Bobbi Brown • EXTREME Party Mascara • Mascara

rated 2.9(58 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.31%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* annie_b on 7/9/2011 1:14:00 AM more reviews by annie_b

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

OK, let's get one thing straight: there is nothing "extreme" about this mascara.


It's a darn good, non-waterproof, everyday mascara that builds length and volume and washes away easily. And it's non-irritating. Allegedly it is formulated to be easily touched up (the SA described it as "re-wetting technology" which I found hilarious). I haven't tried re-applying after drying so I can't comment on this feature. However, I can say that if your lashes do get even a little it wet then this will run. If you want a mascara that won't budge in a hurricane, get Bobbi's No Smudge Mascara. But if you like an easily washed off formula that builds moderate length and volume, you might try this.


Admittedly, Extreme Party mascara is a tad pricey for what you get. I pay because a lot of mascaras are mildly irritating, but this one isn't. As ever, your mileage may vary.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cairn_chick on 6/19/2011 4:09:00 PM more reviews by cairn_chick

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I wanted to love this mascara, but alas it ended up giving me racoon eyes after an hour! So back to Nordy's it goes. I'm still looking for my HG mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lucyem on 6/12/2011 10:59:00 AM more reviews by lucyem

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Pros: Looks nice on, gives a little length and definition to my eyelashes.
Cons: Half way through the day it flakes just enough to make me look like I put eyeliner under my eyes and I have to clean it up
Big Con: price is too high

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 betsyab on 6/6/2011 9:18:00 PM more reviews by betsyab

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have no idea why this gets such bad reviews. If you want Dior Show, then use Dior Show. If you want a mascara that gives you volume, length, and doesn't smudge, smear, flake, or leave you with raccoon eyes, and still look natural, then get this one. It isn't overly dramatic (does not make you look like you have false eyelashes) but I find this to be a great mascara and I like that I don't look like Kim Kardashian when wearing it. (no offense to her! Just not my look.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nkar23 on 6/3/2011 9:20:00 PM more reviews by nkar23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is awesome! Idk why there are so many bad reviews. I bought the full tube and yeah its expensive, but for someone like me who already has long eyelashes, i just need volume. this mascara makes my eyes pop and look open and wide. i like it.... but the price is kinda hard to justify. i love all of bobbi's stuff, i think her foundation for oily skin is the best. so i wanted to try more of her makeup items.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Makeuplvr111 on 4/11/2011 4:55:00 AM more reviews by Makeuplvr111

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara is okay. It is a little clumpy and dry looking. I do not feel that this is a "party" mascara. This does not give you a wow factor and is just kind of average all the way around. I have tried many mascaras to compare this to and it is just average.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bassetmomma on 4/6/2011 11:18:00 AM more reviews by bassetmomma

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this after watching Bobbi debut this product on QVC. She raved that the brush was unique to this product. Extreme lengthening was promised. But not delivered. The brush is made of rubber and the bristles are rather short. It modestly lengthened my lashes, but the results could hardly be described as extreme. I needed to curl my lashes mid-day because they would "flop". On a positive note, I didn't have a problem with smearing or flaking. But for 24 dollars, I was expecting some impressive results and didn't get them. I will stick to Maybelline The Colossal for quick, easy, Wow! lashes. At 1/3 the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Katie75007 on 3/9/2011 3:43:00 PM more reviews by Katie75007

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Not "extreme" in any sense -- but also not a bad mascara. If you like a more natural look, it's perfect for adding length and definition. Personally, I like the false eyelash effect in a mascara -- so this one did not deliver. Had it claimed to be a natural looking formula, I would have given it more lippies; however, it's advertised to be on the bold side.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 pinkgreenpurple on 3/4/2011 4:40:00 PM more reviews by pinkgreenpurple

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Not awful but not good either. It makes my lashes darker and adds some length and volume, but nothing compared to Maybelline's Colossal Volum Express. The formula's sort of runny as well. It's easy to wash off and is ok for an everyday look, if you want just average-looking lashes. Wouldn't recommend, especially for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lovesunflowers on 1/28/2011 1:02:00 AM more reviews by lovesunflowers

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I first bought this even though it was expensive for trying without having used a sample first. I loved it the first week because it layered so well and did a lot for thickness mainly. I was very surprised that twice, out of no where, I got a feeling something was in my eye. I look in the mirror and my eye is red and watery and my tears are black! It started in my left eye, so of course my right eye then waters and the product is all inside my eyes. I've never experienced this with any other mascara. I've never had a product get in my eyes so freely. Maybe it's the consistency which makes the lashes so thick. The first time was 20 minutes after applying and the second instance was at the end of my day...hours after applying.

I absolutely recommend MUFE Smokey Lash or Dior Show Backstage

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Mascara products