Maybelline • Super Stay 24 Hour Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.3(280 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 sablesantos on 1/25/2014 12:19:00 AM more reviews by sablesantos

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This concealer has to be, hands down, the worst concealer ive ever used..EVER. when applying i, you cant just dab on your problem areas first and then go back and blend because it dries so quickly so by the time you go to blend, its basically molded to your face! Also, it has a very cakey-thick feel to it, almost as if its a foundation. And finally, for some reason the variety of colors for this concealer is very dark and broad so i had to blend it with many other colors so it would fit my skin tone

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TaraBrooks on 1/2/2014 11:30:00 PM more reviews by TaraBrooks

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Let me start by saying I have really bad under eye circles and it looks like I'm sick if I dont wear concealer. I dont wear foundation or anything just cause my skin is clear and I never get pimples and I have no redness. I wear this concealer under my eyes and it covers up so well and litterally lasts all day. The reason why I gave it four stars and not 5 is because it creases but I haven't been able to find a concealer that covers this well. Love this concealer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Emma241 on 1/2/2014 9:35:00 PM more reviews by Emma241

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is quite a good concealer, and the only one I have ever bought! I have purchased this product twice now, as I nearly ran out of the first one I used. I use it to conceal my pimples that I get, and I think it does a fairly good job. There could be other concealers out there that are much better than this one though, considering this is the only concealer that I have ever tried. I don't like to use concealer much, as I don't like the way it looks with my foundation/BB cream sometimes. I feel like you can always majorly tell where I've put concealer on my face. One thing I don't like about this product is that it can get quite cakey. Which I think is part of the reason why I don't like using it sometimes, because it will start to look un-natural amongst my base make up. The formula is quite thick as well, which I like because I don't think I'd like a concealer to be watery. But all-in-all, I do like this concealer. It makes my pimples look less obvious. I'm a fan of the packaging as well, as it is very easy to use and quite sturdy. And it won't leak in your make up bag or hand bag.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 503leitzzz on 12/21/2013 11:18:00 PM more reviews by 503leitzzz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I'm a concealaholic and this is my HG concealer that I continue to repurchase whenever I run out. I've bought way too many concealers from drugstore and department stores and this is honest the best. It's best used as a corrector.

PROS
-Covers EVERYTHING-acne and major dark circles
-Lasts all day
-Dries fast
-Cheap $8 in Oregon

CONS
The packaging totally sucks... The wand doesn't nearly reach the end of the tube, and it's not liquid so a bunch of it gets stuck under the rim which cannot be reached by the wand. even though it's cheap, I cannot stand to see half of the product lost. So I made a little tool just for this. It's a paperclip that has been unfolded into a straight line, and then bent at the very end so it's like an "L" with a short little bottom line and long verticle line (if that makes any sense). But it works perfect to get remaining product out without having to melt it (and ruin the concealer) or waste it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 abiburgess on 12/14/2013 9:57:00 PM more reviews by abiburgess

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

This concealer has great coverage and does stay on for as long as you need it to! It's great! The only semi-downside is that it dries rather quickly, so you can't apply it to all of your problem areas and then blend. You've got to do it one at a time or else it'll have trouble blending.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Lj806 on 12/10/2013 10:28:00 PM more reviews by Lj806

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

At first i loved this. Great coverage. conseals imperfections. Then i used it on my dark circles.
IT MADE IT LOOK WORSE! Sunk into my fine lines and looked cakey.

I wouldnt purchace again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thcprincess on 12/9/2013 9:01:00 PM more reviews by thcprincess

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

I have this in Ivory and it is seriously such a good concealer! The only other concealers I've used are by bare minerals, neutrogena, and sheer cover(I think), and none of those stand out to me. It lasted me a really long time, and is also a great color for my acne scars, I have zero tan so I'm super pale. it's also great for dark circles. doesn't crease. I'm so sad though because I'm incredibly low on it but couldn't find it in stores anymore so I got Maybelline Instant age rewind concealer but it's not as good :/ hopefully I find it again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ChichiV on 12/8/2013 10:08:00 AM more reviews by ChichiV

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

The colours run a bit too pink for my skintone,so i can't use this on my blemishes..
i do use this for under my eyes..it works great!

The coverage is light to medium and it does crease a bit during the day..so i top it off with a setting powder.

I would not use this i you have dry undereyes or fine lines.


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Marlenejane on 11/15/2013 8:13:00 PM more reviews by Marlenejane

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have to say it has really good coverage and looks good when I first put it on but it begins to dry out around my pimples and just look cakey and like I have pimples I'm trying to cover! It's not the worst concealer and I can make it work but it's not ideal for dry skin. Not very good under eyes either. It's a little hard to blend out with your fingers, I usually just dot it on and dab it out really gently with a brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cathykl on 11/3/2013 8:04:00 PM more reviews by cathykl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Tried to make this work but all colours (from light to mediums) were too pink on my skin.

I did like the staying power, lasted all day with very minor cakiness (but my skin is drier right now). Dries very fast so you have to blend quickly. I found it a bit drying in the under eye area. However - I'm using this as a matte highlight under brows, etc and it does a great job. Blends really nicely into skin without looking obvious or thick.

Bottom line - this is probably better for cool toned women, with oilier skin types that need a concealer with medium-full coverage.

Might consider re-purchase if they came out with more colours, but likely not as there are better concealers out there.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Concealers products