LORAC • Multiplex 3D Lip Gloss • Lip Gloss

rated 4.3(42 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 chloeincolour on 10/2/2010 12:28:00 AM more reviews by chloeincolour

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

All time favourite lipgloss. I love this product. The consistency isn't too thick and sticky. It stays on well and the colours are gorgeous. They show beautifully and they're not too offensive. I love this product but it is a little pricey, however, I think it's worth it. They don't put too much shine, but I'd say it's a product for the younger crowd, considering its frost. I love this product again hehe. So beautiful, I always get compliments on it whenever I wear it :) I wear this in Untamed and I work at a huge beauty center and I try to sell these as often as I can and my customers love this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ThisIsBebo on 9/9/2010 9:57:00 PM more reviews by ThisIsBebo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

These are AMA-ZA-ZING. I have Vivid (pink with green) and just got Cliche today (vibrant pink with blue). The colors are quite special. I didn't know if I'd like these until I saw them in person. They look so multidimensional and make your lips look very full, and they are not glittery. It's more of a duo-chrome effect.

The texture is also very nice. Not sticky or gritty or drying, just smooth and comfortable. The packaging is also sturdy and pretty. The applicator brush is pretty compact and makes application very easy and mess-free.

My only complaint is the price... $22 ain't cheap, but it's a nice splurge. The "specialness" makes them worth it to me. If you want a cheaper alternative, Fyrinnae makes some lip lustres that I hear are similar, but I haven't tried them yet.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 saladbar on 8/15/2010 11:51:00 PM more reviews by saladbar

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

HELL YES I would buy this again! (I'm talking about the shade "Vivid.") From the moment I saw swatches of Vivid online, I knew I had to have it. Luckily, I stumbled upon it today at ULTA, not looking for it at all and swatched it on the back of my hand. That ethereal "fairy" green duochrome nearly took my breath away. It actually looked as awesome if not better than all those swatches! I immediately threw one in my basket while suppressing squeals of delight. To be honest, I was a little worried that this color might look too bright on me since it looks almost neon in the tube, but as soon as it touched my lips, this color become their best friend. It's a glorious peachy-pinky color with that FREAKING AWESOME greenish-gold shimmer that doesn't pull cool on me at all. It's really flattering on me if I do say so myself! The green shimmer is just SO incredible. I want to stare at my lips all day. I think I'll go do that. -_~

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jeren on 7/2/2010 12:48:00 PM more reviews by jeren

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

After all the rave reviews, I purchased "Vivid". The color in the tube looked intense, but it barely showed up on my lips! Also, it didn't last anywhere near as long as my MAC lipglasses. I won't be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shoppingisasport on 7/2/2010 12:41:00 PM more reviews by Shoppingisasport

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

BUY THIS LADIES!!! I promise you, if you are single,random good-looking men will be trying to kiss you! If you have a man, he will be all over you when he sees you in this stuff. It's just sexy without being trashy (you know how glittery stuff can be). It's one of the most gorgeous lip colors I've ever seen, and I'm not usually a big fan of lip glosses (surprisingly low-maintenance when it comes to my lips, maybe because they're so small and I DESPISE THEM!!).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Amykakes on 6/12/2010 11:52:00 AM more reviews by Amykakes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Well I bought the color 3D due to the rave reviews. I ordered this online and when I got it I was actually really surprised when I saw it in the tube, it is gorgeous! I have never seen such a pretty lipgloss before! Like others have said, it is a peachy glitterly color. But unfortunately I have to say it isn't as gorgeous when I put it on my lips. I mean it IS pretty but not what I was expecting, and especially not for 22 bucks! It doesn't show up as much as I would like, barely noticeable actually. And it doesn't last that long either! One good thing about it I guess is that it isn't sticky, I hate sticky lipglosses, because then my hair gets in it. But anyway, so I wouldn't repurchase this again because of the nasty price! Not worth it IMO.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* clearady on 6/12/2010 2:09:00 AM more reviews by clearady

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Not my cup of tea. I'm more for glosses that plump rather than give high-shine or that last forever. balms, conditioners, and plumpers is where it's at for me.
i enjoyed trying it on, but would not purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 annie711pm on 5/6/2010 11:02:00 AM more reviews by annie711pm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Wow...this is definitely the coolest lip gloss I have ever purchased (which is good, considering it's so frickin' expensive!!!). Despite the cost (which it IS worth) this lip gloss has to be seen to be believed. I have it in the 3D color, and it's beyond gorgeous. Kind of peachy/pink/taupe-y with the most AMAZING glitter you've ever seen. Shockingly, there is no gritty feel when you put this on. In fact, it feels great-not sticky, thick or uncomfortable in any way. It has a very mild, kind of citrus/sweet flavor that is also not offensive or gross. Best of all, it can be worn alone, or on top of anything really, and the glitter is subtle enough that I don't feel a freak wearing it at work, but is noticeable enough that people will comment and swoon over it. FANTASTIC product.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 skribblez on 3/29/2010 6:49:00 PM more reviews by skribblez

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've purchased Polished, Cliche, and Vivid and want to collect all the colors.

