Wet 'n' Wild • MegaVolume Thickening Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.3(70 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 manamana on 4/22/2012 3:14:00 PM more reviews by manamana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have been on a mission to try different mascaras and since this was one of the cheapest options at the drugstore, I decided to generously give it a try. I have never tried a WnW mascara and to be honest, considering the price, I did not go on with high expectations.
The packaging is average, and the brush is very traditional. However, I don't understand how this can be labelled "Volumizing" in any way. I think this is great for an everyday, casual look...or esp. if you hate overly dramatic lashes. I don't mind wearing this day to day, it gets the job done, brings a little more attention to my lashes and isn't messy. But, I would def. not turn to this if I were going out, and I def. don't plan on re-purchasing it.
I think this would be great for younger girls, starting out with makeup who don't want dramatic looks.
I'm glad I gave it a try, and I will finish using it, but def. don't plan on re-purchasing in the future.

I had to come back and add that on further reflection, I'm a little disappointed with this product- mostly because of it's priced. I bought this because of how cheap it was (and therefore, had few expectations). Recently, however I realized that the amt of product you get is half that of most products so in reality, this really isn't that cheap. It's price compares to a lot of better quality mascaras at the drugstore (when you double it to compensate for product).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sarahann1994 on 4/6/2012 2:09:00 PM more reviews by sarahann1994

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my all time favorite mascara. I bought this when Wet 'n' Wild was having a bogo free sale and I loved it so much! It does not clump, makes lashes long, gives tons of volume, looks natural, but you could do a few coats and make the mascara look dramatic. I love the brush also! It is fluffy and full, and coats all of my lashes evenly. I will continue to purchase this forever! A true drugstore gem.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anaisadorkie on 3/18/2012 3:14:00 PM more reviews by anaisadorkie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara is my absolute favorite... It last a really long time and does not clump. This mascara is great for everyday but it is buildable to make eyelashes more dramatic. It only cost 2.99:) this mascara is fantastic!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* starbuck65 on 3/10/2012 9:57:00 PM more reviews by starbuck65

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I prefer this to the MegaLength but it's nothing exciting. I actually get more length from this than I do MegaLength and it does volumize a bit. Nice deep, dark black color. If you're looking for just a basic, everyday mascara that's work/school appropriate this would be a good one, I just prefer a more dramatic look. Doesn't smudge, fade, smear, flake... yet washes off so easily!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ShyLover on 1/14/2012 1:50:00 PM more reviews by ShyLover

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I rather like this mascara, its much better then the last Wet N Wild mascara I bought. Its cheap and easy to find at a drugstore. With a few coats it did indeed add some length to my lashes and made them look a bit longer then what they are, I really like it.

I will buy this again, however if I find a better mascara I'll still keep it as back up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lollipopcandydrop on 11/13/2011 1:15:00 PM more reviews by lollipopcandydrop

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is a bit clumpy. It is a volumizing mascara so of course its clumpy, because all volumizing mascaras are clumpy in most cases, and it also doesnt lengthen and is very natural looking and hard to really get any of the mascara on my lashes. I dont recommend this and I wont be repurchasing it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MrsDHSmith on 10/20/2011 10:30:00 PM more reviews by MrsDHSmith

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

I actually really like this product more than most others that I've used. I definitely recommend it to my friends and strangers. It adds just the right amount of volume and LOADS of length for my lashes. What mascara is gonna do the trick in just ONE coat, right? So don't complain about that, it just takes a couple coats and it's fine. It's a good mascara for both dramtic looks or subtle lokos, like for high school or work. 9 out of 10!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MakeUpGurl24 on 8/18/2011 1:17:00 PM more reviews by MakeUpGurl24

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm sorry, but I'm not a fan. I would use this as a base coat and for my bottom lashes, but NOT as my regular, everyday mascara. It makes my lashes look natural, which I HATE!! But if you want a natural look with a little volume, little length,and dirt cheap, then this is yours. But if your like me and want something dramatic, skip this!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 puglovercynthia on 8/13/2011 4:03:00 PM more reviews by puglovercynthia

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely adore this mascara, however I donot feel it justifies 5 stars as it does need a companion and that is the lengthening mascara in the blue tube to go along with it, and these 2 together make my HG. They both together provide wonderful , soft, perfect lashes for me. Alone however I didnot like this mascara, so layering them does help.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Luv_MAC on 8/12/2011 4:47:00 AM more reviews by Luv_MAC

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this because i was on vacation and realized I forgot my HG mascara. It was only $2.99. I didn't expect much but I was surprised. I like the brush and the smooth application. It separated my lashes and seemed to thicken them. I don't usually use wet n wild but I just might repurchase this. It has no smell, didnt smudge or flake.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Mascara products