Hard Candy • Sheer Envy Primer • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.7(355 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 countdrunkula on 6/21/2013 2:59:00 PM more reviews by countdrunkula

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in a package that contained Doll Face, the bronzer and Sheer Envy. Really surprised at how much I love this primer. I've only tried a couple of others and they did not work this well. It leaves my face silky all day and my makeup stays put. Will purchase again this time in the larger tube!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 minusthegirl on 6/15/2013 10:05:00 PM more reviews by minusthegirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I decided to purchase this primer because it was inexpensive,and I needed something to prep my face. I don't usually use foundation, but I do like to use a primer on my bare face and then walk out the door without foundation on. I hoped this would give me a nice, healthy, flawless skin look. It did none of these things.
1: It is oily. You have to shake the bottle to get the product out, and while you're applying the product to your face it feels very greasy. It felt greasy in my hands and slid off of my palm when I held it up to the light to check the consistency.
2: The consistency is almost chunky, and not smooth at all. If you do not smooth it in your hands before applying you will be left with big, shiny spots of primer on your face. Even if you do smooth it in your hands, it's so oily that your palms will likely absorb all the primer and you have to apply more.
3: It's very oily and did two different things on different areas of my face. I have combination skin (oily forehead and T-Zone and dry cheeks and chin) and on the top of my face it left me looking oily and gross, while on the bottom half it actually flaked off into little dry pieces. The flaking is what worried me. I usually wash my face, apply my Aveeno moisturizing lotion and then put on primer. Usually this is enough moisture for my dry chin and cheek area but this actually seemed like it dried out my face even more. It looked like I had eraser shavings on my face (and it did this several times, despite any method I would try.)
4: It broke me out. I have really nice skin, and I rarely break out. However, this left me with red blotches and blackheads. Gross. I would not purchase this product again or recommend it to anyone. It is cheap and the performance of the product is also cheap. I would rather spend an additional $6 and get the Drew Barrymore Flower In Your Prime Primer. Not this junk.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thegirlwiththeredpurse on 6/10/2013 11:42:00 PM more reviews by thegirlwiththeredpurse

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This primer is really great! It gives me a smooth, silky canvas for my foundation. It comes it a nice white squeeze tube with cute black designs on it, very reminiscent of Urban Decay products. I love the squeeze tube because you can get every last drop of product. The primer itself is a silicony white gel. It reminds me of coconut for some reason. It goes on clear and adds a bit of moisture to skin so I think this is ideal for dry skin. Overall, this is a very nice primer perfect for dry skin. But STAY AWAY if your skin is sensitive to silicone! It may break you out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cindi33 on 6/9/2013 1:55:00 PM more reviews by Cindi33

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this primer! This comes in a little squeeze tube and makes it easy to get as little or as much as you need. This is a clear gel and goes on smoothly and feels silky when you put it on. It seems to have a little oil to give it that silky feel but it absorbs and this gives my skin a wonderful finish for foundation. It does not take very much product to cover my face. After using this it seems to take much less foundation to cover my face and that is another bonus. I have gone through 4 tubes of this primer and now it is hard to find if not impossible to find. I have tried Smashbox, Urban Decay, and numerous drugstore primers and this is still my favorite one. You can't beat this one for the low price point either.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 brooke2010 on 6/5/2013 3:45:00 PM more reviews by brooke2010

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

As of right now, I really like this primer. It's perfect for summer, when the thought of wearing and sweating off foundation makes me cringe. I just use a moisturizer, this, and top it off with pressed powder. The primer is very siliconey and smooth, which is what I wanted. It goes on nicely, but don't use too much, or it'll kind of slide all over your face. You also have to let it sit for a second before applying powder or it'll slide. But other than that, I like it. It's nice and light, and (fingers crossed) I haven't had any breakouts from it yet. Hoping I continue to see these results because I don't wanna spend 20 bucks on too faced's primer again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 karebeaarr on 5/28/2013 7:30:00 PM more reviews by karebeaarr

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I absolutely loved this product for the first couple of days. I was oil free for practically the entire day 8am - 8pm and by 8pm I was JUST starting to see only a tiny bit of shine. But after a few days of using this, I started to break out! Little tiny bumps were appearing everywhere on my face. The packaging is okay, if you're not careful too much can come out and you have to shake the bottle very well or else the product will come out as pretty much just water and grease. I would not buy this again because it breaks me out, but if it didnt, I would definitely repurchase it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 keilaxo on 5/17/2013 8:16:00 PM more reviews by keilaxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I tried to like this product for a while, but its just not doing it for me. I like the feeling of it when I apply it, but unfortunately this product has broken me out which is very rare. It's also runny. I'd rather spend the money on a high end one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vanessamwong on 4/30/2013 2:25:00 AM more reviews by vanessamwong

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Nice for smoothing out the skin. Not a bad price (approx $8 CAD) but I probably won't be buying again b/c I' on the lookout for mattifying primers and this isn't one. Still a very good product, give it a good shake before using, as others have said!:)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Carchidi23 on 4/17/2013 9:48:00 PM more reviews by Carchidi23

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

Great primer for big pores.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rahkayelle on 3/31/2013 11:07:00 PM more reviews by Rahkayelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this stuff! It makes my face silky smooth and really helps when putting my foundatio on for the day. You can throw this into your bag and go. :-) I like the tube because you can squeeze out as much as you need, and you only really need a little bit of it. The only down side was it is a little pricey!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Hard Candy products

More Primer/ Corrector products