St. Moriz Self Tanner Mousse

4.1

152 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua (Water), Dihydroxyacetone, Propylene Glycol, Ethoxydiglycol, Polysorbate 20, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Parfun (Fragrance), Citric Acid, 2-Bromo-2-Nitropropane-1, 3-Diol, Coumarin, Citronellol, Alpha-isomethyl Ionone, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Eugenol, CI 16035 (Red40), CI 19140 (Yellow 5), CI 42090 (Blue 1)


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Here is my full in-depth review (with application demo, and before and after clips) of the St Moriz DARK Self Tan Mousse.







on 4/13/2014 8:32:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I like it, I'm very pale so I bought the medium one, I use the mitt to apply, I suppose if you know what you're doing it's easy but it's easy enough for beginners, apply at night, wait til it's dry, sleep with it on and then take a shower in the morning to wash off all the residue. I never used soap on my body when rinsing, I only used soap on my underarms and you know.. I think it looks not bad of you have it on for a few days but depending on how dark you like it you may need to re-apply.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been using self tanners for over 10 years ive pretty much tried every single tanner on the market and this one is horrible! Ive been using tomas self tanner for 4 years now and I loveee it but I recently ran out of tomas and was shopping at ulta and figured hmm why dont i try something different and give st moriz a try. Ok i will say honestly this tanner has no bad odor at first, it actually smells like dove soap going on but not for long. Instantly when you apply wherever you first laid the foam on your skin that area will stain and be much darker and not blend in no matter how hard you try. It is awful! It doesnt even blend in if you put lotion over it as well. Def not easy to work with. That being said it makes your skin look blotchy. Not only does your skin look blotchy but it dries it out terribly! My skin has never been so dry after applying this tanner. If you have white stretch marks on your body forget it about it!! This tanner brought out my stretch marks like i have never seen before! The color is way too dark/orange fake looking and when you wake up be prepared for that wonderful deceiving dove soap odor to turn into that awful orginal banana boat sunless tanner you used in 2002. I will never purchase it again i cant wait to shower this off and continue using my Tomas self tanner


on 4/8/2014 2:52:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Before I get started I had been using these products for a month it was not just one use. I also used really tight fitting gloves for application which is my preferred method I had no problems with streaks at all.

I had bought the self tanner in dark and in the original shade (medium) and I was super stoked at how cheap they were so of course I had to try it when people told me it was better than st tropez (which I still haven't even bothered to try). At first I was really excited when I saw the color in the morning but through out the day I realized while I was indoors the color was on the more orange side. It wasn't all orange but had a weird orange tint to it that wasn't like a natural tan. the color looked amazing outside in natural light though.. Also this will smell like DHA in the morning. Pretty strongly. I personally don't mind because I shower it all off in the morning anyway it's a small small sacrifice guys.

The product barely lasted 3 days and when it started to come off it was scaly looking (I exfoliate before, after, and during my tan to make sure it fades evenly and I also moisturize twice a day) this tan doesn't fade all that well. The better of the two would have to be the medium one it lasts maybe just a day longer and the color isn't as offensive indoors but the color isn't as deep as I want :(

The packaging was terrible! it leaks through the pump pretty badly I had to constantly wipe it down and my counters after application. You have to shake this product really well! even in between pumps. Also, this product will really stick to elbows, knees, etc (i used lotion on these areas before application and right after application I buffed the areas with a towel and it helped)

so overall: for the price the product is not bad at all (i payed $4 on amazon for each) and the product is even better than most. The color wasn't horrific but i'm really searching for something that will look and act like a real tan even for just three days (hopefully more). I'm going to keep looking. I'm not going to repurchase simply because I have two full bottles that are going to be sitting.


on 4/7/2014 8:48:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Okay, first of all I think this is a winner. I have it in dark. To me, and I have used many tanners, this product is free of that peanut smell common to tanning products. Thank goodness. I consider this a MSBB ( my skin but better) tanner. It is not dramatic unless you wear it with the color guide on. Yes the color guide and the darkness go down the drain when you wash it off but you are left with a subtle (which I prefer at my age) warmth to your skin. I don't want to risk looking orange under fluorescent lights etc any more. I don't want to "look self tanned". What I find this is most useful for is my face, my neck and the part under your arms that get ghostly white in the winter. The darker parts of my body (which are permanently darkened from sun exposure over the years) are just warmed up by this tanner not dramatically changed. I have had no pimples pop out on my face with this because it is not oily. I use it with a mitt and I have had no streaks. I have a made a couple of boo boo's with my feet but I just used a scrub and they came right off. Overall, I recommend this. It is not dramatic, it has no smell, and it does not break me out. You do have to order it on Amazon from Overseas but it is still so cheap. With shipping I paid less that 10 US dollars.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/5/2014 6:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I'm so disappointed. I had really high hopes for this self-tanner. I bought it in medium. It just looks like I smeared tea all over my legs... It's hard to describe, as the colour is so weird! It just does not look like a tan. I was really hoping for great results.


on 4/5/2014 9:46:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Absolutely flawless product! I'm a tanning guru, I've tried everything from le tan to st tropez and I can say that this is definitely my new favourite! I previously used bondi sands (which is also great) but st moriz has a one up over it.
The colour is fantastic, I use dark because I like my tan to be reasonably noticeable. It dries so quick which is helpful if you're like me and put it on before going to bed! The smell was barely noticeable, some fake tans have a shocking stench like 'le tan' does, but this one was really subtle and pleasant I found. I have sensitive skin and didn't have any problems with reactions from the product. It's semi sticky on your skin while it dries but after 10-15 minutes, tops, it's gone. I haven't had any problems with it being streaky or had issues with applying it before it dries, maybe this is just because I tan so often. The product didn't mark my sheets or clothing.
I've seen a few reviews saying that this tan comes off in the rain, but that definitely does not happen if you wash the product off before you go out (after 4-6 hours), like you're supposed to with nearly every mousse tan!
All up I'd highly recommend this tan even to beginners. I think it's a fantastic product for such a low price and everyone should appreciate it. :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/2/2014 3:21:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product is exceptional value for money. The mousse and the spray used with the self tanning mit are fantastic and give a smooth line free result. I have a spray tanning machine and I have tried practically every fake tan out there but this one is definitely my favourite. If used correctly with the tanning MIT. You will achieve amazing results. The key is application.


on 2/16/2014 8:37:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

This fake tanner is hit and miss for me, sometimes ill have a lovely tan and other times I don't know what went wrong because I do the same application every time but seem to look horrid :/ despite this I will keep repurchasing because the price is fantastic! I have endless lotions as self tanning wipes that leave me orange and streaky I give up with them but even when I do make a bodge job with the st moriz a quick shower and a good scrub and it seems to even out and fade the mistakes, I've seen people complain about the pump leaking but as of yet I haven't had any problems with that, oh and I don't find the smell offensive either its very mild I kind of like it but then my moisturiser may mask it a little.


on 2/10/2014 4:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I'be never written a review but I am the biggest beauty guru.St.Moriz looks better than the actual tanning bed and way better for your skin.I had a deep brown color not orange or green.Hands down the best self tanned I've ever used.The price was only $6 INCLUDING SHIPPING!.I used latex gloves and kept rubbing in the mouse in circles making sure it was applied evenly.I've never looked better.I will continue to buy this!


Video Reviews & Tutorials

St Moriz DARK Mousse Tan Review (Before & After) by MyMakeupPerspective



Back to Top