Simple • Kind to Skin Refreshing Wash Gel • Cleansers

rated 3.7(143 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 Alyssa3424 on 7/10/2013 11:59:00 AM more reviews by Alyssa3424

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have mixed feeling about this product. Yes, it takes all makeup off in one use, yes my skin is clean, soft, and acne free, but it dries it out like crazy! This would be a good product for someone who has very oily skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 marvelousred on 7/7/2013 12:56:00 PM more reviews by marvelousred

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Violet    

I bought this product a couple weeks ago because I needed a pretty mild cleanser since I'm on some pretty strong acne medicine. It sounded good, since it's for sensitive skin and "simple". The first time I used it, it was ok. It took off all my makeup and my skin felt clean, although it was pretty drying. But after a week or so of using it, my skin started breaking out terribly. I didn't realize it was this product until I started reading the reviews. So....yeah I will be discontinuing use. Not recommended. It wasn't a great product to begin with and this was the deal breaker.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jingwen on 6/21/2013 5:03:00 AM more reviews by jingwen

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I use this at they gym. Something to remove my makeup with before hitting the treadmill. It does the cleansing well enough, but the skin feels a little tight. Its a basic cleanser. I will move on to something else after this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Corina1990 on 6/20/2013 5:21:00 AM more reviews by Corina1990

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is ok, it removes makeup well and makes my skin clean and soft. It has never irritated my skin. I think it's perfect for sensitive skin. It foams up well and is refreshing. My only issue would be that it does not wash off as easily as other foam or liquid cleansers.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EllieDavionte on 6/16/2013 11:06:00 PM more reviews by EllieDavionte

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This is one of the best cleansers I have ever used - makes my skin so soft and nice! I found a little goes a long way with this product, so a bottle lasted me a long long time. I have sensitive skin and it wasn't irritated by using this cleanser at all. It does have a nice smell (despite being perfume free) so I like using it in that regard. I can't seem to get this anymore where I live, but I would recommend this to anyone who has sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MdeJong30 on 5/25/2013 3:50:00 PM more reviews by MdeJong30

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

So I started using this cleanser about 4 weeks ago. At first I loved loved LOVED the cleanser! It helped my oily skin, it was a great price, and it just made my skin feel lovely. BUT as time wore on, I started to get big red acne spots all over my face in places I have never broken out before. Also, my acne is mostly skin colored bumps and maybe, MAYBE a whitehead every once in a while, but I never get big red pimples! I kept using it thinking it was maybe a reaction to a new medication I had been taking for over a month but then I read some reviews and other people experienced the same thing! So I promptly threw it out this morning and switched back to Neutrogena. Overall, this cleanser made me break out so I probably will never purchase it again! And to put the cherry on top of the already horrible cake, I had to graduate last night with a broken out face! I hope the effects of this cleanser clears up before my university's summer welcome!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 thatasianchick on 5/25/2013 12:35:00 AM more reviews by thatasianchick

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It didn't do much for me and made me break out after using it for 4 consecutive days. It seems like you're running glue on your face and then rinsing it. It does leave your skin feeling fresh after though (I give it that).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 laylaaaa on 5/9/2013 10:27:00 PM more reviews by laylaaaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Found this be very drying, had immediate breakouts that continued throughout use. Some have suggested that rinsing carefully can prevent this, but in my experience no. An entire bottle later, I am questioning whether my face will ever recover.

In general, I experienced more drying effect from this product than many products with active ingredients INTENDED to dry. Would not repurchase, possibly not even at gunpoint.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dianelarsenemail on 5/9/2013 10:08:00 PM more reviews by dianelarsenemail

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Did not do much for my skin. irritated and broke it out more if anything

what i liked about this cleanser:
-foaming
-smell
-packaging

what i disliked about this cleanser:
-harsh on skin
-broke me out
-irritated face even more
-did not clam skin
-burned around my eyes
-contained fragrance

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* crystal105 on 5/9/2013 8:08:00 PM more reviews by crystal105

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I did not like this cleanser. It did nothing for my skin. It doesn't remove make-up (and I don't even wear much). I don't expect any kind of miracles from my cleanser, but this did nothing and was basically pointless to use. That being said, I didn't have any type of bad reaction to it.

I think this is just a really basic cleanser for people who don't wear make-up and whose skin is already in pretty good shape.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Simple products

More Cleansers products