Maybelline Volum' Express The Falsies

3.4

2296 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

AQUA / WATER, PARAFFIN, POTASSIUM CETYL PHOSPHATE, CERA ALBA / BEESWAX, CERA CARNAUBA / CARNAUBA WAX, ACACIA SENEGAL / ACACIA SENEGAL GUM, GLYCERIN, CETYL ALCOHOL, ACRYLATES COPOLYMER, HYDROXYETHYLCELLULOSE PEG/PPG-17/18 DIMETHICONE, STEARETH-20, PHENOXYETHANOL, HYDROLYZED CORN STARCH, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, SODIUM POLYMETHACRYLATE, SODIUM DEHYDROACETATE, HYDROGENATED JOJOBA OIL, HYDROGENATED PALM OIL, SIMETHICONE, RAYON, DISODIUM EDTA, ARGININE, SERINE, GLUTAMIC ACID, 2-OLEAMIDO-1,3-OCTADECANEDIOL, SILICA,PANTHENOL


on 3/6/2015 6:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown




PROS:
- nice volume

CONS:
- due to its microfiber formula, there is some clumping
- difficult to remove even with makeup remover



on 3/5/2015 9:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This mascara is a hot mess. It's much too wet even when I try to wipe the excess off into the tube there is still a lot left on the brush. When I applied it to my lashes, it did not lengthen my lashes, instead it only coated it and didn't give any volume either. It took a very long time to dry up as well so it smudged the top part of my lid. After only 3 applications I found some of my lashes in the tube/lash wand. I didn't even know they were falling off. Literally threw the mascara in the bin


on 3/5/2015 2:58:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Really overrated mascara. Such a dry formulation that it starts flaking in a matter of hours and then irritates my eyes. Gave it two chances then tossed it.


on 3/2/2015 9:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I would never purchase this again. It left my lashes shiny, very shiny and very spiky. I prefer a softer lash. This felt like I sprayed hairspray on my lashes. Crisp.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/2/2015 7:39:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I prefer the maybelline rocket mascara to this. this claims to give the falsie eyelash look but the rocket one does it better. Also smudges easily.. do not recommend..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/1/2015 8:54:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I love how it holds the curl of my eyelashes and i like that it is waterproof. The only downside i experience is that it transfer to my lower lashline after several hours. If it does not not transfer this would be my holy grail.


on 2/26/2015 10:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This does give a falsies effect on me, I quite like this. My fear with mascaras is smudging and ending up with panda eyes and this passed that test. Even after 6 hrs wear there was minimal smudging and it lengthened my eyelashes dramatically with no clumping. No spider legs or clumps issues either as the formula is quite wet, though because of that it also takes more time to apply and build up.

The down side is that it does weigh down my lashes even after a really good curl. Overall I really like this mascara and I'm usually rather picky with mascaras. Volume- check, length- check, smudge-less-check...perfect.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

It didn't work on me, it was either too wet or dry for my lashes, clump like spider legs.ESP I am not the type that has spider lashes easily


on 2/22/2015 2:50:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Not a bad mascara. The formulation is a little wet. There are other mascaras I like better for the price, though.


on 2/21/2015 6:31:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

For me this is an average mascara. It flakes a little.
I dislike the wand, this is my first curved wand, and it is just weird. It's hard to position it correctly, as where you hold the wand - the top of the tube - is very slim, and the wand only has 2 sides.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

??! ???????????????? ??????? by WeLoveFalsies



Back to Top