E.L.F. • Studio Kabuki Face Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.6(282 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 lovepixie on 5/4/2014 4:40:00 AM more reviews by lovepixie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I picked this up at Marshall's for under $3. I already have a few kabuki brushes because I am a brush hoarder, but I couldn't help myself. I wasn't a fan of their makeup when I tried it years ago, and expected the same cheap quality. I was so wrong. This brush is amazing, not just because because of the price point. It is sturdy and distributes product beautifully. Oh, and so so soft. You can't beat the price. I think it's around $6 normally? I have brushes worth so much that will be retired now. So glad I bought this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 medarrah on 4/14/2014 9:15:00 AM more reviews by medarrah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

It's soooo soft and doesn't shed. It's cheap. Gives your powder a nice finish. Basically you need dis.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staci13 on 3/21/2014 10:10:00 AM more reviews by staci13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I had originally bought this to be a "cheapie" just to keep in my purse or travel, I had absolutely no expectations of greatness for this brush at all. But, it blew me away when I recieved it! Holy crap this thing is amazing for the price. It is so full, soft, and seems rather well made.I had previously been using an Avon brand kabuki for everyday purposes, but now it seems that one will be the "cheapie" for purse and travel. This brush is great for blending blush, bronzer and powder foundations. It's also great for applying loose powder. This brush is great for achieving a nice soft focus, or airbrush finish. It also seems to be durable, and I really like the design for some reason. I like that the handle is metal, and I like the white tips on the bristles. It doesn't shed at all either, which is a huge plus! I would totally recommend to anyone!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jessicaelias on 3/14/2014 4:12:00 AM more reviews by jessicaelias

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Omg soooooo soft i'm in love!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lynnnguyen on 1/5/2014 8:19:00 AM more reviews by Lynnnguyen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this brush! I use it with the HD finishing powder and it makes it look airbrushed

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MJKhan on 12/1/2013 11:10:00 PM more reviews by MJKhan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

What can I say I love this brush. It does what I want it to do. It picks up product, blends it out like a dream, it's soft, & it even has a modern black and white look I like. It doesn't shed and it is easy to clean. The only con I have is it's availability. They only have ELF on the website or at target. But other than that, I love this brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 missuniverse on 11/29/2013 6:45:00 PM more reviews by missuniverse

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

OMG this product has the softest feel ever, well i mean its on the top list. It picks up powder and blushes very well, I will be honest i was expecting this brush to not be the best and have hard bristles but i was wrong. The only thing i wish was different is that after i had this brush for maybe 5 weeks and washing it every week i noticed i got more pimples then i usually did, yes i know this might not be the brushes fault maybe my brush cleansers fault, but i did not like the new friends on my face. :) Overall for 6 dollars it is amazing for its price and in general is a really good brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cheer15star on 11/23/2013 3:03:00 PM more reviews by Cheer15star

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium Brown, Cool   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

So nice. LOVE it. One of the best brushes. Blends like a dream and easy to clean and doesn't shed at all. And I have 2

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 niccisrichards on 11/4/2013 8:14:00 PM more reviews by niccisrichards

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm so pleased with this brush. It's super soft, had never shed in the 6 months that I've had it and makes buffing and blending make-up SO easy. Also the value is amazing. I'd definitely recommend this brush!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ladypamela1 on 10/29/2013 3:41:00 PM more reviews by ladypamela1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Very happy with my little Elfie! This is a great brush. It has just the right density for patting on powder or even a neutral blush. I have had mine for 6-7 months and wash it each and every time I use it. It has not shed a hair and and retains it's original softness. I have some backup eye brushes from this line that did not wow me, but this was a great purchase!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Makeup Brushes products