Wet 'n' Wild • Megalast Nail Color • Polishes

rated 4.5(88 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cloroxcowgirl on 5/19/2013 10:45:00 PM more reviews by cloroxcowgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Like most nail polish lines, this one has pros and cons for me. I love that the formulas are very opaque and easy to work with. The wide, rounded brush makes application a breeze, and the color selection is great! The new bottle design is really cute too. However, most of the colors I've tried have a long drying time - they are still not completely solid after 6-8 hours. I also find that, at least for me, these don't have exceptional lasting power on the nail. It might be my body chemistry, but I tend to get tip wear in a couple of days and chips after a week (on my feet). I always use a good top and base coat. The exceptions were Bite the Bullet, which was virtually 'bullet proof' (lol) and 2% Milk. I have tried at least 8 colors btw. So, overall, I think this is a decent inexpensive nail polish, but certainly not my favorite in the $2 price range or even my favorite WnW line (I prefer the Fergie line).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tinuwiel on 5/14/2013 12:38:00 AM more reviews by Tinuwiel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am very pleased with this product. The brush made the all difference. I am a beginner when it comes to nail polish, I tried many brands and I ended up stokes. This one comes with a pro brush which is wide and cover most of the nails. No stroke, salon results! I highly recommend this one, specifically to beginners.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vanessamwong on 4/30/2013 2:27:00 AM more reviews by vanessamwong

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Awesome colours, great lasting power (approx 2 weeks WITHOUT TOPCOAT efore chipping!!) and of course, a fabulous price. Def recommed "Private Viewing", a def dupe for OPI Nude polishes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 samjones89 on 4/29/2013 4:02:00 PM more reviews by samjones89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Can someone e plain to me how it is this bottle of 89 cent ( on sale plus associate discount) nail polish last longer than any of my 8 dollar O. P. I. Or essie polish. I picked it up on a whim because I like to do nail marbling. I work in a photolab. So my nails get beat up by chemicals all day. And this stuff just doesnt chip I can make it five days with out a touch up or having to redo my nails every two days. I have a nice collection going on now. But I have found that dollar general has a waaaay bigger selection of colors and for two bucks im not complaining. I dont know ehen wet n wild decided to step up their game but thank you for making good resonably price products that arent tested on animals.

And the brush is amazing!!!! I cant get over it! I wont be buying any more of that over priced crap.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missmanic on 4/29/2013 2:48:00 PM more reviews by missmanic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

The brush on the new bottles (pictured in the second picture above) is just way too big for my nails. It leaves alot of polish pooled up in my cuticles and needs lots of clean up. Aside from that, these applies creamy and opaque for such a cheap polish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* emily0212 on 4/29/2013 2:43:00 PM more reviews by emily0212

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE THESE! LOVE LOVE LOVE. I love the brush, they are perfect for my flat, goofy shaped nails. Two swipes and I'm done. Really, one and a half swipes. The only problem I'm having is that they are a lot of the same colors as the Spoiled and Fergie line so I am ending up with dupes that I have to return. Grrrr...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 justjess516 on 4/27/2013 11:53:00 PM more reviews by justjess516

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Inexpensive, great formula, long-lasting, and an amazing brush! All of the best things you could ask for in a nail polish.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lipstickjunkie87 on 4/18/2013 2:31:00 PM more reviews by lipstickjunkie87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love theses NP!! The brush makes for the best application of your polish ever. So easy to use, they just added more colors to the collection which are really pretty! Dirt cheap, can't beat you must purchase if yor a wet n wild fan!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mishybee on 4/18/2013 1:12:00 PM more reviews by Mishybee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love this! love the brush applicator.. i have this in haze of love and undercover.. so cheap it's $1.68 in walmart. Will definitely re-purchase!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xxmuffinx3 on 4/14/2013 10:33:00 PM more reviews by xxmuffinx3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i usually have a hard time getting no streak marks from other nail polish brands. i searched up different techniques to paint the perfect manicure but this brush is INCREDIBLE! i don't have to maneuver my hand in every possible position to paint my nails nicely. only 2-3 strokes and the quality is great. no chipping as well A +++ :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Polishes products