will purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* annruggerio on 8/3/2005 8:17:00 PM more reviews by annruggerio

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This color came highly recommended for my coloring, PPP with blue eyes. Boy did I try to like it but I didn't. The shade was just a boring greyish taupe that was not flattering on me. It has a nice texture but is so $$ IMO.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 timbuktu on 6/16/2005 12:20:00 PM more reviews by timbuktu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I was so unimpressed with Vega that I swapped it away. The microshimmer ended up all over my cheeks despite careful application and the eyeshadow itself creased like mad after just a couple of hours. I still fervently believe that Giorgio Armani number 11 eyeshadow is the best silvery taupe out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LisaF63 on 6/16/2005 10:25:00 AM more reviews by LisaF63

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

For an expensive as heck shadow, this is worth every penny! It's one of the most gorgeous shades I've ever worn! Worth the money, the consistency is silky, the color is a beautiful taupe, with enough sparkle to give it a pretty shimmer without it looking too frosty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lattechic on 5/13/2005 7:20:00 PM more reviews by lattechic

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Vega is a shimmery taupe shadow with a nice soft texture that glides easily on lids. It has a great everyday neutral look to it. Unfortunetly the mica in the shadow irritates my eyes something fierce and I can only use it if I apply it above the crease. Too bad, it is a great color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JennSo on 4/17/2005 8:45:00 AM more reviews by JennSo

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this eyeshadow. It glides on smoothly and lasts and lasts. I can look in the mirror at the end of the day and it looks good as new. I am happy when I look and don't feel washed out like with out other e/s. It also works great with Chanel liquid eyeshadow sand #60 as a base and trhen applied over it. I love the packaging, it lasts forever and I would buy it again!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Maclay on 4/14/2005 5:56:00 PM more reviews by Maclay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't own this shadow (yet, they are all out at my local Chanel counter) but I tried it when my Chanel-employed cousin did my makeup for me. I am madly in love with it. It's a beautiful shimmering brown-grey, great when applied wet or dry. The best part, for me, is that it works really well with all of my other eyeshadows. I've only recently started venturing to the counters and I mostly have drugstore cosmetics. Yesterday, my cousin did my makeup at lunch time and by the time I wanted to go out at 10 p.m., the shadow was still on, only slightly worn off. So I topped it off with some dark purple L'Oreal shadow, and it just made that shadow ten times better. I'm sure it will work nicely with blues, greens, browns, pinks, and charcoals. So I think if you're looking for a gorgeous, versatile shadow that compliments the makeup you've already got, this one's for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Beautster on 4/12/2005 7:03:00 PM more reviews by Beautster

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful cool dark brown shadow with subtle hint of frosting. Lasts almost all day, though it does fade slightly towards evening. When I apply it with a brush, some dust tends to fall on to my cheeks. What I do is keep a huge powder brush handy to brush it away, and make a point of applying my blusher AFTER the eyeshadow, so I'm not brushing the blusher away at the same time. One lippy off for price/lack of total staying-power.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Eye Shadow products