Essie • Chinchilly • Polishes

rated 4.6(131 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 BinkyRose on 1/8/2013 2:28:00 PM more reviews by BinkyRose

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Probably my favourite nail polish I own, for the price it was totally worth it. I own many other nail polishes by Essie (with mixed feelings) but this one was amazing. It is a very sophisticated colour, and looks good at any occasion - it is also so smooth, quick drying very ungloopy. I love it - highly recommend it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Zena89 on 1/5/2013 11:45:00 PM more reviews by Zena89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Cool   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

no me gusta- not for me. IT's too boring.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 GlamFann on 12/27/2012 9:49:00 PM more reviews by GlamFann

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really prety grey nail polish I came across this at my local Rite-Aid and I figured since a lot of my outfits include a grey element I thought this would be perfect and turns out it was. :)
I would reccomend this to everyone.

Only complaint I had with this is that you have to apply many coats to achieve the complete color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ashleylaurenxo on 12/7/2012 7:07:00 PM more reviews by ashleylaurenxo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this colour! I get compliments whenever I wear this nail polish. It's a nice neutral grey and I find like almost all Essie polishes it is of fantastic quality. I only have to apply 2 coats.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 localceleb84 on 12/7/2012 4:08:00 PM more reviews by localceleb84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This polich was an impulse buy! I have seen Essie colors ALL OVER PINTEREST and thought I'd finally give it a try. I'm a Florida girl, so light pinks and peaches are my usual, summery type color. This is a big change for me, but it went on like butter! It's super smooth - I don't even think I'll need a topcoat. Overall, I'm really happy with it. For $8, it was worth it. I'd rather pay $8 for a decent nail color that goes on easily than a $40 manicure.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 keyelement on 12/7/2012 2:11:00 AM more reviews by keyelement

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this shade. I agree with all reviews below: opaque with 2 coats, universally flattering shade, office-friendly, and it always seems to be in season each fall. If I had to choose only 5 polishes from my 70-polish collection to keep, this would be one of those 5.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jennstar777 on 12/6/2012 9:54:00 PM more reviews by jennstar777

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Amazing neutral shade-a subtle yet dynamic gray. Worth it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MonBlue on 11/17/2012 1:58:00 PM more reviews by MonBlue

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Essie's ChinChilly is the color that I always turn to, it is a quintessential medium gray that is flattering on all nail lengths and skin tones. It is fashion forward and edgy because it s not a traditional pink or red, but conservative enough to wear to a job interview - yes it is that perfect a shade!!
I am obsessed with well tended hands and nails. How one takes care of ones hands speaks volumes about who they are as a person. This color should be in every fashionable lady's rotation.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 10/24/2012 2:31:00 AM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Gorgeous medium gray with a lavender undertone. This Is what I wanted essie's merino cool to be! This color is really pretty; not too dark for spring nor too bright for fall. Very chic color. Formula was buttery and amazing and all I needed was 2 coats to get my desired opaque look. Def would repurchase this color!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ireneyy on 9/29/2012 7:55:00 PM more reviews by ireneyy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I can see why this Essie product is "award-winning". It's a beautiful gray, with purple undertones, that literally applies like butter. It's also opaque in 2 coats. I'm not sure about lasting power, since I only had this polish on for 2 days, but at least it didn't chip in those two days haha. The only negative thing I have to say about this polish is that it brought out all the redness on my yellow-toned Asian skin, which is why I would NOT buy this product again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essie products

More Polishes products