Clean & Clear • Advantage 3 in 1 Foaming Acne Wash • Cleansers

rated 2.2(49 reviews)

Average Rating.2.2
Would buy this product again.30%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 MaryWinter on 1/13/2012 11:46:00 AM more reviews by MaryWinter

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Okay, I've read almost all of these reviews on here and I don't agree with any of them. I'm just a normal teenage girl and I've been trying to find a product that will help my acne/clean my face. I think these reviews were horrible and inaccurate. I didn't even read these reviews before I bought this product. I have oily skin. I live in Florida, so its hot and humid.
The first day I got this product, I used it before I went to bed and I liked it. I followed the directions and everything. After I washed my face with it, my face felt a little dry. And it kept feeling dry. I didn't want to take any chances with drying my skin too much, so I put on one of my clean&clear moisturizers. My face felt great. I went to bed and the next morning, my face still felt smooth and it wasn't oily or anything. That really surprised me. I usually have very oily skin when I wake up. So I got up and looked in the mirror. My face wasn't red at all!!!! Everybody kept saying their face was! Maybe because you didn't moisturize?! You should know that if you don't moisturize your skin, it just gets worse. And sometimes your face makes its own oils and your face turns very oily.
The area around my pimples wasn't red or pealing at all. Usually when I used a facial cleanser from Clean&Clear, my face does peal. But it didn't happen with this product. This HAS been clearing up my acne a little bit at a time. The scent is a little strong but it doesn't smell bad or anything.
Now listen, if you're in your teenage years or early 20's and have oily skin (Not sensitive. It will probably irritate you if you have sensitive skin) then you should buy this product for a CLEANSER. It does make your skin feel clean. I had no trouble with this product at all. I love it. I WILL be buying it again. Good luck with this product. REMEMBER TO MOISTURIZE!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* littlemj on 12/12/2011 12:09:00 PM more reviews by littlemj

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

NC25 Chinese, acne prone skin, early 30s.

I was having such success w/ salicylic acid in their spot treatment, I thought to give this a try but did not do anything for me. Hating to waste the bottle, I started using this as the wash for my back scrubber. Back is doing great. ;)

Would I buy again? Maybe, if I did not have another product to "recycle" into a backwash...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tjlm1986 on 11/8/2011 12:57:00 PM more reviews by tjlm1986

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I don't know how this product has NOT been recalled. I have oily skin and tend to breakout around my chin area, so I bought this and used it twice. After the second time, I woke up and felt my skin around my nose, chin, and forehead were red, inflamed, and burnt. It looked almost like a chemical burn on my face. All of the moisturizers that I put on it to ease the itch and burning felt like fire, I had to wash them off immediately even the medicated hydrocortisone cream. The next day I tried without success to cover this burn with makeup to go to work, by the time that I got home my skin was peeling and I had broke out worse than ever on my chin. So my chin is experiencing the worst acne flare up and the rest of my face is red, dry, and flaky. Word to the wise DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 littlellamadrama on 10/24/2011 2:00:00 PM more reviews by littlellamadrama

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this cleanser when its bottle was still yellow. But I do remember it made my skin really dry and moisturizer wouldn't really help. It didn't even take care of my acne and slightly exacerbated it.

This was my first product from Clean & Clear, after trying this, I made sure to steer clear of their product lines.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Trichi on 10/8/2011 3:09:00 PM more reviews by Trichi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This product is horrible it burnt my face first time I used it it was okay but dried my face next time I used it I felt a burning sensation and it kinda got better then I woke up the next morning my eyes were swelled and around them were irritated I had huge bags and my eye lids were very swelled and it dried my face around my mouth and for 2 days my skin had a burning sensation I could not leave my house I looked terrible so never again

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cassie11 on 9/27/2011 12:54:00 AM more reviews by cassie11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I used this for less than a week because it dried out my skin so much. It felt like it was stripped of everything and what was left was just dry flaky skin desperate for moisture. And the thing is I have oily skin so I couldn't imagine how this would work for someone with already dry skin. BAD!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 karlaw0418 on 9/1/2011 11:06:00 AM more reviews by karlaw0418

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I just started using this 3 days ago and my face is now dry, cracking and peeling! I have NEVER had a reaction like this to any face wash... i never had good results with any of clean and clears products before but i though i would give it a try. I guess u live and learn... please do not buy this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kotabear420 on 8/23/2011 11:05:00 PM more reviews by kotabear420

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

I honestly couldn't believe it when I saw all of these negative results. I love this stuff! It is great to use to take off face and eye make-up and it doesn't burn the eyes. I have very oily skin so maybe that's why it didn't dry me out. I have been using this product for a year at least.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ashleytran on 7/8/2011 9:03:00 PM more reviews by ashleytran

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I used this face wash two times only and decided to discontinue because of the negative results !!!! I did not feel the effect of the face wash the first time i used it. On the second time, my face felt irritated with a burning sensation that was utterly indescribable that lasted for a couple of days. As time progressed, the area around my mouth became really dried and whenever i smiled, it hurt. Soon, it got to the point where my skin started shedding and peeling. I applied so much moisturizer to the area but it did not work because it was super dried. Yes, a cleanser is meant to clean oil and any debris but this face wash managed to get rid of the moisture from my face. It has been a couple of days and my face still feel very dried and rough.

If you desire a new layer of skin, this is the perfect face wash for you. I am not exaggerating.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 6/28/2011 7:27:00 AM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This cleanser did work for me when I used it with my cvs acne treatment gel. I used this cleanser every other day or every 2 days because it is Sooo drying. Cleanser did work in the beginning but my face started drying out around my nose area. My moisturizer didn't help at all. Def will not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clean & Clear products

More Cleansers products