OPI • Ate Berries in the Canaries • Polishes

rated 4.8(64 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.93%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CG1981 on 10/25/2012 9:21:00 PM more reviews by CG1981

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I always notice this color on others and i always get compliments on this color when i wear it. It is a pretty purply pink magenta color. When i get a mani done by a professional this color lasts on me for over a week and i abuse my hands washing, typing etc etc. If i put it on myself, itll last a little less. It goes on opaque in one coat but i use two. I love this color for fall but it can work anytime and is a classic color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 habana on 9/9/2012 9:04:00 PM more reviews by habana

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this nail polish. It's a very pretty magenta color. The consistency was good...not too thin or thick and dried in a reasonable amount of time. The color went on smooth and opaque with no streaks, even on the first coat. This polish also didn't chip as quickly as many others do (and I'm very hard on my nails). It's a great summer color, but I think it would look good any time of year.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ADoyle90815 on 8/7/2012 7:41:00 PM more reviews by ADoyle90815

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a pretty color, nice for summer.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 92bkd on 7/23/2012 7:43:00 PM more reviews by 92bkd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

One of my all time favorite colors for summer. Goes well with my nc37 skin tone. Overall I find this nail polish to be a bang for your buck compaired to many others (essie). I'm a hairstylist so I get opi and cg nailpolishes at a discounted rate. This is one of the prettiest magenta/fushia colors, works well on both fingers and toes! Opaque in 2 coats, doesn't chip for 3 days. Will definitely repurchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ErycahBlueberrie on 6/24/2012 4:58:00 PM more reviews by ErycahBlueberrie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Such a beautiful color! It's kinda purple pink. It was opaque after three layers and the drying time was good. I love the OPI brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 truebluelady on 5/25/2012 12:58:00 AM more reviews by truebluelady

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love this color. its not too thick and its not too thin. I Feel beautiful with this color on.

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 spugs on 3/14/2012 2:24:00 PM more reviews by spugs

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

My first opi nail varnish, goes on really well and was totally opaque with two coats.The color is really pretty and looks fab on my pale skin.Think I'll wear it a lot this summer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nolamama10 on 3/4/2012 10:08:00 PM more reviews by nolamama10

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Easily, my favorite out of the many many OPI polishes i own. I agree with the previous reviewer...the color is a bright magenta yet deep at the same time. Very pretty and intense without being at all obnoxious or too purple. LOVE this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 courtneyk01 on 1/5/2012 1:36:00 AM more reviews by courtneyk01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This polish manages to be a bright magenta but deep at the same time if that makes sense... as in it's not too bright and in your face. Anyway, it is a fantastic colour for any time of the year. Smooth application and completely opaque in 2 coats!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* katushka37 on 12/10/2011 8:46:00 AM more reviews by katushka37

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Ate berries in the Canaries is a deep bright pink with purple undertones. It has a very good formula, 2 coats will give you fully opaque finish, dries fast and has that beautiful OPI lustre when dried. However I can't say I'm in love with this colour. I've worn it on my toe nail and though it was quite nice. Yesterday I've painted my nails with it and it still hasn't grown on me. It doesn't catch my attention when I look at my nails.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products