eos Smooth Sphere Organic Lip Balm in Honeysuckle Honeydew

3.5

387 reviews

57% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Cocoas Nucifera (Coconut) Oil , Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil , Beeswax , Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil , Flavor , Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) , Stevia Rebaudiana Leaf , Stem Extract , Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil , Tocopherol , Cucumis Melo (Melon) Seed Extract , Lonicera Japonica (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this. I have all the EOS lipbalms. My favourite is definitely Sweet Mint. Picking a second favourite is hard. Honeysuckle Honeydew tastes and smells amazing! It really leaves my lips soft and moisturized. I love it! My only complaint is the price, but I mean realistically it is organic and everything labelled organic is more expensive... -.-



on 2/5/2014 12:25:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

THIS IS MY ULTIMATE FAVORITE LIP BALM FLAVOUR!!! I absolutely adore this one. It has the most relaxing scent and it makes me feel calm and at peace with myself. I love this and would recommend it to a lot of people. I love this one so much that i have 2 of it and i am going to head out and buy more today. :-) :-) :-) :-)


on 1/30/2014 11:55:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Oh man do I love Eos Lip balms. Natural ingredients, no silicones and I love putting them on. No more chapped, peely lips!!! I have a inherited problem with my lips constantly peeling and it's way worse in the winter. I have to exfoliate my lips daily. I go through one of these almost every month as it pretty much stays on my lips 24/7. Since using EOS my peeling lip problem has been under control completly. Yeah, a little more expensive than a traditional lip balm but It lasts awhile! the honeysuckle honeydew is my favorite flavor. Will buy again and again.


on 1/30/2014 8:36:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I thought this product was AMAZING!! It was smooth helped chapped libs and most of all it MOISTURISED your Lips!!!! Its smell was so good!! and the texture of it was to die for!! over all i loved this product and i would buy it again :) xx


on 1/29/2014 1:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I tried the eos in honeysuckle melon because I thought it was going to be a pleasant product to try, and I've heard wonderful reviews on these lip balm spheres. Sadly, I am not impressed. Eos or Burts Bees? .....I'll get to that later.

The lip balm does go on smooth which I love! But the product doesn't penetrate on my lips. My lips became so flaky after applying this lip balm. So disgusting. (My lips were never flaky before this)

The sphere is cute and smart marketing but I don't really care about the packaging. If the product doesn't work but the packaging is cute, it doesn't really serve the product's purposes in my opinion.

Hopefully just hopefully, as I continue to use this lip balm, my lips will get used to it and won't be so flaky.

I bought this eos also because it's made of natural ingredients, but I'm going to stick to the good old trustworthy Burt's Bee's in Peppermint next time (which is also made of natural ingredients)


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I had heard so many rave reviews on these lip balms, and finally decided to try one out. Honeysuckle honeydew seemed to be one that a lot of people enjoyed, plus I used to have a lip gloss pot that had a honeydew scent (I think it was wet n wild from the 90's) that I adored.

Scent: The scent of this product is pretty horrible in my opinion. It smells like a mixture of wax, high fructose corn syrup, and a very strong synthetic "melon" kind of scent. Softlips has eos beat on scent BY FAR. If I had to smell this product nonstop for more than a minute or so, I would probably be sick.

Performance: At first, this seemed to work well. It applied smoothly, not too heavily, and wasn't sticky. After a few hours it had worn off. Lip balm does that, so it wasn't a problem. Unfortunately, my lips had become super flaky over that period of time. Flakes were sticking up off of my lips and I found them irritating, so I removed them, which left my lips raw. My lips weren't flaky before I used this product. Essentially, it made my lips look and feel worse than before I had used this.

Packaging: I get it, the round packaging is supposed to be cute and unique. However, I found it actually rather difficult to apply because of the packaging. I have long fingers and they couldn't grip the packaging the way they would a normal lip product because there wasn't enough plastic to hold onto to steady the lip balm and keep it on my lips and not all over the surrounding area, as it is rather heavy packaging. Also, you can't put this lip balm in your pocket or in a clutch. It takes up a ton of space in a makeup bag because of all the extra plastic and the fact that it is round.

Overall: Big thumbs down. I will probably end up throwing this away, because I think it's pretty horrible and I wouldn't want to give it to someone else and screw up their lips too. This comes in second to last place of all the lip balms I've tried, last being the Yes to Pomegranates lip balm in the flattened tube packaging, which made my lips flaky like this one but about 10 times worse.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/15/2014 5:37:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love this scent of lip balm. It is delicious! It's not the best lip balm out there, but for cute packaging and nice scent -- it's not a bad choice. I'm not sure how moisturizing these little balms are -- I feel like they sit on top of my lips vs. absorbing. But they are nice to have around and easy to grab and easy to apply.


on 1/15/2014 4:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Worst lip balm ever!!! Not moisturising at all!! I bought this after watching Miley Cyrus' MV and I thought I would collect all the eos smooth sphere lip balms! but once i put this on my lips OMG IT WAS NIGHTMARE!!!! My lips got really really dry and it was extremely flaky and people would tell me to put more vaseline or lip balm. This made my lips more drier than ever!!! WILL NOT PURCHASE EVER AGAIN


on 1/14/2014 12:55:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is my first time to try this lip balm. I don't know why I used to ignore it when I had seen it at ULTA, but I finally gave it a try and I really love it bec it is so cute, yummy scent, its so moisturizing that it leaves my lips feeling so soft even the next day. I love this bec it doesn't leave a residue after applying it. I love it so much that I bought some for my bf and friends. I also bought the other flavors. I'm so excited to receive it :). I bought thiese at Target for $2.99. Its such a good deal compared to $4.99-$16 at ULTA and other places. I love it!


on 1/6/2014 3:38:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I tried and I think it is cute and I stays where I put. However I have very dry skin and lips and it really does not offer that much moisture, I have to apply several times. I think it is overpriced for something that really does not keep your lips moist.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1494 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
174 Reviews
Lip Balm
1024 Reviews


Back to Top