Living Proof • Full Thickening Cream • Styling Products

rated 3.3(100 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Ardency on 3/19/2012 2:15:00 PM more reviews by Ardency

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to love this product based on everyone's reviews on it, however I expected more. It definitely gave me some body, but my hair didn't look as soft as I wanted it to.

It's definitely not this products fault though, as my hair is incredibly thin, what I really need is extensions, however, I don't want to go down that maintenance route.

I still use this every time I shower, and I'll keep using it until the bottle runs out.
Maybe once I stop using it I'll be able to see the difference in results better, but as for now, I would have to say it brings average results for such a high cost. I would recommend getting a sample before you buy, because it probably works differently depending on the persons hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bernsie on 3/19/2012 2:06:00 PM more reviews by bernsie

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE this leave in hair thickening cream. It gives fine/medium textured hair realistic looking/feeling VOLUME. My hair is fine/medium textured and this is the ONLY volumizing hair product I've ever tried that does not leave my hair feeling coated/stiff/sticky. You need very little of it. It is applied to freshly washed and towel dried hair, then combed through for even distribution. It gives my hair more volume, more lift, more control and more SHINE w/out being greasy/emollient in any way as well. From what I understand this company was started by two MIT grads/professors. They found a way to create a specific ingredient by adding/changing the specific molecules which clings to the hair thereby adding fullness in a unique way which has never been used before. Originally they created a product line which was left in the hair after shampoo/towel dried to prevent hair from frizzing in whatever humidity, but without adding oils/dimeticones. They became so successful they eventually extended the line to include many styling options on any hair type until it is now what it is: a full haircare/styling line unmatched as far as I'm concerned by any other (high end or drugstore) line of hair products. This is a truely innovative product within a truely innovative line created by scientists. I purchased it in Sephora and it's rather expensive, but I'm telling you this is different than anything you've used before as it works in ways no other line can claim. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT and the ENTIRE LINE of "LIVING PROOF!)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xcessa on 2/29/2012 4:31:00 PM more reviews by xcessa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

So I am still trying the sample of this they gave me at sephora, but I had to write a review since today I have had so many positive comments! I have mid length fine hair but I have quite a lot of it. I use bumble and bumble prep spray and then a nickel sized dollop of this on wet hair and rub through the length of the hair. I blow dried it with a vented paddle brush and definitely noticed more body and volume. Then I used my flat iron to curl the ends - I take sections of hair, grab about half way down and start curling from there. I got to work today and all the ladies in my office crowded around and told me my hair looked awesome! It was amazing and I guess I will have to buy this product as obviously it's doing a great job!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kkelly98 on 1/31/2012 10:14:00 PM more reviews by kkelly98

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I have long hair (below my bra strap) that on it's own is very fine and too thin. I tease it and have to go to great lengths to volumize it and keep it from looking stringy.

When I heard about this, I had to try it despite it's hefty price tag. I'm glad I did! My hair was instantly fuller and on the second day it was still full and wasn't greasy. I was able to finger style and walk out the door.

I couldn't give it 5 lippies because it is so radically expensive (I paid $26 for what I consider a very small bottle).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Elishiamarie on 1/22/2012 5:36:00 PM more reviews by Elishiamarie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The only product that thickens my hair and gives it a bounce. I've tried everything! Just wish it was cheaper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lilymoon on 1/18/2012 4:48:00 PM more reviews by lilymoon

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

Extreme disappointment. So wanted to love this--but, alas, it did virtually nothing for my fine, thin hair. Much better thickening creams are Rusk Radical Creme and Short, Sexy Hair "Slept In" Texture Creme.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 peachyy on 1/12/2012 7:49:00 PM more reviews by peachyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have long highlighted hair that is very fine, so volume is nonexistent. I have tried root lifters, mousses, etc. This thickening cream is the only thing I have found to work. I use about a quarter-sized amount (the directions say to use a dime-sized amount) because my hair is so long. I rub the cream between my palms and comb my fingers through my hair beginning with my forehead hairline. I then comb my fingers through the hair just above my ears to use up any excess. This product not only works, but it smells great. It also makes my hair much easier to tease if I want an even fuller look. It lasts all day as opposed to something like a root lifter that eventually weighs down my hair after a few hours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 vgirlygirl on 8/23/2011 11:38:00 AM more reviews by vgirlygirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

Ugh, I really hoped this product would make my hair fuller and volumized because I have thin hair. All it left me with was hair that felt like straw, and a lot of frizz. I followed the directions to the letter and even tried it with different shampoo/conditioner combinations. I can't stand the way my hair feels; like I have a coating on it and it's REALLY dry. Luckily I got a sample of this because I would be pretty upset if I had paid full price for this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ElishiaMarie6682 on 8/8/2011 3:24:00 PM more reviews by ElishiaMarie6682

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE Living Proof products and this is one of my favs! I have fine, overprocesses hair and this stuff is a lifesaver! My only gripe is the price...other than that A+!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 catcrazy30 on 7/31/2011 4:09:00 PM more reviews by catcrazy30

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been using this product for over a year, and absolutely swear by it as it is the ONLY product of this type that has ever worked for me.

I apply is bit more than they recommended and actually rub it in completely with my hands and then a comb....then proceed to blow dry my hair as always. Not only does it thicken my hair and cover my scalp "space", it also helps my styling stay in for more than one day!

To me, it's worth every single penny it costs since I've wasted way more than I've spent on Full Thickening Cream over the years on products which have never come close....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Living Proof products

More Styling Products products