E.L.F. • Studio Kabuki Face Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.6(270 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 SkyAlternative on 10/9/2013 2:36:00 PM more reviews by SkyAlternative

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It's soft and lovely but I am afraid it's a bit too big and bulky for me to use with liquid foundation, which is what I primarily use brushes for since I don't use powders. Would not buy again although I do think it would be a great brush for powder products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Craftingal84 on 9/24/2013 8:35:00 PM more reviews by Craftingal84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Softest brush I've ever owned. Gives you a flawless finish.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissLerina on 9/12/2013 2:42:00 AM more reviews by MissLerina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Pros

- very soft
- dense
- flawless application for powder and liquids

Cons

- none

Comments: Amazing brush. Very soft and gives a flawless application whether using it with powders or liquid foundation. I love using it to buff everything out as well.

Will repurchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NSM1 on 9/6/2013 3:32:00 PM more reviews by NSM1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have to agree, pretty much perfection. After watching Goss and other mua's "push" powder into the skin for a great finish I tried it with a different kabuki brush. While I really liked the end result, the bristles were somewhat stiff and harsh, not really painful but hard feeling. This brush is much softer and leaves an absolutely beautiful finish (I use CG Simply Powder in Ivory right now) I don't use alot of blush, preferring to highlight my eyes and lips, but It seems as if this brush would work well with powder blushes too. I also use the E.L.F. powder brush for liquid make-up,alternating between Real Techniques and my SK stippling brush and I couldn't be happier. Between SK, E.L. F. and Samantha Chapman, good-bye to MAC and the other HE brushes, these brushes are great and so inexpensive that it's nothing to just grab a new one. Much Love.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* micdeajones on 9/4/2013 5:30:00 PM more reviews by micdeajones

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

EVERYTHING about this brush is perfection. This brush is so nice that I ran out and purchased 4 more just in case it's discontinued for some odd reason. It's super soft and even though it's large, it applies makeup to the hard to reach areas beautifully. My skin has a buffed and polished look to it afterwards...not a pore in sight. It took me a minute to realize it wasn't my skin looking that good but the gosh-darn-brush. Don't let the price or the Marshalls/TJMaxx/Target/Wal-Mart/DollarTree location fool you. This brush puts in WERK!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LaLa6699 on 8/18/2013 5:28:00 PM more reviews by LaLa6699

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Suuuuuuuuupppppppppeeeeerrrrrr soft!! Just a wonderful product overall!!
Very nicely put together! Dont let the cheap price fool you, this brush is a beast!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 klpalmz on 8/12/2013 11:51:00 PM more reviews by klpalmz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I love this brush! It's so soft and rarely sheds! It does its job from blending liquid foundation, to softening harsh blush! Buy it! It's wonderful!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 morganmarie19 on 8/5/2013 8:36:00 PM more reviews by morganmarie19

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

AMAZING BRUSH! So soft, so dense, and so perfectly shaped. And it's pretty much the most inexpensive kabuki brush out there. The synthetic bristles goes to show that you don't need any 'fancy animal hair' to get a great brush. The bristles are soft and evenly placed so that the product glides on as easily as it should. The brush also isn't big on shedding. You can't beat it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 glam1012 on 8/5/2013 1:10:00 PM more reviews by glam1012

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've had mine for years and not a single hair has fallen out. it's soft and cheap. Elf did a good job on this brush :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Demureinaka on 8/2/2013 12:48:00 PM more reviews by Demureinaka

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

So soft and works great !!! So glad I don't have to pay tons for such a well made brush!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Makeup Brushes products