Wet 'n' Wild • MegaVolume Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.3(73 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 eilishfitz on 10/16/2012 10:44:00 PM more reviews by eilishfitz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this cause i needed a mascara and i don't mind it i think i'll buy it again in the future

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sheapie on 8/6/2012 5:37:00 AM more reviews by sheapie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

My HG mascara (kind of embarrassing, but I just love this stuff). My lashes are already quite long and curly and thick-ish, and this mascara suits them perfectly. It's quite runny but not too much and it does dry quite quickly once applied. The brush is very nice and doesn't make my eyelashes clumpy or "spider-y" like many brushes do. This is also a very versatile product, if you only apply a little bit it gives a nice natural finish, but it can also be built up to make your lashes lovely and massive.

Loooove this product, unless WnW change the formula or discontinue the product I don't think I'll ever use any other mascara :D Dont fix it if it ain't broken.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aditswimbug on 5/28/2012 2:20:00 AM more reviews by aditswimbug

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I had to review this little gem. It's not perfect, by any means, but for $3, it's pretty darn close.


I was a die-hard Diorshow user for about a year, but that was the max amount of time I could justify spending $24 every three months on a tube of mascara, especially because by month three I was -unhygenically- adding eyedrops to the tube to boost it up.


I've always been attracted to extremely high end and extremely low end cosemtics, and not enticed by much in between. I'm an extreme kind of person, I guess, and finding a great product in a cute package in a display at the end of a drugstore aisle gives me the same giddy feeling as opening a new tube of Diorshow, pulling out that plump wand, and breathing in that glorious expensive rose scent.


So, I had to try megavolume when it went on sale for something around $1.99. In fact, I bought the last four on display (don't know what possessed me, I had a good feeling?) I think I thought they were cute. The ones I bought were in silver and black packaging, not the yellow like the one pictured, but perhaps it's been repackaged since I bought mine (a year or two ago)?


Anyways, I don't remember being "wowed" by the product back then. I decided it was a steal for the price and good for when I was "playing" with looks at home or not going anywhere fancy, but I wasn't like OMG HG HG HG or anything. I tried L'Oreal Telescopic and got hooked on that great stuff for a while.


About a month ago, I was running out of mascara and came across two unopened MegaVolumes. I discovered that now, I really really like them! The texture of my eyelashes has actually changed in the last couple of years (weird, perhaps?) I no longer need to curl them, and they are longer and more defined than they used to be. I accidentally ripped out many of them once upon a time while removing false eyelashes, and luckily for me, they grew back more lush and stronger. (I don't recommend trying this...I just lucked out!!!)


I now really like this mascara, more than the others I was using. I discovered that after it's been open for a while and given time to thicken, it gets REALLY good and reminds me of how Diorshow used to look and feel when I was applying it. This sounds kind of gross, but I love this mascara when it gets to the point where it's really thick and the brush starts to clump and look different. FYI: it doesn't take long to reach this stage, maybe a couple of weeks, so it's well within the three month mascara window.


Wow, I feel like this is the weirdest review I've written, but I've had such a unique relationship with this mascara that took a while to blossom, but I have a feeling I will be buying this or other wet 'n' wild mascaras (if it's discontinued) for years to come. That's saying a lot, since I am easily excited by new products and have a hard time remaining faithful to old ones. I think it's great that this mascara is so cheap (since I must continually repurchase mascara) and gives me the same thrill as good ol' Diorshow did. It makes my lashes thick, doesn't take out the curl, and doesn't flake. It even lengthens. Thank you, wet 'n' wild.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 manamana on 4/22/2012 3:14:00 PM more reviews by manamana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have been on a mission to try different mascaras and since this was one of the cheapest options at the drugstore, I decided to generously give it a try. I have never tried a WnW mascara and to be honest, considering the price, I did not go on with high expectations.
The packaging is average, and the brush is very traditional. However, I don't understand how this can be labelled "Volumizing" in any way. I think this is great for an everyday, casual look...or esp. if you hate overly dramatic lashes. I don't mind wearing this day to day, it gets the job done, brings a little more attention to my lashes and isn't messy. But, I would def. not turn to this if I were going out, and I def. don't plan on re-purchasing it.
I think this would be great for younger girls, starting out with makeup who don't want dramatic looks.
I'm glad I gave it a try, and I will finish using it, but def. don't plan on re-purchasing in the future.

I had to come back and add that on further reflection, I'm a little disappointed with this product- mostly because of it's priced. I bought this because of how cheap it was (and therefore, had few expectations). Recently, however I realized that the amt of product you get is half that of most products so in reality, this really isn't that cheap. It's price compares to a lot of better quality mascaras at the drugstore (when you double it to compensate for product).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sarahann1994 on 4/6/2012 2:09:00 PM more reviews by sarahann1994

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my all time favorite mascara. I bought this when Wet 'n' Wild was having a bogo free sale and I loved it so much! It does not clump, makes lashes long, gives tons of volume, looks natural, but you could do a few coats and make the mascara look dramatic. I love the brush also! It is fluffy and full, and coats all of my lashes evenly. I will continue to purchase this forever! A true drugstore gem.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anaisadorkie on 3/18/2012 3:14:00 PM more reviews by anaisadorkie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara is my absolute favorite... It last a really long time and does not clump. This mascara is great for everyday but it is buildable to make eyelashes more dramatic. It only cost 2.99:) this mascara is fantastic!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* starbuck65 on 3/10/2012 9:57:00 PM more reviews by starbuck65

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I prefer this to the MegaLength but it's nothing exciting. I actually get more length from this than I do MegaLength and it does volumize a bit. Nice deep, dark black color. If you're looking for just a basic, everyday mascara that's work/school appropriate this would be a good one, I just prefer a more dramatic look. Doesn't smudge, fade, smear, flake... yet washes off so easily!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ShyLover on 1/14/2012 1:50:00 PM more reviews by ShyLover

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I rather like this mascara, its much better then the last Wet N Wild mascara I bought. Its cheap and easy to find at a drugstore. With a few coats it did indeed add some length to my lashes and made them look a bit longer then what they are, I really like it.

I will buy this again, however if I find a better mascara I'll still keep it as back up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lollipopcandydrop on 11/13/2011 1:15:00 PM more reviews by lollipopcandydrop

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is a bit clumpy. It is a volumizing mascara so of course its clumpy, because all volumizing mascaras are clumpy in most cases, and it also doesnt lengthen and is very natural looking and hard to really get any of the mascara on my lashes. I dont recommend this and I wont be repurchasing it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MrsDHSmith on 10/20/2011 10:30:00 PM more reviews by MrsDHSmith

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

I actually really like this product more than most others that I've used. I definitely recommend it to my friends and strangers. It adds just the right amount of volume and LOADS of length for my lashes. What mascara is gonna do the trick in just ONE coat, right? So don't complain about that, it just takes a couple coats and it's fine. It's a good mascara for both dramtic looks or subtle lokos, like for high school or work. 9 out of 10!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Mascara products