Bourjois • Healthy Mix Correcting Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.6(96 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 ankosh on 4/23/2013 10:04:00 AM more reviews by ankosh

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

i already finish one and i am on the secound tube the first lasts fore 1 and a half year and i throught it while it still has much
but i am really dont use any product after 12 mnths of opening ( sycho:))
it is nice and hydrating ( i have dry skin ) blends like a dream and it has yellow tone to it as all healthy mix line so it sorrects under my eyes and i live this fact
if you put on too much it settels into lines but if u use the perfect amount it is great :)
i love all healthy mix product so this in not an exception
i will buy it as long as it is out there

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amtn on 4/18/2013 10:49:00 PM more reviews by amtn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This concealer is amazing. I find that it doesn't crease under my eyes and on my skin. Some concealers can tend to go patchy throughout the day and rub off or look uneven on the skin.

I am in the # 52. I do love the foundations from the Healthy Mix range (52 also). The concealers run a smidgen lighter than the foundations. By lighter, I actually mean brighter but not highlighting!

I use this for my blemishes as well as recovering blemishes that are brown in colour. The consistency is creamy but layerable. With really stubborn blemishes, I layer it twice and it is fully covered! The creamy texture doesn't stay around all day, it actually sets a satin finish which I find great. I found that MAC Studio Finish tended to slip and slide if not set properly. I also use this under my eyes without any problems. Again Studio Finish can be drying, it can cake and I always have to wipe away lines under my eyes! Coverage wise, Studio Finish wins hands down. However, for a liquid concealer, this baby is amazing.

If i set it with a powder, Rimmel Stay Matte, it lasts throughout the whole day 8+ hours on my normal skin. However I like dewy skin, so most of the time I do not powder, and it manages a good 6 hours.

I buy mine off echemist.co.uk! Free international shipping and is cheaper at around $12 AUD. In Australia, it is $24...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 princesspippa03 on 3/29/2013 2:33:00 PM more reviews by princesspippa03

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

i really like this concealer i am on my second tube of this concealer and i still love it, it covers up very well and as a plus it smells great !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 3/28/2013 11:40:00 AM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I purchased shade 51 (the lightest available) and it's great match for my fair complexion, for reference I wear Bourjois Healthy Mix in 51 or MAC NC15 or Matchmaster 1. The concealer is very yellow in undertone, texture is creamy, with decent pigmentation, and provides medium coverage. Originally I purchased this concealer for the under eyes, but I find this product to be too drying, but this product is awesome for concealing blemishes and redness. It sets to a matte finish and stays all day concealing those flaws. Personally would I buy this again? Sadly no as I have a small stash of failed under eye concealers that turned into great blemish/redness concealers that need to be used up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CPbear on 3/26/2013 3:31:00 AM more reviews by CPbear

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this concealer for 2-3 years and am thoroughly satisfied with it. The main reason I like it is that it covers noticeable pores on my nose perfectly and makes them completely invisible. It also has great staying power and I can feel confident that my nose is well concealed all day. As an under eye concealer I use maybelline as it has more luminescence which is better for the darker under eye area. However, I just wanted to review this concealer and mention how fantastic it is for covering redness and pores on and around the nose area.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SparkleBunny37 on 3/15/2013 7:43:00 PM more reviews by SparkleBunny37

