Cover Girl • Lash Blast Length • Mascara

rated 3.1(574 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ckb on 8/9/2013 3:14:00 PM more reviews by ckb

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara falls a little short of what I would like in a lengthening mascara. It does provide length, but alone -- it is not enough. I always have to pair this with another mascara. It's not dark enough for my top lashes -- and I purchased Black. However, as a bottom lash mascara? It is wonderful. The brush is long and skinny with short bristles. It catches every lash on the bottom lash. I don't think I'll purchase this again, unless I only use it for bottom last and if it's on sale.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 EmRose6 on 8/9/2013 3:08:00 PM more reviews by EmRose6

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I personally find this formula/brush a bit too weak to wear alone, but with that being said this is a great layering mascara! I always use this as my base coat for any mascara look I'm going for. The brush really straightens and lengthens my lashes without adding any clumps or volume. It appears very natural on its own, and makes for the perfect "canvas", if you will, for adding on volumizing mascara. This actually works incredibly well with the original Lash Blast over top of it. Will definitely repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 erinmad on 8/7/2013 11:52:00 PM more reviews by erinmad

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this mascara on a whim & it turned out to be one of the best purchases I've ever made. I have decent lashes on my own & this mascara really enhances them. I usually put on two coats & it really does lengthen my lashes without making them look unnatural/like I put on a ton of mascara. It doesn't flake or clump. Sometimes it smudges a little towards the bottom outer corner of my eye but since my outer lashes touch that part of my eye, it really can't be helped. It's not too noticeable though & can easily be wiped off. This mascara really doesn't hold a curl though, but it doesn't matter to me since I love the look of long natural-looking lashes. This is a great mascara for everyday but I feel for formal events, I would layer a more voluminous mascara on top of this for more drama.

Overall, this mascara does its job (lengthen), really well if I might add. I'll keep repurchasing this but next time I'll try the waterproof version.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 BriSchmied on 7/14/2013 1:17:00 AM more reviews by BriSchmied

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I expected better results. It doesn't clump, flake, or smudge, but it doesn't really add as much length. This might be because the mascara is on the drier side and they don't put that much in the tube, but i won't repurchase this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ryangosling123 on 6/8/2013 3:24:00 PM more reviews by Ryangosling123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This mascara is by far the best I've tried for completely clump free lashes (even better than the clump crusher!)! This is my favorite mascara of all time as well ( keep in mind that I prefer natural looking lashes). I've have purchased tube after tube of this mascara because:
1. You couldn't clump it if you tried
2. It separates and defines
3. It's great for bottom lashes
4. Creates natural looking length after a few coats

This mascara doesn't add volume at all, but I don't like that look for my lashes so I'm fine with it. I get it for 7-8 dollars at drugstores. I don't buy it in waterproof versions because it irritates my eye. Doesn't flake (even without a waterproof formula), and holds a curl great!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sakura14 on 5/18/2013 5:25:00 AM more reviews by sakura14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have oily eyelids and stopped using mascara for quite awhile because of the smudges most mascaras create. I recently tried the water resistant version of this mascara and it was quite good. It lasted for a day and did not smudge. The wand is very simple and may not give fullness to sparse eyelashes.

However, the non-water resistant of this is terrible. It only lasted 30 minutes. I do not recommend this type of mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 xNelliex on 5/18/2013 2:13:00 AM more reviews by xNelliex

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Never really made my lashes any longer. And it flaked a lot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blondebum on 5/5/2013 3:30:00 PM more reviews by blondebum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

Lash Blast Lenght's brush is very skinny and narrow and it able to extend lashes that are very close to the inner part of my eye that i usually can't reach. I love applying this on my bottom lashes because it really does extend and lengthen them. I have even had people ask me if i am wearing fake eye lashes after application. I buy the blackest black color and it gives my eye an extra pop. Great inexpensive mascara that does lengthen lashes after applying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sweetheart7 on 5/5/2013 3:15:00 PM more reviews by Sweetheart7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

So I was looking for a new every day mascara and decided to pick this one up. I'm not a fan of big brushes so that was another reason I grabbed it. When I put this on the first time, I thought it gave the same look as Benefits Bad Gal Lash (since it has a big brush I dislike it). Now this is on my lashes, which are naturally long and curled, someone else might not have the same reaction as I do. So I put Benefit on my other eye and the CoverGirl actually looked better and gave me so much more length. I then put my Colossal on top and I had difficulty with clumping with Benefit but on CoverGirl it was a great base! After brushing through my lashes with a lash brush it looked like I was wearing false lashes! I love this mascara!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 eskimojoes on 4/14/2013 7:28:00 AM more reviews by eskimojoes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have very long lashes. What i want from a mascara is a natural look, that does not clump. This product suits my requirements quite well. If you are after volume or high impact lashes. This is not for you. If you want a everyday look. I think this may be a good option.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products