Living Proof Full Thickening Cream

3.3

102 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

All sizes contain: Water/Eau/Aqua, Poly Beta Amino Ester-1, Fragrance/Parfum, Polyacrylate-13, Myristyl Alcohol, Xanthan Gum, Polyisobutene, Oleth-10, PPG-2 Myristyl Ether Propionate, Phenoxyethanol, Polysorbate 20, Methylisothiazolinone, Linalool, Citronellol, Limonene, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Citral, Geraniol.


on 5/28/2012 10:32:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I like this product but I won't buy again. It doesn't do for me what I see it doing on the tv presentations (qvc). It does give a little extra volume, but I'm sure there's better out there. I also don't like that my hair still gets frizzy when I use this. I want a creme in my hair to volumize and smooth all in one product. I have noticed on a few occasions that if I get this on my scalp it gets sore and irritated so I might be allergic/sensitive to some of the ingredients. Will use until bottle is empty.



on 4/20/2012 12:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I've always had fine hair, and have tried numerous products over the years in attempts to give my hair volume and "oomph". I received a small sample of this product at Sephora, and was so delighted at the results that I went back at bought the full sized bottle. I love this product!
-you don't need much of it to get results, I find if you use too much you will feel it in your hair
-it doesn't leave you hair feeling like it has product in it
-it actually works and gives my hair tons of volume, even the next day
The only thing I wasn't a huge fan of is the price, it's quite expensive for a relatively small bottle - that's why I gave it 4 out of 5. Despite the price, I would definitely buy this again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/19/2012 2:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I wanted to love this product based on everyone's reviews on it, however I expected more. It definitely gave me some body, but my hair didn't look as soft as I wanted it to.

It's definitely not this products fault though, as my hair is incredibly thin, what I really need is extensions, however, I don't want to go down that maintenance route.

I still use this every time I shower, and I'll keep using it until the bottle runs out.
Maybe once I stop using it I'll be able to see the difference in results better, but as for now, I would have to say it brings average results for such a high cost. I would recommend getting a sample before you buy, because it probably works differently depending on the persons hair.


on 3/19/2012 2:06:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Silver, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I LOVE this leave in hair thickening cream. It gives fine/medium textured hair realistic looking/feeling VOLUME. My hair is fine/medium textured and this is the ONLY volumizing hair product I've ever tried that does not leave my hair feeling coated/stiff/sticky. You need very little of it. It is applied to freshly washed and towel dried hair, then combed through for even distribution. It gives my hair more volume, more lift, more control and more SHINE w/out being greasy/emollient in any way as well. From what I understand this company was started by two MIT grads/professors. They found a way to create a specific ingredient by adding/changing the specific molecules which clings to the hair thereby adding fullness in a unique way which has never been used before. Originally they created a product line which was left in the hair after shampoo/towel dried to prevent hair from frizzing in whatever humidity, but without adding oils/dimeticones. They became so successful they eventually extended the line to include many styling options on any hair type until it is now what it is: a full haircare/styling line unmatched as far as I'm concerned by any other (high end or drugstore) line of hair products. This is a truely innovative product within a truely innovative line created by scientists. I purchased it in Sephora and it's rather expensive, but I'm telling you this is different than anything you've used before as it works in ways no other line can claim. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT and the ENTIRE LINE of "LIVING PROOF!)


on 2/29/2012 4:31:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

So I am still trying the sample of this they gave me at sephora, but I had to write a review since today I have had so many positive comments! I have mid length fine hair but I have quite a lot of it. I use bumble and bumble prep spray and then a nickel sized dollop of this on wet hair and rub through the length of the hair. I blow dried it with a vented paddle brush and definitely noticed more body and volume. Then I used my flat iron to curl the ends - I take sections of hair, grab about half way down and start curling from there. I got to work today and all the ladies in my office crowded around and told me my hair looked awesome! It was amazing and I guess I will have to buy this product as obviously it's doing a great job!


on 1/31/2012 10:14:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have long hair (below my bra strap) that on it's own is very fine and too thin. I tease it and have to go to great lengths to volumize it and keep it from looking stringy.

When I heard about this, I had to try it despite it's hefty price tag. I'm glad I did! My hair was instantly fuller and on the second day it was still full and wasn't greasy. I was able to finger style and walk out the door.

I couldn't give it 5 lippies because it is so radically expensive (I paid $26 for what I consider a very small bottle).


on 1/22/2012 5:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The only product that thickens my hair and gives it a bounce. I've tried everything! Just wish it was cheaper.


on 1/18/2012 4:48:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Extreme disappointment. So wanted to love this--but, alas, it did virtually nothing for my fine, thin hair. Much better thickening creams are Rusk Radical Creme and Short, Sexy Hair "Slept In" Texture Creme.


on 1/12/2012 7:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have long highlighted hair that is very fine, so volume is nonexistent. I have tried root lifters, mousses, etc. This thickening cream is the only thing I have found to work. I use about a quarter-sized amount (the directions say to use a dime-sized amount) because my hair is so long. I rub the cream between my palms and comb my fingers through my hair beginning with my forehead hairline. I then comb my fingers through the hair just above my ears to use up any excess. This product not only works, but it smells great. It also makes my hair much easier to tease if I want an even fuller look. It lasts all day as opposed to something like a root lifter that eventually weighs down my hair after a few hours.


on 8/23/2011 11:38:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Green

Ugh, I really hoped this product would make my hair fuller and volumized because I have thin hair. All it left me with was hair that felt like straw, and a lot of frizz. I followed the directions to the letter and even tried it with different shampoo/conditioner combinations. I can't stand the way my hair feels; like I have a coating on it and it's REALLY dry. Luckily I got a sample of this because I would be pretty upset if I had paid full price for this.


Popular Styling Products


Surf Spray
296 Reviews
Mythic Oil
49 Reviews
Potion 9
437 Reviews


Back to Top