Unlisted Brand • St. Moriz Self Tanner Mousse • Self Tanners

rated 4.0(141 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Sarahhh19 on 1/16/2014 5:55:00 AM more reviews by Sarahhh19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

After reading so many positive reviews, I decided to give this self tanner a go. I'm relatively pale so I opted for the medium version. I started by showering and exfoliating, and moisturising my dry bits of skin (elbows, knees, hands, etc.) then applied the foam from bottom up with a mitt. It was SO easy to apply! The only other fake tan products I've tried have been lotions (dove and garnier) and spray (fake bake 60 min tan) and this was by far the easiest to apply, it literally glided on. I was a bit sceptical whilst putting it on cos it was really dark with sort of orangey tones, but I took the risk and left it anyway and went to sleep. Woke up this morning and there are no stains on the cream bedding so that's a plus. However, I looked in the mirror and my heart raced, I was ridiculously orange, particularly on my hands, elbows, knees and face, despite having moisturised these areas! I rushed to the bathroom and quickly ran myself a bath and starting washing my face, which started to improve ever so slightly. After being in the bath for a while, I got out and discovered the colour was a bit more natural, still quite orange on my hands but not too bad. My face on the other hand, was really quite blotchy, so I put foundation on to even it out and it looks alright. There were parts of my skin that I managed to miss somehow even though the guide colour is really dark, but that's just from my carelessness in trying to apply it quickly. Anyway, in my opinion, this product is seriously good for the price (I got it in boots for £4.99) even if it's not perfect, it's so easy to use and I'll keep using it and hopefully be less careless next time I apply it so I don't have random white patches!

UPDATE: I've had a change of heart, I actually am really liking this product, it's not orangey, that was just the lighting in my room that made me think that! As soon as I looked in a different mirror elsewhere, it just looked naturally tanned :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Grete89 on 12/14/2013 6:00:00 PM more reviews by Grete89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Words can't describe how much I love this product! It dries on the skin very quickly, doesn't stain your clothes and sheets, doesn't have this usual horrible self tanner smell and the most important- doesn't even have a slightest hint of orange, the undertone is olive green, which gives you this really natural golden tan. And you can't beat the price(4€ in Ireland). After reading the reviews I bought the tanner in Dark, I have medium olive skin and the tanner looks very natural on it and not too dark, so I wouldn't recommend to go lighter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Marytales on 12/14/2013 8:58:00 AM more reviews by Marytales

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

A total bargin! Gives a nice natural olive toned brown , easy to apply and relatively non-streaky if you apply it generously and blend well. Dries quickly and the smell isn't overly biscuit-y. I have occasionally seen it on sale in £1 stores, and you can pick it up in pound savers for about £3, so it's an absolute steal for the price! Only drawback is you need to blend well and quickly as it dries quite quickly and if you don't blend it in fast it can dry streaky. Though I have found this with pretty much all mouse based self tans.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jemmajustice on 12/12/2013 4:35:00 PM more reviews by jemmajustice

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I love this stuff! I'm so so soooo pale naturally, literally like a ghost. I don't really tan religiously, I go through phases of wanting to be tan and then embracing my paleness. But when I do this is my go-to product. It's cheap as chips (around £2.99 in the UK I think, at least where I buy it from it is anyway!), it does have a 'fake tan' smell, but it's nothing that a load of perfume can't mask.

It does go very dark on me after i've applied it (i usually use the 'medium' version), but I think that's just because of how pale I am normally. I usually do this at night so that I can leave it a few hours to develop while I sleep, and then give it a good rinse off in the shower in the morning and it just takes away some of the darkness and leaves a lovely natural looking glow :)

Only downside is that it does stay slightly sticky for a while, and it does smell a LITTLE like biscuits...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xoxmarina on 12/8/2013 8:03:00 PM more reviews by xoxmarina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

this stuff is GREAT. ive previously tried the original st tropez (mousse and lotion formula), the dark st tropez mousse, sunlabs dark sunsation, nearly every loreal tanner, jergens... they all suck compared to this.
originally i was really happy with my st tropez dark, but was short on cash and sick of paying the hefty price tag, so i decided to give st moriz a shot, thank god i did, ill ever pay so much for a self tanner again.
i read a couple reviews saying its hard to blend or it comes off patchy or it doesnt last long but i never ran into these problems. the only problem i have with it is that the bottles can sometimes leak a bit, but its minor.

this tanner lasted longer than any of the other self tanners i tried, even though i never applied lotion between applications, and it smells great, like a fresh scented soap.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missxcindii on 10/28/2013 9:41:00 PM more reviews by missxcindii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff. I have very pale Asian skin. I crave a healthy glow to my skin but as a girl who can't tan that's hard to achieve. I used to use some gradual self tanning lotion.. Those sucked. It's bad enough you can't see where you've applied them and you end up all splotchy but the scent could be whiffed from a mile away. St moriz gives a beautiful golden brown color and doesn't have a strong horrendous scent. I have this in medium and one application is enough to give me a natural glow. I literally used this all summer. Nobody can tell its fake!
So how I apply this is I moisturize my skin with cetaphil lotion first. You want to be moisturized or it will cling to dry patches and look patchy and scaley. Then you can let your moisturizer sink in a bit, I find you don't really have to though. And then I apply with a tanning mitt. This makes a huge difference. Save yourself the headache in trying to blend without the mitt. It will take ages. Get a mitt. It's like $5 and makes all the difference.
I have worn this during the day and it looked just fine and didn't rub off. I have tried other more expensive brands and products but this is by far the best one I have tried. I've already bought backups!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jessicatherabbit on 10/18/2013 2:12:00 AM more reviews by jessicatherabbit

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this tanner, as a tanning noob the fact I got a perfect result the first time speaks volumes I think! Even better when you consider the price is so good. I paid about $13 on ebay for it I think. I got it in medium and one 'coat' is enough for normal everyday not wanting to be pasty, but if I have an event I do two applications a couple of days apart in the lead up and it's perfect. Unless you have extremely pale skin I would say get the medium because the first application really isn't medium in my opinion, just a light tan, so I don't know if the light one would do much at all.

Goes on easy although you do need to make sure you rub in circular motions and blend it in well. Best used with a tanning mitt. Not orange at all. Definitely a good dupe for St Tropez for those on a budget! I will most likely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Simonjw on 9/24/2013 2:59:00 PM more reviews by Simonjw

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I used to love this fake tan and you can not say it isn't value for money, but as i have been fake tanning for a year now i have tried a variety of different brands and is no match for the majority of fake tan out there. The negatives to St Moriz are: the colour is more orangey than other tans, it's drying on the skin, it does not fade very well and soon becomes patchy on your inner arm and the ingredient are not great either. I strongly recommend you look at Vita Liberata mousse, it is quite expensive but it really is a high quality product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Aislingm11 on 8/20/2013 12:45:00 PM more reviews by Aislingm11

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Was excited to use this as its been named the dupe for St. Tropez.
It's easy to apply but i found the medium actually looked quite dark on me.
Looked a little dodgy in areas like around my armpits, despite intense exfoliating and moisturising.
Worst problem: it will run and become streaky in the rain! And if you get drink spilled on you at a party you're screwed!
Stick to Sally Hansen Airbrush Lotion (water resistant) for a flawless tan that wont run and leave you embarrassed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LindseyB123 on 8/18/2013 3:02:00 PM more reviews by LindseyB123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is OKAY. The color is a little orange if you apply too much, but other than that it is fine. The only thing that made me never want to repurchase it is how horribly it faded. I looked like a damn alligator!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Self Tanners products