Sally Girl Mini Baked Eyeshadow - All colors

4.4

98 reviews

90% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

MICA ,TITANIUM DIOXIDE ,MINERAL OIL ,ETHYLHEXYL PALMITATE ,HYDROGENATED POLYISOBUTENE ,CETEARYL ALCOHOL ,DIMETHICONE ,GLYCERYL STEARATE ,XANTHAN GUM ,SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE ,BHT ,PHENOXYETHANOL ,CI 77492


on 11/21/2011 11:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

If you want beautiful, long lasting pigmentation, and bright colours--these are perfect. I honestly thought they'd be a waste of a coupla bucks, since even upon swiping it with my finger, the texture seemed dry, chalky, and 'off'... V misleading initial impression... Easily some of the most awesome bright colours in my collection... The dry texture n weird formula is actually awesome, n i swear... These are superb on the eyes. Am wearing the bright pink today, on outer third, with wet n wild brulee on inner half of eye, and a pale yellowish shimmery colour in the middle... Star violet in crease... Beautiful look. Instant fave. The turquoise shadow is my other fave. Recommend u get these at sally's beauty supply, just a couple to begin with--bet u will luv em.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I love these things I use two colors daily, 388122 a yellowy color thats great for bringing out brown and hazel eyes and 388131 a sparkly black that is great for lining your tightline and waterline. They are only a dollar, they last a long time, theres a lot of colors to choose from, funky ones and neutrals. These are just great.


on 11/16/2011 2:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Got this as a free gift with an order from Crush Cosmetics, glad I checked the reviews here otherwise I wouldn't have known to try it wet. I have a bronzey colour and like another said; all over wash or highlights without blending.


on 11/11/2011 9:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love these they're so cute and so tiny and worth it. Like everyone else has said they're only $1 the color selection is pretty good and these last for hours on end. I haven't made a dent in my bronze baked shadow and I've had it for a year maybe more so best $1 I've ever spent! These are shimmery but it's not intensely shimmery.


on 11/11/2011 9:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

WOWOWOWOW! these little guys are like little diamonds in the rough- when i see them in my makeup collection after "forgetting" about them for a little while, i always think, dang i should use these more or get more of these shadows!
=PRICE & AVAILABILITY=
These Mini Baked Shadows are exclusive to Sally Beauty Supply Stores from either the stores or online. I know they have some shades in my local stores so look around for the ones you want or order online. Also these are only 99 cents or ill say $1 each.. yes for $1 or less if you use your Sallys Card which i keep wanting to sign up for, you can get a great deal & sometimes they have some sort of sale in stores or online. But either way they are worth every cent. I love the price, dirt cheap & so amazing!
=SHADE & FORMULA & PERFORMANCE=
I own 3 shades & want to own them all. I love how pretty they look in the pan. Since these are "Baked" shadows, they go on sheer when dry but when used Wet, the color intensity & pigmentation will increase significantly. I do use them dry sometimes when i want a sheer look but if you havent used your baked shadows wet, you're truly missing out! they have many differnt shades from a vivid purple or teal to grays & whites. They do have a metallic finish to them. so if you dont like shimmer, they may not be for you. When wet, its so pretty. I must suggests using a primer & even a cream base will help these go on dry alot better. Dry these stay around 5-6 hrs. Wet this last for well at least 8 hrs or more. I got to use a wipe to get them off. I love using these wet w/ a cream base. It makes them so vibrant, unreal that they are so cheap! There is a few different colors to pick from for whatever look you want. They are great baked shadows. I love baked shadows since they always look great and even greater wet. Trying to apply these dry w/ a typical flat shader brush will only give you the sheerest layer of almost a sparkle so use either your fingers or a sponge tip applicator- yes i know its annoying but you will not be able to pick up much shadow with a bristle brush. Now when applying wet, make sure to dampen brush, dont soak your brush or you will have a disaster. just spray lightly w/ medium or water & tap onto tissue to get excess water- brush will allow some product but even wet i think the sponge tip works great too since it picks up more shadow. Its bc their baked & domed & pressed more than regular shadows that doesnt allow the shadow to loosen up to get onto brush. Work & practice to see which way you find works best for you
=PACKAGING=
I know some people dont like the packaging but i dont mind it. Now the lid could be a bit thicker so that these wont break so easily but its not that bad. The single baked shadows come in a circular compact that snap open or close. The backing is black with a sticker to show name, shade & other info. The lid is see thru & not as sturdy as it should be. This allows you to be able to see the shadow color inside. These are a bit bigger than a quarter. Inside is the pan of the baked shadow. Baked shadows are domed shaped hence being baked on stone or whatever they claim. The dome shape is so pretty but can be a pain tryin to get the shadow onto applicator or brush. it doesnt seem like you get alot of shadow but you really do. The dome shape is pretty big so i havent even made a dent in all mine i own. I like that the packaing is simple & compact & these are so cute & small so you can slip these into any makeup or purse for on the go use if you would need to. i think theyre def super cute & pretty to look at even in the packaging. No applicator is included which stinks for those you need them. i have so many sitting around that i dont mind but i know some people like them esp for baked shadows
Overall, these Sally Girl Baked Shadows are great for those who love collecting makeup and playing around with color & texture! i love em & hope to buy more someday soon! ill review the sep colors soon!


