Sally Hansen • Xtreme Wear - Celeb City • Polishes

rated 4.7(66 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 tiffloser on 7/3/2011 6:53:00 PM more reviews by tiffloser

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This color is really neat. I just gave myself a pedicure with this and it looks kind of like I painted tin foil onto my nails. I can see myself using this quite a bit, especially now that its summer. The only problems I encountered were with the brush. It seemed to pick up too much of the polish and kind of went on a bit streaky, but otherwise, this is a must-have

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thisisntoriginal on 6/7/2011 11:26:00 AM more reviews by thisisntoriginal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a very lovely polish! It only takes two quick coats for really vivid sparkle, but it's also great as a single coat over another opaque colour. My only issue is that it does tend to chip after a few days, but this is usually remedied with a good top coat. Will repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fabmac1 on 6/7/2011 11:01:00 AM more reviews by fabmac1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was looking for a very particular silver. One that looked like brushed silver jewellry but with sparkles. This fits the bill PERFECTLY!! It's almost chrome like but with shimmer!! Consistency is thinner than some of the other colors in this line, but it's still pretty pigmented. I only need 2 coats to get an opaque color. I use this under OPI's Shatter and it just makes the silver polish really *pop*. I also love the name as well!! "celeb city" :) The only thing I don't like about these polishes is that their pricing can range from $2.74 ~ $5.98/bottle depending on where you get them. I know that different stores have different prices but that kinda price gap is a bit ridiculous!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 5/6/2011 4:07:00 PM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I got this really cheap ($1.50) during Bogo at WalGreens.... thought it would be cute on my toes for summer. It is definitely gunmetal silver... very very metallic-y.

Just not for me, but nothing wrong with the polish in general - gave it a 3.

*EDIT* Ok, after 3 weeks, this polish has faded into a cooler, muted silver that is very pretty. Still not that chipped! impressive, even for a glitter polish. Might be a nice fall back for the summer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mame71430 on 5/4/2011 10:58:00 PM more reviews by mame71430

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm on my my third bottle of this polish - mainly because I couldn't find another silver that has quite the same effect....until I came across China Glaze 'Cheers to You'. The CG polish is more expensive, but I may stick with that one over the Sally Hansen one only because of the consistency. Unfortunately this SH one cakes up and thickens too easily in the bottle and on the brush.

I give this such a high rating though because of it's uniqueness and the fact that you don't need multiple coats to get the full effect.

Overall it's a really good and flattering polish, I just wish the formula were a bit thinner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sd03 on 4/8/2011 5:36:00 AM more reviews by sd03

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

So pleasently surprised by this! I usually don't like silvers because I dont like duochormes (I know I might be the only one lol) but this isn't a duochrome. It is like a foil! and it's opaque in 1COAT! staying power is alright, nothing special..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blemers on 4/7/2011 4:53:00 AM more reviews by blemers

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this! I've notice that it takes two coats to get completely opaque, but let me just say, I typically use thin coats and I think you could get away with one fairly thick coat. This color is so sparkly and pretty. It really looks like a disco ball on your nails. So pretty. I can't really comment on the staying power because quite honestly I redo my nails every 2 to 3 days, but I will say I had this on for 2 full days with zero chipping and I think with a good topcoat the staying power would be great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 beaglebaileysmom on 4/4/2011 9:37:00 PM more reviews by beaglebaileysmom

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Like all Xtreme Wear polishes, it does not live up to its name. Chips soooo verrrry fast. But it looks like a million bucks for the few minutes it lasts.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 glitterygirly on 4/3/2011 12:51:00 AM more reviews by glitterygirly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love glitter! I love silver nail polish too and this one is very pretty and pigmented. I'm a nurse and I wear it to work because it's not too out there because of the color, yet it's fun. I like wearing fun colors so when I look down at my hands when I'm typing at work it makes me smile.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LouiseHourihan on 3/28/2011 9:00:00 PM more reviews by LouiseHourihan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This one is def. in my top 5 favorite polishes of all time - it's that good! It's the perfect shimmery silver, it's CHEAP, the brush is good, and the formula is fantastic. What more could you want?! This is a one coat wonder if you do a somewhat thick layer, but 2 thin coats is better. Try this under neons too instead of white! I've already bought a back up, so it goes without saying that I would repurchase. I love the Sally Hansen X-treme wear line, and I especially love this little nail polish :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sally Hansen products

More Polishes products