Bourjois Volume Clubbing Ultra Black

3.7

49 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/17/2012 8:28:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Two thumbs up!

Price - 7.99 - bargain!
Application - Generic
Duration - stays on all day until you remove
Final Lashes - Long, dark and super full

This is the best mascara I've ever bought. I've tried a few and spent a fortune in the past but I've bought this one time after time and will continue to do so going forward.



on 11/20/2011 2:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I got this a few weeks ago as I needed a new mascara and remembered I liked this when it first came out years ago. I have long-ish lashes anyway so although I appreciate a bit of lengthening, volume is what I crave.
This does provide volume but I could see it clumping if you didn't comb through your lashes. Lengthening, not so much. It is one of the blackest mascaras I've ever used though.
The thing that annoyed me most about this was removal, it is a complete pain to get off! I do love that it doesn't smudge when it's on but I HATE that it won't come off when I want, even when I think it's gone I find remnants in the morning. It made me not want to wear it because it was so annoying to take off and I was losing eyelashes because of the effort I had to go to.
I like the way this makes me eyelashes look and it does last all day without smudging but I think I will keep it for when I go out on the town etc rather than every day because of the stress of removal.


on 11/15/2011 4:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is really good mascara in my opinion. It doesn't run down your face if you sweat (like a lot of mascaras do). Even if you go out in the rain it doesn't run... it also makes the lashes look really long, volumised and pretty. I have purchased this item several times.


on 10/19/2011 11:31:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this mascara so much! It gives your lashes extreme volume and length. I've used all kinds of mascaras (Lancome, Clinique, Maxfactor etc) but this one is realy my favourite.


on 9/21/2011 1:49:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Green

This is a very effective mascara, it plumps up and volumizes your lashes amazingly, and lasts ages without smudging. The only complaint I would have would be how hard it is to get off! I had to tug at my lashes with baby wipes eventually as they seemed to be the only thing that would move it enough and it was really painful and had me loosing a few lashes! However that problem aside it does work really well and I would buy it again simply because it does make my lashes look longer and thicker.


on 9/14/2011 5:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have tiny little eyelashes, and given how much I love the dark, smoky eye make up, that's not so good. Most mascaras I have used are an afterthought, the amount of difference they make.

This is the only mascara I have gone out and repurchased. It makes my weedy eyelashes look big, fat and healthy. Doesn't clump. You can apply multiple coats. The shape of the brush is fab (kind of... flat, with brushes sticking out at opposite ends, wish I had a pic to upload!). I buy the waterproof version, I put it on, it stays put, it doesn't flake, and it continues to look awesome until I can find something to take it off! I'd suggest an oil-based cleanser for this stuff.

Beautiful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Terrible lash loosing!


on 3/6/2011 3:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Absolutely love this mascara! It's the only one for me!
It defines each lash, giving you full, thick, voluminous, sexy lashes.
One of the best things about it is that it does not produce any fall out, and it STAYS PUT. Its name 'volume clubbing' doesn't lie: you can go clubbing in it and not worry about it smudging at all. It is intensely pigmented, really black.
A powerful eye-makeup remover is a must - one that is half oil and half liquid (one that you shake up) works best in my experience.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/15/2010 6:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really really like this mascara!
It is super nice black en gives me volume like no other. Not even Dior extase, chanel exeptionel, covergirl lashblast. Tis is the one when it comes to volume and drama!
The result is that dramatic that i don't like to use it for daytime use. On evenings en then it is va va voom!
When I use this mascara, people ask me if I got false eyelashes. The price (in Europe, 12) is really nice compared to other brands.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/28/2010 12:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this mascara. It volumises and makes my lashes very dramatic, which is something I always look for. However, this mascara takes me 10 minutes to apply on each eye if I want to achieve a perfect no-clump result. It makes my lashes stand out from far away and it is certainly a brilliant mascara for all you clubbers out there!!!!!




Top Rated Bourjois Products

image

Ambre D'Or

28 reviews
Back to Top