L'Oreal • Matte Morphose • Crème

rated 3.2(57 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Paulabm77 on 7/14/2011 3:10:00 AM more reviews by Paulabm77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

If you haveanything to hide, go for this sublime and superior makeup. You'll get an instant porcelain doll look. Fantastic. Also, I find the shades tend to blend perfectly well with different skin tones so you don't have to worry about getting the perfect tone for your skin cause more that one will work for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 FreyaJ on 6/30/2011 5:08:00 PM more reviews by FreyaJ

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I used this product quite a few times but then realised that it was awfull! I really don't like this product. It doesn't stay on your face for anymore than 2-3 hours at the most, even with a primer. It gives very light coverage, almost as if it isn't there. I know some people like that however I don't. I also have dry skin on my cheeks and it flakes and shows up my dry skin really badly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 7Alice7 on 6/18/2011 4:33:00 AM more reviews by 7Alice7

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Have almost finished my first jar of Rose/Sand and I love it. I received a sample and after using Estee Lauder Futurist for years I think Matt Morphose beats it by a mile. I made the mistake initially by applying too much, the key is to use it sparingly otherwise it looks cakey and it isn't great if you have dry flaking skin. The coverage is quite light so I use concealer on a couple of pesky broken capillaries first. I get so many compliments about my skin, I'm thrilled.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 katherine1981 on 6/10/2011 12:54:00 AM more reviews by katherine1981

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Its not that good, it gives me cakey skin and I do not like it exactly. I went to the store because I need a new foundation, and I just do not like it at all! I wasted my money, would rather go to sephora and spend more dollars on a way better product! Do not buy!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dashie on 6/10/2011 12:30:00 AM more reviews by dashie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is AWFUL! It does the exact opposite to what promises to do? It sits in every pore or line and makes it appear worse and cakey. It really does not give a matte finish at all, instead it sits on top of the skin and looks powdery and makes your skin look saggy. I was so dissapointed, ive tried many different application techniques and skin prep routines and still gets worse and worse. I would warn all women to not get this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kali205 on 3/4/2011 9:31:00 PM more reviews by kali205

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I used this foundation for 8 weeks. The shade I used was the lightest, #110 Rose Ivory which was a bit too pink for my NW15 skin.

Application - It smells like paint thinner in the jar but this dissipates quickly. I tried using a brush or sponge but found that it applied best with my fingers. I have tried this by itself, over moisturiser and over primer but it's so full of silicones I don't think it would matter what you put it over. I needed quite a small amount and estimate that the jar would last me 3-4 months of daily wear but I still don't consider this to be good value due to the overall quality of the product. It felt very soft to apply, thanks I'm sure to those silicones. I would call this light-medium but not particularly buildable coverage. I don't have any blemishes and really am just looking for my foundation to even my skin tone, so this product managed to do that. I found I couldn't apply it under my eyes as it settled into and accentuated the few fine lines I have starting to form.

Wear - I have slightly dry skin, particularly T zone, but found that I needed to blot all over after about 4 hours wear, which is a bit unusual for me. I found this quite comfortable to wear - no tightness. The foundation seemed to break up/go cakey after 2-3 hours, particularly where my skin was drier. I prefer a more skin-like appearance to my makeup, and this seemed to sit on my skin and it was obvious I was wearing makeup. It definitely didn't last 12 hours as claimed and looked more obvious as it wore off.

Packaging - I really don't like the packaging. I understand that a mousse foundation is basically solid and needs to be in some sort of jar, so it's going to be unhygienic, but this jar has corners under the lip, so getting the product out as it gets used up will be difficult and messy. And I'm really only interested in a mousse in the hopes that it will be cleaner to use than a liquid or powder, so that's not good. A rounded, rather than square, shaped jar would do a better job.

Overall I don't think this product lives up to its claims of 12 hour luminous matte finish and smoother pores and wrinkles. I have a few fine lines and didn't notice any improvement in their appearance, nor did I notice any luminosity worth speaking of. It didn't last 12 hours, it didn't stay matte.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 treeolive on 2/28/2011 6:13:00 PM more reviews by treeolive

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Creamy...Soft...and it feels like actuall creme, thats how soft it is :)..... i use the 200 shade forgot whats its called but its a little lighter than my natural skin tone but it looks good, it blends well, but u need a good primer before you use this because if you have greasy/oily skin then it will show up, and if you have some dry/flaky areas, it will show a bit so try to avoid putting it on those areas.... apart from that it looks lovely on and it doesnt look cakey at all. best to use with a brush then when youve done that, use your fingers and blend in then set it with powder and use a nice pinkish rosy blush (no too much!) but i wouldnt recommend if your face is very very oily, unless you have time to use grease collecting paper things to get rid of shine and oil, then you are fine =]

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 stormlace on 1/16/2011 1:47:00 AM more reviews by stormlace

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

Didn't really like this product on my skin. It had a nice luminous look to it but I found that matte particles looked too big and didn't sit nicely on the skin. I usually use dior foundations as they have a flawless finish, so this didn't really meet the bar.
Overall I would say you could give a better matte result by dusting translucent powder on top of a good hydrating foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 PerfectPicture on 12/28/2010 10:52:00 AM more reviews by PerfectPicture

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is the best foundation I've had in a long time.
Pros: Cheap, great colour, goes on well, feels nice, matte finish
Cons: Nothing much, except it's going to be fiddly to get the last bits out!

EDIT
After a while I found this oxidises a bit too much and it doesn't have the same consistency it once did.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hamstershell on 12/28/2010 7:33:00 AM more reviews by Hamstershell

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Despite the average rating, I bought it to try out when I saw it on 25% discount. I bought the wrong color though, #240, it was still workable, just a tad too dark (I am between NC25 to 30). This is NOT easy to apply hence 1 lippe off. I have to be really careful not to apply too much cos it does not really blend easily, but with the right amount on my fingers (have to use fingers with this, brushes are useless with this texture and sponges are ok, but fingers add warmth which helps with blending) each time, it will even out quite nicely. Coverage is really medium at best, and it is unfortunately not buildable, becos when I try to put more, it gets cakey, or it does not blend in anymore, you get like "silicone balls n flakes" on your face. So with this start, I was thinking I am gonna hate this. BUT I was wrong !! After a few mins, the foundation seems to settle in the skin and my face looked quite natural but still matte. And it stayed matte thru the day !!!! like for 12 hrs. Normally after 2-3 hrs my nose usually starts to shine, but with this, no shine, and when I tried to blot after 5 hrs, it was just slightly oily....this is just amazing for me. I usually use Revlon CS to control the oil, but it causes breaks out after pro long use, so I have to rotate my foundations. I have been wearing Matemorphose for a week now, no breakouts, and I have also gone back to buy the lighter shade 200, the color is a perfect match for me:D I am really delighted with this find. My only tip with this is, you do not need any other silicone face primer, but you do need a light face moisturiser as a primer becos dry skin will not gel well with this foundation. I use Body Shop's Face primer Moisturise IT, which I find provides me just the right balance. I hope this will not be discontinued. :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Crème products