on 9/19/2011 7:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

These are very adorable and the colors are bright and shimmery. The only thing that kinda sucks about these is the pigmentation. I applied with a shadow brush and barely got any color on my lids. I did find however i get better color payoff if i used my finger or a sponge applicator. If i did want to use a brush, getting my brush wet might ensure better color application. In my opinion these aren't a bad idea if you want to experiment with color or have a young girl that likes to play with makeup.


on 8/26/2011 3:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

At 99 cents a piece, these colors are a great budget option, and they fit easily in your make up bag! The shimmer is more like a sparkle, but it's not chunky-glittery like a lot of less expensive eyeshadows, and the colors stay reasonably well even without a primer. The blendability is not great, so I would suggest mostly using these as highlight or accent colors, or as an all over color when you don't feel like wearing a lot of make up.


on 8/15/2011 12:43:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

So I bought this eyeshadow on a whim since I needed to up the price of my purchase to recieve a discount. So, I just saw the bright little baked eyeshadows for $0.99 and picked up the bright blue, called "Killer Waves." As soon as I got home I thought to myself, what the hell would I use this for? I'm not one to use shocking colors ever so I just put a bit of the blue over a black washed eye and it really made it pop!
The shadow itself takes work to use. You have to scratch the top a bit and it's very powdery, not good powdery, like stiff powdery. It seems the color payoff is better when it's wet but for some reason this was a B*TCH to get off. It's a pretty good shadow, I might go back for the rest of them.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

for $.99 this is a total score. i would highly recommend using this product wet with a colored base as some are rather sheer. what do you expect for $.99? I got these at my local Sally's store and they were near the register. I bought every color they had. I am happy with the product and their the perfect size to just throw in my purse if I wanted too.

My only complaint though is the packaging. On some of the ones I purchased the lids do not lock in place and open in my purse or make up bag if im not careful. who wants to worry about this? I know I don't.

I recommend getting these if your at Sally's but I don't recommend you rush out to buy them.


on 7/19/2011 11:44:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I Have Gold,Purple,Blue,Turquoise, and the Rose color.
These shadows are so small and cute! They are very pigmented especially when used wet.They have a nice smooth texture and blend easily.But one con with this product is they break so easily!!! I always check to see if the shadow is broken before I buy but somehow I still manage to bring home a broken shadow!! I'm guessing they break when they are dropped into the bag at checkout :( Yet I've dropped my purple one multiple times and its still perfect...
Great shadows sucky packaging!!




Back to Top