Korres • Lip Butter - Jasmine • Lip Treatments

rated 3.9(158 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 BonjurCutie on 10/16/2012 12:27:00 AM more reviews by BonjurCutie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

When you first apply jasmine on, because its a light pink color it does give a pale sheer coat. This lip butter does moisturize but if your lips are already peeling and flaking the color only gets caught onto those flakes, making them super visible. I think the packaging is cute but I usually have to go to the restroom and apply it on. I have to use my finger which is kind of gross and sticky and then wash it afterwards so because of that inconvenience I don't use it as often as my stick moisturizers

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 deenamh on 10/13/2012 11:05:00 AM more reviews by deenamh

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this lip butter for over 2 years now and it's always in my make up bag or purse. It's a great natural light pinkish hue that gives your lips a really pretty natural look to it. I don't like lipglosses because they can feel too sticky and chapsticks get dried out too quickly. This is perfect because your lips feel moisturized. I always wear eyeliner but not always lipstick, and this product is perfect for that dark eye look and natural or nude lips.
The packaging is a little inconvenient because you can't really fit it into your jean pocket or into a small purse or wallet when you go out. But for the quality and look it gives, I have bought this product many times already. And it's always in my purse; and I even keep one pot of it at work for touch ups throughout the day versus lipstick. Jasmin is a great natural color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 luineumaiel on 9/6/2012 12:54:00 AM more reviews by luineumaiel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Fantastic product that I'll purchase over and over again.
- It doesn't have that saccharine, cosmetic scent that overpowers your senses (I'm looking at you, Body Shop).
- Does a great job of moisturising lips the whole day.
- Keeps lips sufficiently moisturised under matte lipsticks.
- Leaves behind that natural shine you get right after licking your lips or drinking a glass of water.
- Comes in more subtle colours that blend with the natural colour of your lips.

What more do you need from a lip butter? :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jadorelechoc on 9/2/2012 11:01:00 AM more reviews by jadorelechoc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have lost count of how many of these pots I have bought again & again over the past decade. Truly moisturising, fairly priced, they smell and taste beautiful and leave your lips hydrated and yummy without sitting too thick on the surface of your lips.
I find them superior to the stick form ones, their formula is different and I prefer the ones in the pot by far. The Jasmine and the Quince ones are my favourites.
I am not bonkers about the packaging but I would not change it or trade it for the Nuxe Reve de Miel heavy glass jar for example. I find it unnecessary. I find the opinions about how disgusting it is to stick your fingers in the pot a bit over the top - it's lip butter, not poo. It's common sense that you do not apply the product after you've held your keys or unclogged your toilet - I wait till after I've washed my hands and there's nothing unsanitary about that.

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lhuynh10 on 7/21/2012 1:44:00 AM more reviews by lhuynh10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Well, this was all the hype so I bought it having high expectations. Maybe that was the downfall, but this is an okay product. The color is great even on pale girls, but as soon as you catch a tan, it makes you look sickly. The smell is quite nice. I don't like the residue it left on my lips, not glitters but some kind of shimmer. The odd thing is, it dried my lips. I wouldn't repurchase for me, but I do buy them as gifts for other people and they like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hannahbby2 on 7/21/2012 1:40:00 AM more reviews by Hannahbby2

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Such a great product! This one is my favorite, but I have owned Mango and Guava before as well. Jasmine leaves a very light pinky-nude color that I happen to LOVE, as well as some serious lasting moisture! My lips are still soft hours after the product wears off. The smell is lovely, much sweeter than I would have expected, but very pleasant. I always keep this in my purse with me to reapply on the go, and it's great! I would highly recommend this if you're someone who struggles with chapped lips and prefers a lip product with sheer, glossy color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Euniqued on 7/16/2012 9:24:00 AM more reviews by Euniqued

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful product, my lips actually felt moisturised for a couple of hours after application the first time. I use this in conjunction with the Korres lip scrub (use that every two days) and I absolutely love it.

I will say though, that whilst it gives a beautiful glossy finish, there is little to no colour pay-off on the lips, which may be a turn off for some girls. Also the scent wasn't what I was hoping (I would have loved a jasmine tea scent!), but as others have mentioned it smells more like a sweet caramel.

Awesome product on the whole for adding shine that lasts quite well and softening my lips - something hardly any balms apart from lanolin can do!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* albs on 6/13/2012 7:36:00 PM more reviews by albs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I quite enjoy this lip butter. I don't understand the scent- when I think of jasmine I think of LUSH's Lust perfume or Godiva shampoo bar, not something as sweet as this. Normally I wouldn't have purchased this colour but I found it quite discounted in a set at Winners and decided to pick it up. It's very sheer, just the slightest touch of pinky nude on my lips. It's nice and moisturizing and subtle enough to wear any time. It also provides a nice base for lipsticks, which I rarely wear without some sort of balm underneath.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautyglitter on 6/6/2012 7:12:00 AM more reviews by beautyglitter

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I loooooooove the Korres lip butters!!!! The one in Jasmine is a very pale pinky nude color on my lips. It is moisturising and this is the very first lip product that I put on in the morning, and it helps to condition my lips for other lip products that i will wear throughout the day. This is also great under the Revlon Lip Butters too is you want a more glossy finish. I will NOT wear lipstick without this underneath, because lipstick it too drying to my lips, and this prevents this from happening. I like the little pot it comes in, and you do get a decent amount of product for the price ($12). This is just a great product, and I will continue to buy for as long as Korres makes them. In fact, I may just go get allll the korres butters!! LOVE.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Jammyc on 5/27/2012 2:17:00 PM more reviews by Jammyc

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I seriously need to stop watching make-up YouTube tutorials!
I purchased this after watching a beautiful smokey eye, nude lips tutorial. Seriously it must be the lighting they use because it never seems to be the same when I try it at home.
The butter is quite thick (I use the end of a brush to scoop a bit out) but the colour is ... nothingness ... I'm really disappointed. Won't be buying again! A tinted Nivea stick would've been better and half the price! :o/

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Korres products

More Lip Treatments products