Let me start off by saying I have The dryest lips ever! I don't even have to wear a lip balm when I'm wearing this gloss. I'm not going to go into too much detail because others already have. In short, these glosses are uber moisturizing, glittery, pigmented, nonsticky, and longlasting. Even when the gloss wears off, I'm left with a "stain" of the same color that lasts for hours. The glitter is smooth and not gritty and applies perfectly to the lips. This is BETTER than MAC Dazzleglass in my opinion because they are more moisturizing and longlasting. The glitter seems to spread easier and smoother too. The gloss also makes your lips look plump and full -without the "burning" (this isn't a lip plumper though.) The smell is nice -like tropical fruit. I like the packaging and the brush applicator because it helps to spread out the glitter when applying. The silver holographic ring around the tube has started to wear off though.. so that's why I'm not giving it 5 stars (in packaging.) ..But it's not a big deal because it happens.

1. 3D- Bronzey brown color with pink shimmer. It's not as dark as it seems because it can be sheered out.

2. Cliche- Bright Fuchsia with a hint of lilac and blue shimmer.

3. Intermix- Orangey brown with copper shimmer. Most "nude color" of the bunch.

4. Polished- Sheer peachy pink (more pink) with multicolor shimmer. This one goes on almost clear.

5. Vivid- Bright medium pink with a hint of coral and contains gold & pinky shimmer.

6. Untamed- Coral peach with (I'm pretty sure) copper shimmer.. I can't quite remember.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 flauntit on 3/23/2010 7:53:00 PM more reviews by flauntit

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I currently have only Vivid right now, so this review is based specifically on this one. But overall this lipgloss has left a great impression, so I'm assuming the other 3d lipglosses (or at least certain shades) are amazing as well. :)


Color:
The color is a bright warm pink, but it goes on rather sheer. The pink isn't the main standout feature of this product, though. According to Lorac's website, it contains 'holographic pigments for multidimensional, high-lacquer shine and vibrant, long-lasting color'. The holographic effect of this lipglosses leaves your lips looking juicy, honestly! My lips looked a bit fuller after using this. You can use this alone, but I like layering this lipgloss over my favorite warm pink lipsticks so I keep a strong color and add more shine and depth with the gloss. Also I prefer to focus this lipgloss at the center at my lips, which makes them look quite full.
Just make sure you only use a tiny bit of lipgloss, as a small amount is all you need to get the amazing effect of the pigments. When I used too much, it honestly looked a little scary and unnatural. Make sure it's blended out well. Also you will also save you product this way.


Texture:
I love that this isn't thick or sticky. It's thin enough to apply easily and properly, but not so much that barely any product appears on your lips. Honestly I forgot I was wearing this after wearing it for a couple of hours, which a plus because I don't want to feel my lipgloss constantly, or be so heavy that it feels uncomfortable. It really is moist and hydrating, my lips don't feel dry like other lipglosses have issues with.
EDIT: After using it for quite awhile, I must say it isn't that hydrating. Actually Lorac lipglosses dry my lips out. This didn't dry out my lips as much as Trendsetter did, but I have to pull back my claim that they are hydrating. They go on smoothly though, but no added moisture like I get from a Laura Mercier or Hourglass lipgloss.


Smell:
My friend were fighting over the smell of this lol. I think it smells like watermelon candy, others thought it smelled floral. Either way it has a fun scent, although it's a little annoying and overpowering. If you like your makeup to have a scent you'll enjoy this, if you're like me and you find it pointless, this scent may put you off. I've grown to tolerate it though.


Packaging/Price:
I like the design of this, but it's a little bit of a hassle. For such a large tube, it only has .17 oz of product. That's the same amount as my MAC tinted lipglass or Milani crystal gloss, and those have tiny tubes that are much more travel-friendly. The packaging is cute though, it looks professional but it's a nice change from sleek black. I just wish it was smaller. The brush is lovely, it makes application easy. Although usually I dab my finger onto the brush and apply the product onto my lips, if I'm rushing out I can rely on the brush for nice application. The price is a little high at $24 (I'm including tax here) but since it has so many nice features, I think it's well worth the money.
-edit- I took off a lippie because some of the silver on the tube started chipping off immediately. I don't know I'm responsible for this, but still the packaging is cheaper than I first believed.


Longevity:
This really does last a long time! On my lips is lasts about 4-5 hours. It's not as vibrant after a few hours, but some specks of shimmer still remains.


Overall if your looking for a sexy pout or just want add some excitement to boring lips, definitely check out Vivid and the other 3D lipglosses from Lorac. :) Click continue to see some lip pics of Vivid, one using my horrible Kodak camera, the other using my phone's camera:

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LORAC products

More Lip Gloss products