BeneFit Cosmetics Stay Don't Stray

2.9

370 reviews

37% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 2.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

WATER (AQUA), ISODODECANE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891), BUTYLENE GLYCOL, BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE (CI 77163), ISONONYL ISONONANOATE, HDI/TRIMETHYLOL HEXYLLACTONE CROSSPOLYMER, SILICA, POLYGLYCERYL-4 ISOSTEARATE, TALC, CETYL PEG/PPG-10/1 DIMETHICONE, HEXYL LAURATE, SODIUM CHLORIDE, MICA, TRIBEHENIN, PEG-30 DIPOLYHYDROXYSTEARATE, IRON OXIDES (CI 77492), SORBITAN OLEATE, PHENOXYETHANOL, DIMETHICONE, DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, ETHYLHEXYL PALMITATE, IRON OXIDES (CI 77491), METHICONE, PROPYLENE CARBONATE, IRON OXIDES (CI 77499), TETRAHEXYLDECYL ASCORBATE, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, SILICA DIMETHYL SILYLATE, ISOPROPYL TITANIUM TRIISOSTEARATE, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, SODIUM HYALURONATE. N° 04940/N


on 6/15/2014 11:48:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I got to try this out from a subscription box. The product made bold claims but didn't live up to its name. It creased! Product + eye shadow turned flaky. I was very disappointed. Will not be purchasing.



on 6/7/2014 11:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I received this as a sample and although I was excited to try it out, I was disappointed. It applies very well, gives the eyelid a matte appearance and blurs any imperfections (for example any veins), but it still creases!

Even when I do a faux-smokey eye by lining my eyelash line with a kajal pencil and blending it upwards, and the pigment is relatively little, it still creases!

Overall, wouldn't repurchase.


on 6/7/2014 2:08:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Creased after 2 hours! Won't buy again.


on 5/25/2014 10:49:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

There are way better primers out there, for example Too Faced Shadow Insurance (which in my opinion works better than UDPP). Nor repurchasing.


on 5/22/2014 11:28:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was my first eyelid primer and though it doesn't work very well for shadows, it helped me cover my undereye circles pretty well! I use UD's primer potion in Eden nowadays, but I'm considering repurchansing this for daily use, as the UD one is more suited for special occasions because of the matte finish.


on 5/8/2014 3:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this as part of a set, I can't remember the name but it was the concealer one.
Within 3 months this split, and I mean seriously split, could not blend it back together split. I'd pump some out and it was like a little thick creamy turd of concealer sitting in an oil slick. Even before this split it was hard to work with and too thick to blend out nicely.
I would not buy this again, luckily I didn't buy the stand alone full size.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/6/2014 6:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I only clicked "Yes, I would buy this again" because there isn't a "eh, maybe" option. I don't hate this product (I do hate most Benefit products, though..) but it's not spectacular. I noticed my eyeshadow (from the Naked Basics palette) had kind of migrated upwards in places after half a day which was alarming, but, the saving grace this product has for me is that when I use it as an under eye primer, it also conceals my dark circles a LOT just on it's own. I then Beauty Blend my MAC concealer under my eyes and it's almost like I don't have two small children who take turns keeping me awake at night.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/1/2014 2:09:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I really should have known.
Despite reading many mixed reviews on this product, I came across it in the drugstore and made a last-minute decision to purchase. There is something about the Benefit displays that suck me in, even though I should know better by now.

At $30 CAN a pop, it was an expensive mistake to make.
To clarify, what I was looking for was a tinted primer that would help correct the discolourations in my eye area (being very fair means a lot of dark circles and veins, in my case), while also keeping my oily lids under control.

While this primer certainly was tinted, that is where the good part of my review ends, sadly. "Stay Don't Stray" didn't last more than 4 hours on my lids without creasing-- both above and below the lid.

I will finish the tube and try to make the best of things, but I certainly won't be repurchasing this primer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is my first (and probably last) Benefit product. I had never tried this brand previously because it's so damned expensive but when I was at Sephora, I wanted to get my first eye primer and wasn't sure what to pick. I naturally went toward the UDPP but a Sephora lady advised me to try this.
The Stay Don't Stray Light shade was a litte too dark for me but I could deal by blending well (what's the point of making a primer that also serves as a concealer/concealer primer but without proposing enough shades to satisfy a wide number of people?!). Unfortunately, after 20min, it had oxydized orange brown and made me look riduclous. The eyeshadow I had put there had creased worse than if I had put nothing there. The texture is thick, uncomfortable and it made my eyelids itch and hurt in spite of my skin not being sensitive. I do not recommend this product at all, I threw 25 out of the window.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/16/2014 12:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

This was useless. It creased within 2 hours. And not just slightly. It was a mess. By lunch, it looked like there wasn't even eyes hadow on.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Benefit Stay Don't Stray Product Review by Ana Cristina



Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

NEW BrowZings

67 reviews
image

Rockateur

82 reviews
image

Dallas

535 reviews
image

Hervana

99 reviews
image

Coralista

652 reviews
Back to Top