Lancome Hypnose Drama

3.3

481 reviews

48% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua/Water/Eau, Paraffin, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Cera Alba/Beeswax/Cire Dabeille, Cera Carnauba/Carnauba Wax/Cire De Carnauba, Acacia Senegal/Acacia Senegal Gum, Cetyl Alcohol, Glycerin, PEG/PPG-17/18 Dimethicone, Steareth-20, Simethicone, Sodium Polymethacrylate, Phenethyl Alcohol, Disodium EDTA, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Hydrogenated Palm Oil, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Panthenol, Polyquaternium-10, Phenoxyethanol . May Contain/Peut Contenir : CI 77266/Black 2, CI 77499/Iron Oxides.


on 12/7/2014 11:55:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I received this mascara as part of a gwp. It's thick and clumpy. It doesn't provide much length or volume.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 12/6/2014 5:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

My go to mascara! Doesn't irritate my sensitive eyes (I wear contacts) and has a bold black colour that makes your eyes pop! You don't even need an eyelash curler!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/26/2014 4:55:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like it but I don't love it. This mascara provides a nice effect but it makes my lashes a little spidery and stuck-together. Nice volume and color though. It's black but not super-black. No smudging or flaking (but I always use lash primer). Nothing amazing, but it's a decent mascara overall.
I wouldn't buy this again because there are other mascaras out there that I like a lot more than this one. Jordana Best Lash, LM Full Blown Volume, Essence Maximum Definition, Benefit BADgal, Clinique Lash Doubling, Guerlain Maxi Lash, UD Perversion- I like a mascara that gives a lot of volume but I also like a nice, clean look as well.
This isn't so horrible that I won't finish it up but I won't be repurchasing this one.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/26/2014 12:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I received this mascara as a sample from Sephora and usually I don't bother with high end mascaras. I love my holy grail drug store mascara L'oreal Voluminous, but I ran out of mascara the other day and I reached for the Lancôme mascara. I really like it, I'm contemplating on purchasing the full size, but haven't quite made up my mind. I have very long lashes and I found that this product really thickens and darkens them up, making them look fuller, almost fake looking, which I am a fan of. So if you have the money to spend and you want dark, long full lashes I would recommend this mascara

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/25/2014 5:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Got this as a Sephora freebie, but it's really meh. Definitely not worth the price, there are much better high end mascaras out there. There are better drugstore mascaras for that matter. First off, the color sucks. I have it in excessive black, and it's not really that black at ALL. It's actually a weird dark gray shade, which is supremely unflattering on me. The formula is weird too. It's not clumpy in the traditional sense where your lashes are just literally clumped together. It does separate pretty well and does get every lash but it sort of looks...grainy? It's like you have well defined lashes, but they still look spidery if that makes sense. It dries really hard too and makes your lashes feel stiff and dry, and pulls all the curl out (my lashes naturally have a good amount of curl, and I always curl them for even more, so this is rarely ever a problem for me). It's certainly not a very dramatic looking mascara either. You need at least 2 coats for any decent effect, and by then it gets really hard and spidery. The only good thing I can say about it is that the lasting power is decent, and no smudging. That's about it. And I don't have very oily lids so again, not a huge feat.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/17/2014 1:12:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My HG mascara. It costs about $32
CDN. It separates, thickens and lengthens my lashes. One coat is enough, but for extra dramatic lashes I'll add another coat. The brush is big and awkward and takes some getting used to, but once you're comfortable, I find it reaches all lashes easily (even bottom ones). Not waterproof but does not flake easily. Lasts all day on its own without a lash primer. Great mascara!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 11/7/2014 8:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Honestly I hated this mascara at first. It smudged so bad and I didn't feel like it gave me drama to my lashes. That being said I went back and purchased the primer that goes with this and then tried it again with the primer and I loved it. The primer helped so much and I ended up repurchasing both

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 10/19/2014 2:31:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have a few mascaras but I decided that I wanted an awesome high end one that would perform incredibly and meet all my expectations.
I have naturally curly-ish eyelashes, dark-medium brown coloured, not so sparse but not thick and full either. I usually don't need to use an eyelash curler, the mascaras do the job. I tend to look for mascaras that offer more volume. Most mascaras will achieve a nice look on my eyelashes, they are quite cooperative hehe. Anyway, as much as I wanted to love this mascara, I had to return it. The formula is very black, which is nice. I didn't notice it to smudge easily which is another plus. But the product was a bit too liquidy and wet and the brush was not doing ANYTHING for my length, and not much for my volume either. Actually, it was a CLUMP mess and would make my eyelashes look VERY spidery, even with only 1 coat.
I tried using it again, wiping off the excess but the same happened. My eyelashes looked short, spiky, spidery, crunchy and not very volumized, but very black, yes. And a second coat was out of question. Someone told me to wait 1-2 weeks for the formula to thicken up. Really? For the price, that's unacceptable. I returned it and instead I got Diorshow which I am enjoying!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/1/2014 10:36:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Other

This is definitely among the best mascaras I have used.

It gives you full, black lashes and even lifts them. I wear it with Estee Lauder mascara primer to get extra body, but it's good on its own as well.

You have to use a light hand and apply it in a zig-zag motion, otherwise it will be clumpy, as other users have said.

BUT as long as you use a light hand and work quickly, you will get beautiful, volumised, separated lashes. THe color is also proper black, not greyish like other mascaras can be. Like I said it gives a lift to your lashes, and if you curl them before putting this on it will also hold the curl throughout the day.

It crumbles if you wear greasy skincare or if you rub your eyes, but otherwise it wears just fine. It comes off in a swish if you splash your face with water first and then remove it with a moistened cotton disc and eye makeup remover.

The only negative thing I have to say about this is that it is scented, which I suppose could create problems for people with sensitive eyes (I'm fine, though).

All in all I really recommend it!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 9/18/2014 3:26:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really loved this at first but it dried out after only a month! I didn't give it a terrible review because maybe sephora just sold me an old one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
427 Reviews
Roller Lash
105 Reviews
They're Real
2008 Reviews


Back to Top