eos • Smooth Sphere Organic Lip Balm in Honeysuckle Honeydew • Lip Treatments

rated 3.5(372 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ljoseph29 on 9/2/2013 11:51:00 AM more reviews by ljoseph29

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only EOS balm that doesn't make my lips chapped and dry. Now I can finally use their products again without feeling disappointed. I love the fruity melon scent everytime I apply it on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fabmac1 on 8/9/2013 1:38:00 PM more reviews by fabmac1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have heard many good things about this product from youtube and everyone else. I have to admit...the package is ADORABLE and very unique. Also, this one in particular smells DELISH!!! It reminds me of those japanese candies :D. It's also all natural which is a huge plus! Unfortunately, I do not like this product very much. I don't find it's all that moisturizing and call me crazy, but, I don't like the 'sweet taste' it has. I prefer my lip balms to have no sweet taste to them. I think my biggest grip about these lip balms is the lack of moisturization they give my lips. For that, I wouldn't repurchase. Also, they aren't exactly "cheap" either. They cost about $5 where I live (in Canada). I will stick to my RoC enydrial lip balm which is my HG!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ScNaiad on 8/7/2013 8:33:00 PM more reviews by ScNaiad

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the first EOS balm I have ever bought and I purchased it because of the reviews it has gotten. I love its light and sweet scent and flavor. Also the packaging is nice, I like the shape of it because it kind of massages your lips. Unfortunately that is really all I like about it. It is not moisturizing really at all and overtime drys your lips out even more. I will not buy this flavor again however I have read that this one hasn't been a good as the others so I think I will try one more of their balms just for a good comparison.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 prettyinpink32 on 8/7/2013 7:45:00 PM more reviews by prettyinpink32

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love the scent and packaging, even though it is a little bulky,of this product. I wish it was more moisturizing and lasting. It takes some effort in applying enough product and it doesn't leave my lips as soft and moisturized as the other products of the eos lip balm line.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kristinstar_21 on 8/4/2013 6:10:00 AM more reviews by kristinstar_21

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I loved this lip balm at first - it smelled great and the little sphere is cute. However as others have mentioned, it doesn't seem to do a great job of actually moisturizing your lips. I ended up having a reaction to it so I can't even use it any more.

I used it for a few months without any issues. Then my lips gradually started to get more and more chapped (so of course I started applying it more often to combat the dryness). It got to the point where my lips were peeling and burning, and it occurred to me that it was the EOS!

I quick Google search told me that others have had the same problem - the lip balm is nice at first but eventually causes severe chapping (for some people at least). I've never had problems with any other lip balm except for this one. And I'm sad, because I liked the fact that it had natural ingredients.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alexanna7 on 7/27/2013 2:59:00 PM more reviews by alexanna7

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love the smell of honeysuckle and honeydew! It goes well on the application,it brings a soft moisture to the lips! Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 noelle001 on 7/15/2013 10:02:00 PM more reviews by noelle001

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is my favorite Eos lip balm :) It smells amazing and really moisturizes my lips. The packaging is so cute and convenient. The only thing I dislike about this lip balm is that it doesn't last that long and I have to reapply it pretty often throughout the day. However, when I do have it on, my lips look great and moisturized. Definitely would recommend for anyone :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 karlalee0815 on 7/3/2013 9:30:00 AM more reviews by karlalee0815

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is my favorite out of all the EOS lip balm spheres. It smells amazing. Like its calming and clean and fresh-smelling. It reminds me of the early mornings when you wake up at 6 am to birds chirping and when the sun isn't too hot and you can smell the morning dew in the cold fresh morning air. That's kinda the vibe that it gives me. It goes on smooth like it just glides on with ease. It doesn't feel thick or heavy at all. Even if you layer it, it still feels nice and light. When you accidentally eat it or when you lick your lips, it tastes sweet and natural. Not like those other lip balms where you can taste the artificialness of it and taste some kinda off-putting waxy, plasticky taste. It tastes and feels as natural as possible and that's one of the things I really love about it. After a while when the effect goes away, your lips still feel soft and supple. And not like craving for more lip balm unlike other lip balm brands where after awhile your lips crack up and feel like you didn't put anything at all a few hours earlier. It still feels hydrated deep down even when the moisture on top has worn off. It also looks so adorable. I love this green packaging. So far the best EOS lip balm sphere I've smelled and tried. (I've used also passion fruit which I really didn't like too much, pomegranate raspberry, strawberry sorbet, and lemon drop which were all okay).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 caperucita on 7/1/2013 1:26:00 PM more reviews by caperucita

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

For me, EOS lip balm is nothing special, in spite of its popularity, curious shape and nice scent. What it is supposed to do (moisturize lips), it doesn't do. I found myself reapplying this all day, trying to make it work... but it didn't. Not worth the price tag for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MmmQuinn on 6/26/2013 2:41:00 AM more reviews by MmmQuinn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Let me start by talking about EOS lip balms in general. I have several, and I like them pretty well. They are pretty moisturizing, but better as a light summer lipbalm than as a super rich winter/fall lipbalm. It isn't very long lasting but most lipbalms really aren't so that's okay. Like most people, I appreciate the shape of these as well as the different colors. Now as for this particular scent/flavor, I'm not a huge fan. It is sweet and true to its name but I guess I'm just not a honey dew fan. I prefer some of the other ones but this one still gets used occasionally.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More eos products

More Lip Treatments products