Unlisted Brand • St. Moriz Self Tanner Foam • Self Tanners

rated 4.0(131 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 brandytodd12 on 8/15/2013 1:36:00 PM more reviews by brandytodd12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Wow I was very impressed with this product, and I've only used it a couple times so far! I had heard of it from a YouTube beauty 'guru' and thought I'd look it up since the price seemed pretty decent. I saw the great reviews and that it was close to St. Tropez (which I've never tried but is obviously more expensive). So I purchased on Amazon the medium and dark to try both, I live in the States and it ships from the UK so it said it'd take about a month! But it actually got here within a week and a half so that was great.

I'm newer to self-tanners but I know there's three things I did not want: Orange, Smelling like Fake Tanner, and Streaking/Blotchy.

Well I'm happy to say this tanner really didn't do any of the above and really made me excited! I put it on after the usual shower, exfoliate, lotion dry areas and grabbed the medium color to try out before the dark just in case and the color was/is a beautiful brown! It seems so many fake tanners show up even a little orange on my skin (I'm fair but not like casper) and this does not at all. YAY!

It also had a different scent to it, did not smell like fake tanner at all, but almost like a floral bar of soap or perfume. Now I'm not big on floral scents, I like more vanilla/coconut, but it beat the fake tanning smell. (Maybe if going somewhere just wait a little for it to dye down.)

I would say it didn't get 5 lipsticks for me because it is difficult to apply in my opinion. You really have to rub it in to not get any streaks, I even use a mit and I really have to rub it in to get it even, and it somewhat dries fast I think to work with. I'm used to the sprays that are a little easier to use and faster.

Other than that I love it and will repurchase and am very excited to try the dark!

*UPDATE: I have tried the dark and it is an even better color! Especially if you are looking for color for an event or weekend etc. I have been using this for a couple weeks now and I will say that if you do not shower this off in the morning it will become extremely patchy and/or streaky! But once you do rinse off in the morning you are left with some great color without much streaking*

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 francescaloves1 on 8/12/2013 5:50:00 AM more reviews by francescaloves1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

So impressed with this product. I hadn't fake tanned in years (used to use Boots' soltan mousse) so was a bit nervous I would muck up, but saw the glowing reviews and hey - it's only £2.99 so worth a go. Really happy with the outcome! Used a mitt and still managed to get some on my palms so would recomend using latex gloves underneath, but it did wash off leaving no marks. Was able to apply the tan smoothly and easily, and it dried within an hour. I rinsed off the indicator in the morning and was left with a lovely shade of brown. A couple of streaks on my feet but I'm rubbish when it comes to that area anyway. I decided I wanted my legs a bit darker so i applied another layer & just didnt rinse off the indicator there. Lovely product & definitely would buy again..... BARGAIN

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 beckaaayyy on 8/9/2013 3:51:00 PM more reviews by beckaaayyy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I already have an olive summer tan and I bought this in DARK so just FYI. Even with the color that I started with, it looks fake and a little orange. I haven't found a self tanner yet that doesn't turn me orange (L' Oreal Sublime, St. Tropez original mousse, & Banana Boat Summer Color in deep dark). Plus it streaked really bad on my thigh. However, it didn't fade patchy like a I was expecting because of other reviews. It was 5 pounds on ebay, so that's not bad but I wouldn't buy it again or use it again... especially not if I was any lighter than I am now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MouldyKirdford on 7/25/2013 4:10:00 AM more reviews by MouldyKirdford

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I got a mild to moderate tangoing. It's not awful, but you can tell its fake. Some people like that look, but I don't. I feel a bit self conscious now and had to cover up my orange elbows and knees with foundation. The price is very good, but I'd rather spend extra for something that doesn't make me look like I spent a vain hour or two slathering on fake tan. Even though I have.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 caryna19 on 7/1/2013 1:08:00 AM more reviews by caryna19

