Milani • Liquif'eye Metallic eye liner pencil -black • Eyeliner

rated 4.0(355 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Sabsumaiya on 5/18/2013 9:00:00 PM more reviews by Sabsumaiya

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I will keep purchasing this eyeliner forever! It seriously just kicks the backside of every other eyeliner I have ever used (I haven't used any high-end ones, nor do I ever plan to, since I go through eyeliner wayy too quickly). I generally don't expect eyeliners to be super long-lasting, since I have Hayfever allergy prone eyes that get watery. But even with that, if I layer is several times, I find I get a full work day wear out of it. It does not smudge at all (except the days where my eyes are really bad with allergies and rubbing), but after a full day, it will have faded ever so slightly. My main reason for liking this is how creamy it is! I HATE with a passion chalky eyeliner that you have to keep on rubbing on your waterline to get it to look anywhere near black, but this one! WOWW!! It goes on black and creamy with one swipe! I seriously do not feel the need to buy high end eyeliners at all! We don't have Milani in Australia, so I buy this online, which isn't ecocomical, since I almost always end up going on an unnecessary shopping spree of other things I don't need.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* clarissa90 on 5/13/2013 11:22:00 PM more reviews by clarissa90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This liner is not too shabby for a drugstore liner! Although, it didn't stay on my waterline for me. Although, after much use I realized that black is a little to harsh for me. Brown seems to be the color for me. I will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jsche on 5/8/2013 2:56:00 PM more reviews by jsche

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing eyeliner! It's extremely creamy and lasts all day without smudging. The formulation is pretty much identical to UD 24/7 glide on pencil. And this is less than a third of the price! Will definitely repurchase this, possibly in other colors as well!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 uhlicawu on 4/22/2013 9:35:00 PM more reviews by uhlicawu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this eyeliner and use it almost everyday. So, my makeup is along the lines of a smokey eye and fresher face. For my smokey eye, I need an eyeliner with some slip that's easy to blend out but still dark. This is very good for THAT purpose. It's dark and creamy, but because it's creamy, it will go faster. Still, with that said, it has lasted me for months of liberal eyeliner use! However, if you are looking for a no budge stay all day eyeliner, i don't think this is it. it's just too creamy and leans much more for a smudge-and-set-with-shadow look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 NatashaEnvy on 4/20/2013 2:03:00 PM more reviews by NatashaEnvy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is has beautiful color, and it does stay on, but it did smudge on me (i have partially hooded lids) i tried it on my water line and it made my eyes all watery! i will say it stayed on all night! but if you mess up while putting it on your basically screwed! im on the fence about this liner we have a love hate relationship!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 milipudding on 3/7/2013 10:22:00 PM more reviews by milipudding

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I tried this product because people likened it to the UD 24/7 pencils. I can see why though, the texture is really similar, it glides on just as smoothly, stays just as long, and is even more black than Zero. But I have to give this a low rating because it caused my eyes to water T_T At first I thought it was just because I used it on my waterline, but then just wearing it normally on my lids made my eyes water too. And maybe because it's so black and I had to keep squeezing my eyes because of the irritation it started to smudge a bit earlier too...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mwebba1 on 1/20/2013 8:40:00 PM more reviews by mwebba1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

DAMN! This is everthing I have ever wanted in a liner. Ya know? I've said this before and I'll say it again. The drugstore is REALLY on point with makeup. This pencil liner is soft, B.L.A.C.K - I mean BLACK people, glossy and long lasting. This is everything a girl would want in an eyeliner. I'm on a no buy for 2013 but when I start needing to re-up on products I doubt I'll ever go to the department store or Sephora again and that is a wonderful feeling.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 x3foreverangie on 1/19/2013 10:54:00 AM more reviews by x3foreverangie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I was always afraid of finding alternatives for Mac eyeliner because drugstore eyeliners always end up making me look like a raccoon but I am so pleased to have switched to Milani. This eyeliner is so smooth, creamy and easy to apply. Once it sets, it never budges while I've always had minor problems with Mac because it does happen to run a little on the corner of my eyes. Milani's eyeliner is a very rich black. The end results are amazing. Another great thing is the price; is about 5-6$ cheaper than Mac eyeliners which is a pretty great deal. This is definitely my new holy grail eyeliner<3

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* deadonarrivals on 1/15/2013 9:43:00 AM more reviews by deadonarrivals

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

FINALLY this is in stock at a store near me. I've been trying since summer to get my hands on this eyeliner. Only Walmart and CVS sell Milani near me and this damn eyeliner in Black is always sold out. My first attempt with this was complete fail. I figured it would be a typical liner where I would have to apply pressure to get any color. What a disaster, I looked like I had a black eye. This liner needs a light gentle hand, in fact barely touching the lid will give you major color payoff! This black is so black I don't even know what to compare it to. It is blacker than anything that I have tried. It is blacker than tar, tires and onyx...really that black. I see why this liner is always sold out. This is by far the most pigmented black liner out there and at an affordable price. Now, for the texture. Right away, this reminds me of MAC Kohl liner in Smolder. Both go on like butter but smudge very easily, for me anyway. I have oily lids and my experience with both liners is that I need to carry Qtips w/ me to clean up under my eyes. For me, it does smudge which is an issue and I find setting it with black eye shadow helps it stay on a little better. What I do like about Milani Liquif'eye is that is doesn't fade, it stays rich black all day long! So, what I buy this again? I think so but I'm a bit bummed of how easily it smudges on me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lilmissdanae on 1/13/2013 7:45:00 AM more reviews by Lilmissdanae

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this after reading the reviews here. I have tried so many liners on my waterline that just do not stay, this one is good, really good - but not fantastic. The colour is a rich black which I love, I go back and forth over the line a few times as it tends to skip a little, and just to make sure I get a nice even coverage. I find that it migrates to the inner corners of my eyes after only an hour or so. The line starts to wear away on the outer corners for me but its not too noticeable unless you get really close to the mirror.
Overall I'm happy with it and for $12.50 AUS it's money well spent. However I will continue my hunt for my HG liner!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Milani products

More Eyeliner products