TRESemme • Waterless Foam Shampoo for Dry/Curly to Normal Hair • Dry Shampoo

rated 2.3(64 reviews)

Average Rating.2.3
Would buy this product again.32%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 kristenbieber on 9/8/2011 9:47:00 PM more reviews by kristenbieber

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

People complaining that it makes their hair wet and stiff or oily looking, obviously you are using waaaay too much.

It works just fine for me. there are definitely better ones to choose from and i prefer a more hair spray-ish type, but this is a overall good product and does what its supposed to do for me. =)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rockangel04 on 8/24/2011 6:53:00 PM more reviews by rockangel04

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

DOES NOT WORK....I had high hopes for this as the aerosol cans I usually get always evaporate after just one use. But this stuff is terrible, made my hair look more oily than it was and it will make your hair look damp so don't plan on taking this with to use on the go because your hair will look gross and nasty...Don't buy this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jessicaflox on 8/14/2011 8:03:00 PM more reviews by jessicaflox

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Bad dry shampoo! the worst I've ever tried. Buy something else. This is so disappointing when there are so many other great brands of dry shampoo. I should have returned it, but never bothered, but I can't believe they are still trying to sell this junk. If you had your first dry shampoo experience with this brand, don't despair, there are other products that do not make hair sticky and disgusting.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 erikabear on 7/18/2011 9:22:00 PM more reviews by erikabear

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have tried many dry shampoos and waterless foam shampoos and this is by far the worst one! I can't believe how gross this made my hair look and feel. I tried their other one as well for fine dry hair because I bought them at the same time and it was just as bad!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jod84 on 7/18/2011 7:59:00 PM more reviews by jod84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

did nothing for my hair apart from make it wet and stiff i hate this crap!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 makeupfun21 on 6/26/2011 1:37:00 PM more reviews by makeupfun21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't like how it makes my hair feel wet. If I straightened, curled, or styled my hair in a specific way, I don't want any wetness on my hair to mess it up. I thought the "waterless" part on the label meant my hair would stay dry... I was expecting this stuff to be similar to a dry shampoo formula like Batiste, except without the powdery/ ashy effect staining my hair.This is definitely not a typical dry shampoo (IMO). I like the packaging and mousse formula. I also like how this "foam" shampoo smells really fresh and citrus-y and makes my hair FEEL clean. However, if your roots are a little greasy, this product will not solve that problem at all. My hair looks kind of wet and greasy after using this stuff. Yuck. Maybe the formula for "oily" hair is less moisturizing and would work better to banish greasy roots? Hmm...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lupti on 6/23/2011 4:10:00 PM more reviews by lupti

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Sorry to see so many with issues. I'd highly recommend using less product to start with. If it makes your hair super wet, you are using way too much!

I have medium to short heavy fine hair with a tiny wave. I used two small pumps which seemed to work fine. I would say that the towel 'drying' step is where most people are running into issues. I didn't do a great job with that step, but even so, my hair seemed to lift up and get some body and definitely looked better than before I had started.

It is a nice little product when you need the shampoo but are short on time.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 fullundisclosure on 6/6/2011 7:58:00 PM more reviews by fullundisclosure

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I wanted to love this product because I really love TRESemme products and have had a lot of success with them, but I would not purchase this again. My scalp can look oily very fast but I have a lot of hair so I don't like to wash it more than every other day. This product was very inexpensive (I can't remember if it was on sale), especially compared to other dry shampoos. I also figured that because it's a foam it would be quicker and less messy than other dry shampoos. So, after trying it out, my hair looked very, VERY shiny at the roots (which shows a lot on my hair colour) and it looked greasy. The only time I really have any success with it is when I spend a long time trying to get rid of any excess with a towel; it's not the most fun/easy process for me. I do have to say though that it makes my hair feel cleaner, even if it doesn't always look that way. It gives my roots a bit more volume, but it's very hit and miss when I have a decent hair day or an atrocious one with this product. Also, the smell isn't too bad, it's just very strong and can sometimes conflict with the other scented products I use.
On another note, I would not recommend this dry shampoo to anyone with fine, thick hair (especially if it's not particularly shiny and/or it's a colour that typically shows oil). But, I'm sure that other people who have easier hair to work with might find more success.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 phitius on 5/17/2011 2:07:00 PM more reviews by phitius

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

This product actually made my hair look worse than it did before I applied it. My hair on the side where I applied this 'shampoo' looked clumpy and matted as if I had used too much cheap mousse and then tried to brush it out while it was still wet.

The scent is okay, though it is very strong. I don't imagine it would eliminate odor as much as it would (possibly) cover it up.

Will not be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 caileydawn on 3/2/2011 7:30:00 PM more reviews by caileydawn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Never buying this again, I don't even like to use it. My hair is super oily, and have to shampoo every other day. I crashed when I came home lastnight and woke up this morning to go to work and freaked out when I saw how greasy and oily my hair looked. I grabbed this and worked it into my roots, and used a towel to absorb any excess oils and it did nothing, just made it look like i stepped out of the shower. This does the opposite of what it claims to do. I eventually had to use baby powder; it seems like that is the only thing you can rely on, it just takes to long and is a pain when you have dark long hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More TRESemme products

More Dry Shampoo products