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Bourjois, the French drugstore beauty brand, probably has the most products that I covet. Unfortunately, this brand hasn't been available in America for the last handful of years, so I have to admire their products from afar. Worse than that, this brand is available in Australia, where I spend a chunk of time, and it tempts me so, but like many cosmetic brands sold down under, I find it prohibitively expensive. Bourjois says their "Healthy Mix fruit therapy correcting concealer smooths away dark circles and imperfections for a visibly rested and radiant look. It's exquisite, melting formula blends on the skin for a natural result". This concealer contains raspberry, melon, and apricot extracts. Bourjois says that this concealer is dermatologically tested, moisturizing, and oil free. This concealer is available in 3-6 shades, depending on where you live. I have shade 51, which is the lightest shade available. I received this tube as a gift. This concealer contains 10ml (.33 fl oz) and retails for about $28AUD, or $21CAD. Bourjois does not test on animals. This concealer was made in France. Bourjois products are available at drugstores throughout most of the world. If you live in the US, Bourjois can be ordered through a handful of e-tailers like Asos.
I love Bourjois' style of packaging. The Healthy Mix concealer comes in a squeeze tube with a slant tip applicator. The front of the tube features the Bourjois and Healthy Mix logos, and a few claims. The back of the tube offers the shade name and number, more claims, and some company information. The tube is closed off by a brown cap. I like the slant tip applicator, its very efficient and not messy at all.
One of my favorite YouTubers, Jennifer Wan (fashionismycrush) talks about Bourjois products all the time. The way she raves about their Healthy Mix line has convinced me that I needed to try their products. I would sample the concealer and foundation every time I went into Priceline, but I could never convince myself to drop nearly $30AUD on one concealer. I'm kinda glad that I didn't because I don't love this concealer. It's ok, but this isn't the unbelievably awesome concealer I'd hoped it would be. The consistency is slightly pasty, I find that it grabs on to dry patches and fine lines, really accentuating them. Neither lines or dry spots are really problems that plague me, but I can terll that this isn't a good concealer for dry or older skin types. This concealer's application is a little finicky. I don't suggest a brush for this concealer, it really seems to need the warmth from your fingers to help it melt into the skin. Another option is to apply it with a damp sponge (the water will thin the concealer a little). Either way, this concealer is kinda fussy. Coverage is a little iffy as well. Bourjois' Healthy Mix Concealer is actually pretty nice for the under eye area, thought it needs two layers to full cover dark circles. Healthy Mix isn't quite so good for blemishes, it doesn't pack enough pigment. This concealer wears decently throughout the way. The shade doesn't fade or oxidize, and the concealer doesn't become cakey or flakes off. I think this concealer gets a little worn out after about six hours, so you may want to take it with you for longer days.
Bourjois Healthy Mix in Eclat Clair, aka 51, is a very yellow based concealer, so it's great for color correction. It evens out redness a bit, but it's better for reducing the grey/blue cast we can get in our undereye areas. Eclat Clair is much too yellow for me to use extensively, but it looks alright under my eyes. This shade looks very off when I use it on my cheeks. Eclat Clair is actually a great color match for me, its just the undertone that throws it off. I recently found that mixing a dab of Benefit's That Gal primer, which is pink, into this concealer really balances it and makes it much more neutral and wearable for my skin tone.
I have very mixed feelings about Bourjois Healthy Mix concealer. I really expected it to be amazing and it isn't...but its not awful either. You really need to develop your own technique for applying Healthy Mix, because it might give you some trouble. I think this concealer caters to very specific skin types, imperfections on mature and/or dry skin would probably only be exacerbated, but it's good for normal to kinda oily skin. I wish Bourjois had an expanded shade range, it's not very inclusive at all, I can only imagine it doesn't feel good to walk into Priceline and see three relatively light shades. I'll continue to use this concealer, but I wouldn't repurchase it. I also don't really recommend it. I'm not too discouraged though, I look forward to trying more from Bourjois in the future.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zumishi on 3/11/2013 7:08:00 PM more reviews by zumishi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love love loveeee this concealer! The colour matches me perfectly. Although there are only 3 colour choices, I use the shade 53. The concealer does have a fruity scent which might be a problem for some people but I actually like the scent. This concealer has medium to full coverage. It has a yellowish undertone (which is perfect for me). I have combination skin and this concealer does not make me break out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Lalolalol on 2/24/2013 9:13:00 AM more reviews by Lalolalol

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I had big hopes for this one... You all gave it great reviews so I bought it and bum! I simply didn't fall in love with it. It seems to work great for many girls, but it just doesn't work for me. It doesn't cover blemishes or pimples or anything at all.. it just makes the area more bright and just makes it look worse! under the eyes it gets so dry and makes me look even more tired.
I think I'm not even going to finish it.. next please? :)
_______________________________________________
xoxo Lolitagirl

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 DarkMia1 on 2/17/2013 2:43:00 PM more reviews by DarkMia1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

At first it looks wonderful,but then it dries (after couple of hours) the color changes completly and it will be seem on the face very well.Also,after couple and hours all the spots will be seem again,so you need it to keep it in your purse.This is realy average products I won't buy it again :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 vanyachap on 1/25/2013 12:41:00 PM more reviews by vanyachap

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Its not bad,but its very drying and it makes my under eye area dry. Its brightening ,but the coverage isn't that good.I wouldn't repurchase but some of u may like it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bourjois products

More Concealers products