Aquolina Pink Sugar Sensual

3.8

62 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/18/2011 6:24:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

got a sample of this from ulta, and all i can say is im in love :) this stuff smells sooo good i want to lick my arm when its on. my boyfriend even loves it, and he doesnt usually comment on my fragrances. it's not too sweet like pink sugar, and it has a little more of a grown up feel to it. i like pink sugar as well, but sometimes its just overdone. this gives me the same pink sugar notes as the original with a little more spice. love it!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.



on 11/6/2011 1:33:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really wanted to like this fragrance, as I've been wearing the original Pink Sugar for over 7 years, and thought I would try something a little more sophisticated for evening wear. Based on all the great reviews I've read, I was so excited to get it!!! But, I was so terribly disappointed! It smelled so cheap and was actually nauseating!!! Did not smell sophisticated at all!!! Even my husband, who doesn't notice much, commented on what perfume I was wearing!!! It wasn't a "Wow! You smell great!!!"--it was more like, "Hmmm....what are you wearing? He definitely didn't like it!!!! He actually thought my original Pink Sugar was going bad!!! Looks like I'll be sticking to my tried and true!!!!!


on 11/5/2011 7:09:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

As soon as I spotted this, I bought it in the spot. It's everthing I thought it would be. A more grown up version of the original. This reminds me of Hard Candy, Magnetism and Fantasy. They're all along the lines of sensual cotton candy with a nice musk added. I love them all.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/18/2011 8:34:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this! I had the original Pink Sugar and was dying to try this. I think the name is pretty accurate. The original is very cotton candy and seems like a day scent while Sensual has a much more deeper tone that can be worn for night and still smell delicious. It smells almost exactly like Fantasy by Britney Spears to me. It's more vanilla and candy than cotton candy. I would definitely recommend for anyone!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I saw the 1oz version of this at TJ Maxx for $10, and since I absolutely LOVE the original I decided to pick this up. I have to admit, I didn't like this quite as much as I thought I would. The original was a yummy candy kind of scent, while this one is more of a spicy sweet that I would consider more nighttime-y, or something that would seem more appropriate for older women ^^


on 9/24/2011 3:18:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

While it isn't an everyday scent for me (I think of it as my girl's night out scent) I still find it enjoyable to wear. It's girly and youthful, but a bit flirty too. If you don't like sweet scents, this one isn't for you. It smells a bit like vanilla and toffee.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/14/2011 1:00:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really like pink Sugar, and to me...this doesn't smell different enough to warrant buying it if you already own the original version.


on 6/27/2011 8:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I've been wearing the original Pink Sugar for about 4 years now and although I get many compliments on it, I've always felt it is a little bit childish of a scent for my age. My best friend bought me Pink Sugar sensual for my birthday and on first sniff I was a little turned off because I expected more of the sweet vanilla-y goodness of the original, but after it dried down to a sweet jasmine candylike scent. I actually enjoy Pink Sugar Sensual much more than the original. I have both side by side in my perfume collection and when my friends come over they always compare the two and so far the majority of them like the new one better.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 6/25/2011 11:23:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have to agree with those who say this isn't as good as the original Pink Sugar. This is supposed to be sensual, but I find it a little weird and...off. I got it for an excellent price at TJMaxx, but I just don't see me reaching for it often.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I had tested Pink Sugar Sensual earlier in the year at Ulta but at the time thought it was way too similar to the original Pink Sugar (which I already owned) to buy it. A few months later I found it at TJ Maxx for $17 (like some other reviewers, compared to the $30 I paid for the 1.7oz of the original) and thought why not give it a second chance?


I'm glad I did, because PSS has become my favorite over original Pink Sugar. While it definitely has the same similar base notes at PS, it is a lighter, more mature version that I feel is more appropriate for me as I'm almost 25 now. Original Pink Sugar is a very strong, "in your face" fragrance and Sensual is more subtle and musky. It does have similar notes to BS Fantasy but isn't nearly as heavy.


The packaging for the Pink Sugar fragrances could be better; the ribbon design on my original Pink Sugar bottle is partially worn off and I assume this bottle will do the same. The fragrance turns from clear to yellow after a few months, although this doesn't seem to affect the scent.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1352 Reviews
Light Blue
1406 Reviews
Pink Sugar
1875 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
335 Reviews

Top Rated Aquolina Products

image

Blue Sugar

44 reviews
Back to Top