Bourjois • Healthy Mix Correcting Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.6(103 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 FrazzleDazzle on 7/25/2013 8:12:00 PM more reviews by FrazzleDazzle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This concealer was an unplanned purchase... picked it up on a whim after a passing recommendation from a friend.

The product comes in a squeezy tube so it is easy to get out. I always put what I need on the back of my hand. Its very yellow toned, but that only adds to its brightening and concealing effect! To apply I use my eco tools concealer brush, these two are a match made in heaven. (you can pick up that brush in a set off ebay for £4 btw). I then dab it on the darkest portion of my under eye and then blend it underneath. I also put a bit on my eyelids to cover up any veins. This concealor instantly makes my eyes POP and gives them a lift so they appear bright and awake. Seriously, even on my most tired and groggy feeling days, this stuff makes me look normal and alive lol

I find it very hydrating and easy to blend and not at all cakey looking, and it lasts all day. What more could you want? The only bad thing is, its not as good as covering blemishes for which you would need a thicker consistency.

Long story short this is an amazing concealer for this price point, and you should definitly pick it up. I even like it more than the Collection Lasting Perfection one which just goes orange on me (even the lightest shade). I have to admit this does oxidise a tiny amount but when blended under the eye it is unnoticable, though if you really look you could see the edge of where it was placed. Luckily when my foundation is applied this is covered. But still, for this reason I took away a lippie.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bunnylove07 on 7/14/2013 10:46:00 AM more reviews by bunnylove07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have tried a lot of concealers in the past...MAC, Prescriptives, Bobbi Brown, Clinique, Illamasqua...however this concealer has got to be the concealer I reach for the most. I was so used to stick concealers and always found them to be "too heavy" on the skin. I am one of those who like my natural skin to still show through the foundation. I seldom get break outs but really need concealer for my under eye circles. The Bourjois Healthy Mix Concealer is simply perfect! The consistency and colour matches me perfectly...I am between a MAC NC25-30 (Asian with some yellow-undertones) and use #53. I also like that it is a liquid concealer which means it is much more easy to apply and blend giving a flawless look. I have used this for approximately 2 years now and I absolutely love the finish that I get from using this product! Definitely recommend you try this concealer!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Pumpk1npie on 7/11/2013 10:37:00 AM more reviews by Pumpk1npie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Initially, my sister bought this concealer, but discovered it was too light for her skin, so she gave it to me. I used this mainly under my eyes and around my nose, where it was red, and overall, I found this to be quite good. After applying, it dried in extremely quickly to create a smooth effect, feeling like I had nothing on at all. It provided great coverage all throughout the day, though did wear off if I touched the area too much, though covered dark circles better than any concealer I've tried so far. Overall, it was brilliant, and lasts for quite a long time because its quite runny and only a small amount is needed. I will definitely be buying this again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 nikki2212 on 7/4/2013 9:00:00 AM more reviews by nikki2212

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have this product in the colour 51 eclat fair. I will first say that this shade, although matching in number, is darker than the matching foundation as well as being orange and not yellow like the foundation range. This colour, as well as the foundation, is too dark for my very fair skin (Nars sheer glow foundation is pale enough, Paula's choice RESIST foundation is perfectly pale). This concealer also does not have shades for dark skin - a poor range of shades.

The product contains perfume and denatured alcohol, both of which are irritants that can give a skin reaction resulting in spots and increased oil production. These ingredients will also make the product drying.

This product claims to contain fruit antioxidants but even if these were to be beneficial, the clear packaging will not keep them stable - the sun will break them down before they can be of any benefit to you so you may be paying more for ingredients that have no use.

Under the eyes this is very drying, with a texture too dry to blend easily. On spots and oily areas this does not last even half the day.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Maryangels96 on 6/5/2013 6:40:00 PM more reviews by Maryangels96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS STUFF SO MUCH!!!
I have very bad dark circles(coffee brown) and i gotta admit that this stuff is great! Personally, i feel like i need to layer it twice...The best way to achieve great results is by dabbing it on and using a sponge after that ti blend it...the sponge effect makes a huge difference and makes it look flawless!
I got this in 53 and this has the best yellow under toned color to it! You get so much product compared to the price which will last you forever...
Sometimes i use this alone with no foundation! All i have to do is cover up my flaws and BAM im done!

Great product! I would defiantly reccomend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rachelk94 on 5/16/2013 4:12:00 AM more reviews by rachelk94

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Feels quite nice and does an average job in concealing, smells nice. However the downside i find it doesnt blend well and it dries to look a little...cakey? Dont like how it dries well much prefer my smashbox one instead!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ankosh on 4/23/2013 10:04:00 AM more reviews by ankosh

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

i already finish one and i am on the secound tube the first lasts fore 1 and a half year and i throught it while it still has much
but i am really dont use any product after 12 mnths of opening ( sycho:))
it is nice and hydrating ( i have dry skin ) blends like a dream and it has yellow tone to it as all healthy mix line so it sorrects under my eyes and i live this fact
if you put on too much it settels into lines but if u use the perfect amount it is great :)
i love all healthy mix product so this in not an exception
i will buy it as long as it is out there

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amtn on 4/18/2013 10:49:00 PM more reviews by amtn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This concealer is amazing. I find that it doesn't crease under my eyes and on my skin. Some concealers can tend to go patchy throughout the day and rub off or look uneven on the skin.

I am in the # 52. I do love the foundations from the Healthy Mix range (52 also). The concealers run a smidgen lighter than the foundations. By lighter, I actually mean brighter but not highlighting!

I use this for my blemishes as well as recovering blemishes that are brown in colour. The consistency is creamy but layerable. With really stubborn blemishes, I layer it twice and it is fully covered! The creamy texture doesn't stay around all day, it actually sets a satin finish which I find great. I found that MAC Studio Finish tended to slip and slide if not set properly. I also use this under my eyes without any problems. Again Studio Finish can be drying, it can cake and I always have to wipe away lines under my eyes! Coverage wise, Studio Finish wins hands down. However, for a liquid concealer, this baby is amazing.

If i set it with a powder, Rimmel Stay Matte, it lasts throughout the whole day 8+ hours on my normal skin. However I like dewy skin, so most of the time I do not powder, and it manages a good 6 hours.

I buy mine off echemist.co.uk! Free international shipping and is cheaper at around $12 AUD. In Australia, it is $24...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 princesspippa03 on 3/29/2013 2:33:00 PM more reviews by princesspippa03

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

i really like this concealer i am on my second tube of this concealer and i still love it, it covers up very well and as a plus it smells great !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 3/28/2013 11:40:00 AM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I purchased shade 51 (the lightest available) and it's great match for my fair complexion, for reference I wear Bourjois Healthy Mix in 51 or MAC NC15 or Matchmaster 1. The concealer is very yellow in undertone, texture is creamy, with decent pigmentation, and provides medium coverage. Originally I purchased this concealer for the under eyes, but I find this product to be too drying, but this product is awesome for concealing blemishes and redness. It sets to a matte finish and stays all day concealing those flaws. Personally would I buy this again? Sadly no as I have a small stash of failed under eye concealers that turned into great blemish/redness concealers that need to be used up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bourjois products

More Concealers products