Bourjois • Volume Clubbing Ultra Black • Mascara

rated 3.7(47 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 SamC1987 on 11/15/2011 4:33:00 PM more reviews by SamC1987

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is really good mascara in my opinion. It doesn't run down your face if you sweat (like a lot of mascaras do). Even if you go out in the rain it doesn't run... it also makes the lashes look really long, volumised and pretty. I have purchased this item several times.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 evbe on 10/19/2011 11:31:00 AM more reviews by evbe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this mascara so much! It gives your lashes extreme volume and length. I've used all kinds of mascaras (Lancome, Clinique, Maxfactor etc) but this one is realy my favourite.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mellymoomar on 9/21/2011 1:49:00 PM more reviews by Mellymoomar

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This is a very effective mascara, it plumps up and volumizes your lashes amazingly, and lasts ages without smudging. The only complaint I would have would be how hard it is to get off! I had to tug at my lashes with baby wipes eventually as they seemed to be the only thing that would move it enough and it was really painful and had me loosing a few lashes! However that problem aside it does work really well and I would buy it again simply because it does make my lashes look longer and thicker.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hybrid756 on 9/14/2011 5:45:00 PM more reviews by hybrid756

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have tiny little eyelashes, and given how much I love the dark, smoky eye make up, that's not so good. Most mascaras I have used are an afterthought, the amount of difference they make.

This is the only mascara I have gone out and repurchased. It makes my weedy eyelashes look big, fat and healthy. Doesn't clump. You can apply multiple coats. The shape of the brush is fab (kind of... flat, with brushes sticking out at opposite ends, wish I had a pic to upload!). I buy the waterproof version, I put it on, it stays put, it doesn't flake, and it continues to look awesome until I can find something to take it off! I'd suggest an oil-based cleanser for this stuff.

Beautiful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sheidadentist on 4/20/2011 6:12:00 AM more reviews by sheidadentist

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Terrible lash loosing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissMakeup on 3/6/2011 3:24:00 PM more reviews by MissMakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely love this mascara! It's the only one for me!
It defines each lash, giving you full, thick, voluminous, sexy lashes.
One of the best things about it is that it does not produce any fall out, and it STAYS PUT. Its name 'volume clubbing' doesn't lie: you can go clubbing in it and not worry about it smudging at all. It is intensely pigmented, really black.
A powerful eye-makeup remover is a must - one that is half oil and half liquid (one that you shake up) works best in my experience.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LadyP21 on 12/15/2010 6:26:00 PM more reviews by LadyP21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I really really like this mascara!
It is super nice black en gives me volume like no other. Not even Dior extase, chanel exeptionel, covergirl lashblast. Tis is the one when it comes to volume and drama!
The result is that dramatic that i don't like to use it for daytime use. On evenings en then it is va va voom!
When I use this mascara, people ask me if I got false eyelashes. The price (in Europe, 12) is really nice compared to other brands.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 people52005 on 10/28/2010 12:45:00 PM more reviews by people52005

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this mascara. It volumises and makes my lashes very dramatic, which is something I always look for. However, this mascara takes me 10 minutes to apply on each eye if I want to achieve a perfect no-clump result. It makes my lashes stand out from far away and it is certainly a brilliant mascara for all you clubbers out there!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 joanasousa86 on 10/19/2010 5:54:00 AM more reviews by joanasousa86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

one thing i learned about mascara is that you need to spend time to apply it properly, otherwise it will look clumpy... and this happens with almost every mascara. about this one it sure gives you a dramatic look, good for a dramatic smokey eye.... but it does clump a bit... i give it a 3,5!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 melyssab on 9/22/2010 8:16:00 PM more reviews by melyssab

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite mascara! It's REALLY dramatic, thickens lashes and makes them longer! (I think it makes my eyes look bigger) I've gotten a lot of compliments with it, I dont use it everyday because it is so dramatic but I still use it as often as I can! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bourjois products

More Mascara products