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Shake and apply. Had a greenish tint when applying. But turned out golden brown and compared to other self tanners this dries fast and goes on smoother. I'm using dark and have pretty light skin- one application and I can wear shorts without feeling ghostly. Nice and golden. So far one if my fav tanners, and I've tried a bunch.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Candy1608 on 6/13/2013 6:15:00 PM more reviews by Candy1608

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this tan it's nice and dark and makes you look like you have had a week in the sun the only downside to it is it really sticks to your neck , knees and feet if you apply it too often there fire you need to scrub regularly throughout the week to avoid build up. Other than that I think this is as good as the more expensive brands. Wish they would bring out a face tanner as well :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fayray00 on 6/4/2013 10:27:00 AM more reviews by fayray00

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

So a little back story. I grew up all my life in sunny California and just moved to Europe (The Netherlands) last year. I knew I would have to sacrifice my sunny days and mild winters but I wasn't really prepared for what a north-western European winter was gonna be like. Winter pretty much lasted from November-April. It's June now and the temp won't go higher than 65 degrees. Needless to say, it was extremely rough on me. I was as pale as I had ever seen myself and it just didn't look healthy. I had tried fake tanners back in high school 10 years ago and the experiences were never very good. No matter what I did, it always came out blotchy and the smell was overwhelming.
So in my desperation, I started watching youtube videos and reading up on what decent self tanners are on the market now. I was shocked when I saw so many rave reviews because the price is so low compared to St. Tropez/Xen-Tan/Fake Bake. I ended up buying the St. Moriz Mousse in Dark and the mitt. It was extremely easy to apply. You can clearly see any spots you missed and it dries so fast. The smell was the typical biscuit tan smell but it wasn't overwhelming. I applied it after showering and moisturizing and then let it develop overnight. When I washed it off the next morning, I was so in love with my skin again! It was beautifully bronzed. No streaks, no patchy spots. My tan lasted for about 4 days before it started fading which I think is pretty good for the price I paid. Only con is that after 2 days, my skin feels a bit dry and itchy even after moisturizing. The product also tends to cling to the skin around the elbows and knees and after day 5 when you think the tan is gone, it's still on your elbows.This product is great if you have an event coming up and need a good tan overnight.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DolliciaD on 5/5/2013 12:18:00 PM more reviews by DolliciaD

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Bought this and the mitt from wilko for only 3 each (BARGAIN!) did the usual steps, exfoliate the night before and moisturize, however I used the St. Tropez exfoliator (the best and my favorite).
Application goes on well with the mitt and isn't really sticky like others, just make sure you shake the bottle well, however it is VERY dark when it first goes on. After your first shower it fades a tiny bit and looks very natural, like a holiday tan. I used medium as I am mixed race and am quite tanned already. I usually use St.Tropez or Su-Do tanning and to be honest, this gave similar results as these them. I highly recommend and will be purchasing again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 powdayoface on 4/27/2013 9:31:00 AM more reviews by powdayoface

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love this tanner! I am quite a pale asian (nc15-20) naturally, can't tan so I am quite self conscious of my pale body. I have tried many other tanners in the past, dove, numerous garniers, and numerous others. However, this one never fails me. It is very easy to apply (wear gloves and use a bed sock) and feels like butter on the skin. The colour is a Very natural olive brown, depending on how much ou layer. (i have mine in dark) For the price of 8 AUD on feel unique, I will be purchasing it again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blond1wd on 4/23/2013 1:03:00 PM more reviews by blond1wd

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought this on Amazon, I think it shipped from the UK, cheap price pack of 2. It was hailed in the reviews as an amazing St. Tropez knock-off, and even though I'm a fair chic and have longed to find the perfect self tanner, I was not going to pay St. Tropez price. So, St. Moriz I ordered. It is everything I hoped it would be! I apply with a tan mitt, looks so real and no orange, no streaks makes me happy happy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Self Tanners products